We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Wolseley Estate, Tullow R93 C9H0 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!25% off room rate
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (373)
Dining (78)
Videos (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Updated 09/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, set in the tranquil rolling countryside of Tullow, Co. Carlow is a jewel in the crown of Ireland's luxury Resorts. This majestic Resort offers a perfect setting for all occasions, with its sweeping tree lined drive, beautiful private garden, and tranquil lake, this magnificent Resort provides a captivating backdrop for business, leisure and that special celebration. Complete with Championship Golf Course, award-winning Wolseley Spa, and extensive Leisure facilities, this unique environment offers the perfect escape. The trademark Mount Wolseley welcome transports guests into a world of relaxation. From the grand sweeping staircases, Italian marble floors and regal furnishings this beautiful Resort exudes luxury and comfort. With a self-contained Conference Suite offering flexibility for up to 800 delegates, Mount Wolseley has become a renowned location for corporate conferences.
Read more
Room & Suite (63)63
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Babysitting
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:25% off room rate
2,217Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 984
  • 575
  • 352
  • 186
  • 120
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Claudia Lonergan wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
The restaurant staff were all lovely, however we chose to dine in Aaron’s lounge the second night and were bitterly disappointed. The staff were inattentive and one or two were quite rude. The food was premade, flavourless and most was left behind. We had to call over waiters every time we needed something and it was hard to get their attention as they stood chatting at the bar and till. Also at one point 4 managers stood by the bar and failed to pick up our plates which had been sitting for over 40 minutes. We decided to acctually leave the lounge and sit upstairs as the bad service was dampening our evening. Setting is lovely just the service let it down on this night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Harrison, General Manager at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We would first and foremost like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay here at Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. Our Team have now been fully briefed on the issues that you have raised, and you can rest assured that they will be addressed individually with the area in question. We are consistently striving to improve our level of customer service and your feedback is of great assistance to us in terms of our endeavors to achieve high standards. We are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort in the future. Kindest regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Rebecca wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Wonderful 2-night stay at Mount Wolseley. The welcome at reception is always professional and friendly with a smile. The room was much bigger than expected with lovely high ceilings and a golf course view. It was spotlessly clean with a note on the door to let us know the room had been sanitised. The food in the restaurant is superb and staff are attentive and helpful. Breakfast is self-serve for the cold buffet with everything individually wrapped and hot food is served at a counter. The spa is wonderful - a must-visit for relaxation and pampering. The walkway around the grounds is a lovely way to spend the morning too. Will certainly be back for another visit to Mount Wolseley.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Harrison, General Manager at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your stay in Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff and we are thrilled that you had a lovely experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments we will pass this feedback to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
cormacmcevoy wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
5 star experience, relaxing stay, staff very freindly could not do enough for us, food was tasty and delicious, looking forward to going back in 2021. Great Location and i hope to try the golf course next time, it look in great condition while we were there in the middle of December
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Harrison, General Manager at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your stay in Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff and we are thrilled that you had a lovely experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments we will pass this feedback to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Amanda H wrote a review Dec 2020
Kildare, Ireland8 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi, I'd like to thank the Wedding planner Carmel and the Chef for looking after my food intolerances so well at our friends Wedding on Nov 28th. They really went above & beyond to give me a meal to remember. The Chef even offered me choices for starter and dessert, going as far as to bake bread especially (yeast free and dairy free) for me. Thanks again for all your efforts, Amanda
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Harrison, General Manager at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your stay in Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff and we are thrilled that you had a lovely experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments we will pass this feedback to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Taylor19Carlow wrote a review Oct 2020
Carlow13 contributions8 helpful votes
We had our daughters wedding here a week ago in the mist of all the doom and gloom and restrictions and I have to say it was the most amazing day. I could not praise this hotel enough for the wedding and our stay. Anyone planning a wedding I highly recommend Mount Wolseley and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Harrison, General Manager at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your complimentary review of your stay in Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. It is great to hear your lovely feedback regarding our Staff and we are thrilled that you had a lovely experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you rate us so highly and we greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your positive comments we will pass this feedback to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Resort in the future. Kind regards, Kate Harrison Resort General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mount wolseley hotel, spa & country club hotel tullow, mount wolseley hotel, spa and country club, mount wolseley hotel country
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty CarlowTullow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Altamont Gardens (6.1 km), Duckett's Grove (2.3 km), and The Chocolate Garden of Ireland (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tara Arms, Riverbank Restaurant, and Cafe de Mode.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duckett's Grove (2.3 km) and The Haroldstown Dolmen (1.4 km).