We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
14/10/2017 15/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Verandah Resort & Spa

    Indian Town Rd, Saint Philips, Antigua
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    14/10/2017 15/10/2017
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$474/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$732
    US$397
    SAVE US$336
    US$415
    US$732
    Traveller (2933)
    Room & Suite (774)
    Pool & Beach (721)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good31%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “main beach” (569 reviews)
    “water sports” (697 reviews)
    “beach bar” (484 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Verandah Resort & Spa
    Offers & Announcements: Fall Savings!
    Deals (15)
    14 Oct15 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Hillside Suite - Non-refundable
      US$732US$397
      View Deal
    • Suite (Hillside), Garden View
      US$415
      View Deal
    • 1 King, 1 Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking - Hillside Suite - Garden View
      US$732
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals from US$397
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bolans
     
    St. James's Club & Villas
    3,377 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mamora Bay
     
    Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
    459 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Turners Beach
     
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint Mary's
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,754)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 3,639 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Just returned from 9 nights at the Verandah with my wife and 4 year old daughter. Having read some mixed reviews before our departure, I'd have to say I was a bit apprehensive about what we would think. Overall we were pleasantly surprised. We were...More

    1  Thank MattFeatherstone80
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    2nd trip to Verandah and it is even better The staff are excellent and Miriam has been great as a team leader. Hat off to Noel and Dayton seriously professional and charming gentlemen. Some of the reviews are barmy- the food is excellent and there...More

    Thank BGVisa
    Response from GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to The Verandah Resort! We were delighted to hear that your return stay was even more enjoyable that your first, and we can't thank you enough for your gracious compliments regarding our excellent cuisine, friendly...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We just returned from 14 nights at Verandah (we are a family with 2 kids, aged 8 & 7) and have had an amazing time. Relax if you have read a few mixed reviews, there are certainly a few niggly things but overall this is...More

    1  Thank KatyHornet
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great employees except the front desk. Low end medium hotel. The food is terrible unless you go to Nicole's but that is not open every night. No decent wine anywhere in the resort but if you like beer and cheap rum drinks this is your...More

    Thank dlbrewer2016
    Response from GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & SpaResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and consideration in leaving your review. While we are very glad to note that our exceptional staff left such a positive impression on you, we were incredibly disheartened to hear that you were displeased with your All-Inclusive...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We visited with our three older kids aged 22, 18 and 16 from 5th - 12th August, we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary and "Andrea" was our contact. She made sure we had a fabulous time. She arranged little surprises and made us all...More

    Thank Marianne D
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bolans
     
    St. James's Club & Villas
    3,377 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mamora Bay
     
    Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
    459 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Turners Beach
     
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint Mary's
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Babysitting
    • Airport Transportation
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$261 - US$598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Verandah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Antigua and Barbuda >
    • Antigua >
    • Saint Philip Parish >
    • Saint Philips
    • Also Known As
    • Verandah Hotel Saint Philip ,
    • Verandah Resort And Spa ,
    • Verandah Hotel St Johns ,
    • Verandah Resort All Inclusive ,
    • The Verandah Resort & Spa Antigua/Saint Philips
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2933)
    Room & Suite (774)
    Pool & Beach (721)
    Dining (159)
    Hotel & Grounds (1559)
    Bathroom (37)
    Family and Play Areas (36)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
    Nearby
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    17.92 km away
     
    St. James's Club & Villas
    3,377 reviews
    10.53 km away
     
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    22.57 km away
     
    Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
    459 reviews
    22.88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bay at Nonsuch
    184 reviews
    2.98 km away
    Cecilia's High Point Cafe
    347 reviews
    12.44 km away
    Cloggy's
    343 reviews
    12.93 km away
    SUN RA
    156 reviews
    12.62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua
    223 reviews
    3.02 km away
    Paddles Snorkel and Kayak Eco Adventure
    1,035 reviews
    4.17 km away
    Half Moon Bay
    380 reviews
    6.27 km away
    Betty's Hope
    673 reviews
    6.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jennkay
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from artfuldodgerontario | Reviewed this property |
    The two Verandah Beaches are relatively small,...however, there is a beach (Long Bay) a short walk away (5-10 minutes) that is good for a longer walk, as well as Devil's Bridge (adjacent to the Verandah), which doesn't have... More
    0
    Votes
    heatherann15uk
    14 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SimsiesCornwall | Reviewed this property |
    We went in June and it was just great - occasional rain, but just enough to freshen up the atmosphere - and very sunny and warm the rest of the time.. July to November is hurricane season in the Caribbean so best of luck!
    1
    Vote
    Todd B
    13 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Brenda B | Reviewed this property |
    Hello there! We were there in April 2017. The resort definitely fumigates in the very early morning hours...I know because I don't sleep much, lol. Mosquitoes, etc. were not a problem. I did find a couple of bugs in the... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you must go to this hotel try and get a room by the main pool area"
    Read review
    "upgrade to ocean front rooms."
    Read review
    "Depending on what you want; close to pool, restaurant, beach"
    Read review
    "Stay away from pool side rooms unless you are a night-owl."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing