We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Wolseley Estate, Tullow R93 C9H0 Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (463)
Dining (83)
Room & Suite (76)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, set in the tranquil rolling countryside of Tullow, Co. Carlow is a jewel in the crown of Ireland's luxury Resorts. This majestic Resort offers a perfect setting for all occasions, with its sweeping tree lined drive, beautiful private garden, and tranquil lake, this magnificent Resort provides a captivating backdrop for business, leisure and that special celebration. Complete with Championship Golf Course, award-winning Wolseley Spa, and extensive Leisure facilities, this unique environment offers the perfect escape. The trademark Mount Wolseley welcome transports guests into a world of relaxation. From the grand sweeping staircases, Italian marble floors and regal furnishings this beautiful Resort exudes luxury and comfort. With a self-contained Conference Suite offering flexibility for up to 800 delegates, Mount Wolseley has become a renowned location for corporate conferences.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Babysitting
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
2455Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,114
  • 617
  • 378
  • 208
  • 138
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yvonne F wrote a review 24 Jun
1 contribution
Me and my sisters visited in early June for my sisters birthday. We got an amazing massage from your therapist Tara and then Michelle brought us into the rezule which was a great treatment. Then to our surprise michelle had fresh smoothies for us when we were finished. Over all a great experience and I will definitely be recommending to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Yvonne F, Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your visit to Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff and we are thrilled that you had a lovely experience with us. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments we will pass this feedback to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
joannelson38 wrote a review 21 Jun
1 contribution
Fantastic stay. Golf course was excellent. Food at the restaurant and breakfast the next morning was of high quality. All staff in the hotel were very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear joannelson38, Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your stay in Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback and we are thrilled that you had a lovely experience with us during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments, also is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Olivia P wrote a review 19 Jun
1 contribution
Where to start... you enter the lobby and the sight you see gives you hope of a hotel which is clean, well kept and upmarket. Unfortunately throughtout our two night stay we were sadly let down. To start, drinks and food seemed somewhat overpriced for the standard you received which included poor bar staff who seemed somewhat untrained. Secondly there are a number of areas listed where you are supposed to be able to sit and have drinks and relax sadly the only place open for us was either the restaurant or lounge which was very formal and cold to sit in. We had looked forward to sitting having a drink in the snug but this wasn't an option. Thirdly the sheets on the bed were stained which was off-putting to say the least. Finally the changing area for women by the pool was closed and so the only area available to change in was a gym room with no shower or toilet, there was no prior notice given in relation to this. All in all it was a disappointing stay for the price we had paid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Coastal671408, We would first and foremost like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay here at Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. Our Team have now been fully briefed on the issues that you have raised, and you can rest assured that they will be addressed individually with the areas in question. We are consistently striving to improve our level of customer service and your feedback is of great assistance to us in terms of our endeavours to achieve high standards. We are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort in the future. Kindest regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Sam O wrote a review 19 Jun
Dublin, Ireland66 contributions6 helpful votes
Staff are young, but really good. They’re polite and work hard but they are let down by the hotel itself. It’s very dated, and needs a good scrub - there was lots of dust around our room, marks on walls, scratched furniture etc. Spa experience is good, if slightly pricey compared to similar hotels. The food again is fine - but the main restaurant needs cleaning - we had to wipe crumbs from our chair as we sat down and I could see a layer of dust on the table legs and it was almost impossible to see out the windows with the dirt on them. We decided against breakfast in the hotel on the second morning and found somewhere else that offered better value for money. Overall the experience was fine - all hotels in Ireland are expensive at the moment, but given the condition the hotel is in, you’re not really getting value for money. Staff are doing their best and with some investment and a good clean up it could become somewhere I’d go back to, but at the moment I’ll be looking for a different option.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear therugbytraveller, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay here at Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. Our Team have now been fully briefed on the issues that you have raised, and you can rest assured that they will be addressed individually with the areas in question. We are consistently striving to improve our level of customer service and your feedback is of great assistance to us in terms of our endeavours to achieve high standards. We are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort in the future. Kindest regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Liza G wrote a review 13 Jun
Celbridge, Ireland85 contributions11 helpful votes
Staff were amazing, bedroom lovely - dinner was lovely. Gym is in a bad need of a service for machines. Breakfast was not great but work is being done and the staff just made everything very enjoyable and were doing an amazing job with the changes!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear lizag132, We would first and foremost like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay here at Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. We are consistently striving to improve our level of customer service and your feedback is of great assistance to us in terms of our endeavours to achieve high standards. We are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations in all areas and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort in the future. Kindest regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Leah B wrote a review 10 Jun
Thurles, Ireland14 contributions25 helpful votes
Fabulous hotel. Stayed for my birthday. Staff are so friendly, every staff member we met from reception, bar, restaurant to the leisure centre staff went above and beyond. Visited the spa wow it is a must. Caira looked after me for my pregnancy massage and a facial she was excellent such a lovely lady. I am terrible at names I think the lady who looked after me for my pedicure was called either Natalie or Natasha she was very friendly and did a lovely pedicure. I don’t normally go to spas and I have to say a wonderful treat. The spa is spotlessly clean, welcoming and warm with fabulous facilities I loved the hydrotherapy pool. The leisure centre was wonderful. The pool area again was spotlessly clean. The ladies changing room are in the process of being renovated so we were directed to an area with pop up tents which we found hilarious in fairness an interesting one. The rooms are warm, plenty of hot water with tea making facilities. The food is really good. We ate both nights in the restaurant. The staff in the restaurant were so attentive. The bar is a lovely space again all the staff couldn’t do enough for you. I can honestly say this hotel is more five star then a four I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear leahb235, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your stay in Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback and we are thrilled that you had a lovely experience with us during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments, also is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Jessica K wrote a review 4 Jun
1 contribution
+1
We got married here on the 16th of April this year and all I can say is WOW. When we first arrived over two years ago to view Mount Wolseley as our wedding venue we knew from the moment we walked into it that we had to go for it. We booked right before the pandemic hit and we were so blessed we did. We were one of the lucky ones who didnt have to move our date. Our wedding coordinators Carmel and Siobhan were always an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the pandemic and guided us and kept us posted if there was any updates. When we first met with Carmel & Siobhan we absolutely loved them. Any requests that were made they went above and beyond in making our wedding day special. We had our ceremony outside and they both made that happen as they knew that was our first preference. The food we received at our tasting was the exact same as it was presented and tasted on our wedding day which everyone complimented. Everyone was amazed with the venue, the rooms for our guests everyone loved them and was happy. Danny and the team were extremely helpful on the day in making the wedding day go so smoothly. We had our photographs taking on the golf course which we recieved last week and we were amazed with them. The venue I would recommend to everyone as the high standard, the quality of food and they have the most caring staff you can ask for. Thank you so much Carmel, Siobhan and Danny in making our wedding day so spectacular. Jess & Sean
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JessicaCoady, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your Wedding at Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback and we are thrilled that you and your guests had a lovely experience with us. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments, also is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
joe b wrote a review 3 Jun
1 contribution
We stayed at Mt Wolseley and had a wonderful time. Everything was very good from reception to restaurant and bar All staff were very professional and food was great too. The manager in the restaurant ms Coroner was very professional and made sure everything ran smoothly. Great weekend for everyone kids an adults.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear S3182KBjoeb, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review to our TripAdvisor page. I am delighted to hear that you were so impressed by our property and the amenities that we offer. I would also like to thank you for your considered feedback. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Emily R wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked Mount Wolseley back in 2019 but due to the pandemic like others we were postponed but with Carmel & Siobhan by myside thru it all the years flew by and they both kept the spirits high. They are the most amazing duo and there is nothing they will not do to help. Anything we needed wasn't an issue at all. No email was to big or small of a deal they were on it right away always in touch and helping as the weeks got closer. Our tasting was amazing the food can't be faulted at all even to see them serving the guests seconds was an extra touch we couldn't believe. Our guests were blown away with the food, service and staff. They are still raving about how amazing it all was and such a beautiful venue. We were so blessed with the weather our guests got to soak in the beautiful grounds sitting outside. We were whisked off by the amazing Danny and his team for our photos on the beautiful grounds. I can't wait to get them back!! The morning of Camel and Siobhan where up and down to make sure all was ok if anything was needed and there to let us know when to get ready to go over to the ceremony room. Which was decorated amazingly the room was stunning. There was not a fault from start to finish it all ran smoothly, Danny made sure that we got to have a few mins alone to have a quick snack and catch our breath which was a lovely touch. I could go on forever how amazing this venue and team are. Anyone with an upcoming wedding here your in the right hands and will have to most amazing special day. Camel Siobhan Danny & team thank you so much we can't wait to come back to visit soon..!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 934emilys, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your stay in Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff and we are thrilled that you had a lovely experience with us. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments we will pass this feedback to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
kevin l wrote a review May 2022
Delvin, Ireland4 contributions
We spent two days at Mount Woseley hotel,what a treat. Accommodation and food are all top class. The hotel is run by top professionals. Thanks so much Sheena, Magda. Victoria for your hospitality . Also all chefs from Mount Woseley, food is amazing from Breakfast to Dinner. Our therapists Diona and Ciara, you guys are credits to the hotel. This is by far the best massage we have got. We will definitely Return soon. Kevin Li
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Mount Wolseley, Owner at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KevinIU4677XR, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review to our TripAdvisor page. I am delighted to hear that you were so impressed by our property and the amenities that we offer. I would also like to thank you for your considered feedback. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mount wolseley hotel, spa & country club hotel tullow, mount wolseley hotel, spa and country club, mount wolseley hotel country
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty CarlowTullow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Altamont Gardens (6.1 km), Duckett's Grove (2.3 km), and The Chocolate Garden of Ireland (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tara Arms, Riverbank Restaurant, and Cafe de Mode.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duckett's Grove (2.3 km) and The Haroldstown Dolmen (1.4 km).