We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(10 reviews)
“private room”(10 reviews)
“mosquito net”(11 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
76
26
16
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
26
16
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormprivate roommosquito netpool tablenight marketphu quocice coffeeboat tourfree breakfast isplace to stayfish marketcouple of nightsnice beachhot waterper nightbars and restaurantsthe main road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great helpful staff... I poured on lady at reception 1000 questions and she presented professional response answering with smile and patience. I was there during low season, so the atmosphere was very... whatever. Some group of traveling friends would hang out together but there was...More

Thank Kris_Toor
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in February 2018 in a private room. Paid $30 a night through booking.com but could have paid $20 a night to the hostel directly. Room was right next to the (not so clean) pool, so you had to have the curtains...More

Thank plh784
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The location of this hostel is good, very close to the beach. The lady who wlcomed us was unpleasant and Not at all professional, rude and annoying. The room was not clean, not even the pool. FORTUNALY we found the Italian manager Claudio, he spoke...More

Thank duzounid
Response from Dang v, Owner at Langchia HostelResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Duzounid Thank you for your time to give us your reviews. However I still wondering how unpleasant the lady were, cuz she is also owner and we alway welcome all people who stay in ours hostel, can you give us more detailed of that...More

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We were a group of five Swedes who stayed in the 18 bed dorm. It might not be the most private or freshest dorm you’ll have stayed in, but thanks to the good atmosphere created by the hang out areas and friendly people staying there...More

Thank isakekman
Response from Dang v, Owner at Langchia HostelResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Isakekman I would like to give you many thanks for your review that helps us alot to know what we should improve ours hostel. We alway try to make many conner where people can get relax such read the book with hammock or even...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Cool bar, nice music, pool table free. Everything is good thanks to the Italian manager Claudio, a helpful person with a great experience in restaurant and bar. I highly recommend this hostel/bar/restaurantMore

Thank lifetriplife
Response from Dang v, Owner at Langchia HostelResponded 5 February 2018

Hi there, I am so happy to hear that you were happy at ours hostel. We alway keep to try doing thing to make people happy over in ours hostel not only the people who stay in hostel but also people come to joy ours...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Phu Quoc Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claire V
21 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Thang M | Reviewed this property |
If you're booking on Agoda or Booking, let email them and they'll send you the hostel contact within 24 hours. I usually use this way :) Have fun
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get an electric plug against mousquitos or a repellant cream."
Read review
"Room #3 has a little window in the door that let some light in. Most private room also."
Read review
"I liked the 18 bed dorm, more free fully clothed love available. Apparently the 10 bed is a little quieter..."
Read review
"Put the mosquito nets down early. The bugs start coming out before the sun goes down and will invade! Bring..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing