We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Verandah Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Verandah Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Verandah Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,528: English reviews
Guilford, CT
Reviewed 31 January 2015

A very nice all - inclusive property. One beach with kayak, paddle boating, sailing all included. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean, some with a view. They are situated in 2 room bungalows throughout the property. The décor is pleasant and hibiscus abound when you enter the room. They adorn your towels, your robe, your bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkelleyGuilfordCT
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to visit our Tripadvisor page. We sincerely appreciate the very positive comments regarding our staff and accommodations. We work very hard to provide terrific meal choices at our restaurants, and we typically receive high marks for our food and beverage service. We are sorry if this guest was in any way disappointed,...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Just had a week at the Verandah meeting friends. Rooms are all a good size and spacious. Sometimes the cleaning staff have not done the room by about 4.30 but they will get to it. Housekeeping very good we have been to numerous places and this was the first time we had a full complement of towels everyday. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We stayed at the Verandah from Jan 10-24. It was the most amazing 14 days away. We booked this resort after much research for our wedding. We had 15 people coming from Canada and we wanted to ensure the resort we booked was able to deliver our dream wedding and an amazing vacation for our friends and family. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sunsandandsuds
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 January 2015

If you want to catch up on sleep, do not go to this hotel. The music was extremely loud every night until 11:00 PM. I had to ask for a room change, but it didn't help at all. The bed was hard as a rock, no bounce at all. The staff was friendly and the food was okay. I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline D
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for taking a few moments to read our management reply. We greatly appreciate our guests' feedback, and we are always working diligently to provide all our guests with a wonderful Caribbean holiday. We are very sorry if this guest felt the music for our evening entertainment was too loud. We provide a variety...

King City, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We cannot say enough about the wonderful staff and experiences we have had at The Verandah. Our first trip was last February when my wife and I took an elderly parent with us. The first night she took a serious tumble in the bathroom at about 3:00 a.m. When we called for help, staff were at our door within two...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pinker3745
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We visited the resort as a family to celebrate my 60th birthday. Needless to say we thought for a long time about a destination considering the cost of of 6 adults and a baby. Having stayed at the Verandah 2 years ago we decided to go with a place we knew and trusted. The welcome was as warm as ever,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael B
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Julia Opp, We had a perfect holiday. Excellent location, staff, catering and entertainment. All the staff were excellent particularly to my elderly mother. Villas are scattered throughout the landscaped grounds and golf buggies run you to their own beaches and restaurants. Great for wildlife too - a terrific resort.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicholas O
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Returned back from Antigua on the 24 Jan 15 after 10 days at The Verandah Resort. This was our first visit to Antigua and after reading reviews of accommodation on the Island, good and bad, we decided on The Verandah and were not disappointed. We really enjoyed our stay here and could not fault it, the food was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Once again we returned to the Verandah hotel and Spa on Antigua as on our previous visit we were once again very impressed with the facilities and people. As returnees we were given a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival and also received a free update for an evening in the fine dining restaurant. If you want a real relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob H
A TripAdvisor Member
kent
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2015

This was our first trip to Antigua and we weren't disappointed. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and were given a bottle of sparking wine to help celebrate. This resort is superb. The beaches were fantastic and everything we expected them to be. All the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful from the ground...

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member

3,225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2789)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (614)
Viewed
Room/Suite (349)
Viewed
View from Room (270)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (550)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (814)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Family Suites Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (74)
Viewed
Waterfront Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Philip
17.8 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,793 reviews
10.5 km away
St. James's Club & Villas
0.5 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
22.0 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,215 reviews
22.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Verandah Resort & Spa is a world-class all-inclusive resort overlooking the crystal blue Caribbean waters of Antigua. Perfect for couples, friends, families, honeymoons, and weddings. Guests love the resort's friendly, romantic atmosphere, with lots of activities for adults, teens, and children--not to mention our Two White Sand Beaches!The Verandah's four restaurants, four bars, four swimming, including the largest freeform freshwater swimming pool in Antigua. Activities include hobie cat sailing, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, pedal boats, supervised Kids Club, 18-hole miniature golf course, and much more.Indulge at our Spa Tranquility, featuring a wide array of massage and beauty treatments, or enjoy a workout in our air-conditioned fitness center.We look forward to having you as our guest, and thank for your choosing The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Verandah Resort & Spa

Address: Indian Town Rd, Saint Philip, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Saint Philip
Price Range: €259 - €499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Verandah Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Verandah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verandah Resort And Spa
Verandah Hotel Saint Philip
Verandah Hotel St Johns
Verandah Resort All Inclusive
The Verandah Resort & Spa Antigua/Saint Philip
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Verandah Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
362 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (362)

Questions? Get answers from The Verandah Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waterfront rooms in prime positions, but most rooms face the sea”
Ronaldo57, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Water Villas overlooking The Atlantic Ocean are huge.”
Champagnequeen9, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 304/305 by the adult pool. Perfect for us.”
Laurastastes, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for sea view”
Dodge1961, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Adult pool area is central...no steep hills and at most a 6-7 minute walk to reception, or the main beach which would be the furthest away.”
BB1304, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5