We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive

Save
Share
Maxwell Coast Road, Oistins BB15 031 Barbados
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$392
View deal
Booking.com
TravelocityUS$494
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1032)
Pool & Beach (266)
Room & Suite (142)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive
Updated 03/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Oistins
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Award-winning, all-inclusive beachfront property, set on 2.5 acres of lush gardens along the Caribbean shore. Sea Breeze Beach House is a luxurious, intimate escape set on 1,000 feet of beachfront on Maxwell Beach, where you can relax and play all day and all night. Lounge with a custom cocktail at one of our three pools, soak up the Barbados sun or swim and snorkel the day away in a secluded Caribbean Bay. Amenities include three restaurants; 2 pools including an adults-only pool; spa; kid's club; gym; jacuzzi; water sports facilities; beach chairs and umbrellas; nightly entertainment and WiFi. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs, cable, king bed with pull-out sofa or 2 twin beds and 400 thread count linens. Choose between our Classic Collection of rooms and suites offering luxurious yet affordable newly renovated accommodations that are perfect for couples and families alike. Spacious, stylish, and with superior room amenities, you can relax on the private balcony or terrace with amazing views of our sparkling pools and lush gardens. Our Luxury Collection includes Junior, One-, Two-, Three- and even Four-bedroom Suites with exclusive amenity upgrades, and stunning panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. All newly renovated with high-end finishes and chic touches only found in our all-inclusive spacious and stylish collection of vacation accommodations which are perfect for couples, families, and groups. Sea Breeze Beach House has been recognized as the winner of the 2021 Travelers’ Choice Awards from TripAdvisor, having earned great traveler reviews on the online platform over the last twelve challenging months. Sea Breeze Beach House has also been awarded the British Airways Holidays 'Customer Excellence Award', which is based entirely on customer feedback. Our 122-room luxury oceanfront resort is ranked among the top 4% of British Airways Holidays’ highest-rated hotels in 2020 for having “helped people to reconnect and make special holiday memories in an unprecedented year.”
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
1120Reviews254Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 735
  • 243
  • 81
  • 38
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Footprints117260 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The Sea Breeze is a beautiful resort with excellent accommodations. The staff was so friendly and by the 3rd day knew our names. We stayed in the building that the Mahogany Restaurant was located, and it was great because we were close to the family pool, the beach and the 2 restaurants. Food was great and a variety was offered. I have read reviews that said the resort was outdated but I didn't see that at all. If you didn't have something, you could ask anyone on the staff, and they would let the proper person know so you received it quickly. Would definitely go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeanne wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Having been to Sea Breeze in 2019 and really felt the WOW factor then I was nothing but disappointed with it this time. I booked an ocean front room - the decor was tired, the cupboard door didn’t fit/open properly. The fridge inside was grubby, there was rust round the bathroom mirror, towels were not replaced properly - several times some were missing, bedsheet didn’t fit properly, pillows were squeezed into the wrong size case, this was the type of room I would expect on £500 holiday not a £2,500 one. The food was very limited in choice and menus pretty much didn’t change the whole time I was there (ten nights) The service in some restaurants was not what I expected. For some reason known only to themselves on a busy evening they opened one restaurant and crammed extra tables in - dreadful decision - tables weren’t ready at the time booked and again service was lacking. The guys in the rum shack were on the whole pretty good but some days there didn’t appear to be enough of them Sunbed cushions could most definitely do with cleaning or replacing - they were very grubby … We used Tyrone for a day trip and also as taxi for an evening out - we couldn’t fault him or his knowledge of the Island It’s a shame this hotel just isn’t what it used to be - very mediocre now and not worth what was paid … I won’t be returning
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
edgarataylor wrote a review 28 Sep
Norwich, United Kingdom1 contribution
Stayed September 2022. Delightful hotel in a great location . Food excellent with lots of variety and themed nights . Staff super friendly and used our names which we have never experienced before . Lovely Caribbean beach but we experienced lots of seaweed which apparently happens between June and September. Would definitely recommend the Sea Breeze
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gadget2022 wrote a review 28 Sep
1 contribution
Cockroach in room, no hot water, torn and stained room towels, broken and mouldy sun loungers, dirty beach, doors don’t fit frames, bed sheets don’t fit beds, management only care for the premium paying guests. No customer service and owner of chain has replicated low standards across his other hotels
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roses_ wrote a review 23 Sep
Bridgetown, Barbados120 contributions63 helpful votes
Spent 8 fabulous days at this all-inclusive hotel. We were celebrating my birthday. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was great and the drinks were flowing. Our poolside room was gorgeous and spacious. Definitely will be returning. I recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndell Faustin, Other at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Good day Spa_Doll. Thank you for your feedback and we are indeed happy that you had a fabulous time with us here at Sea Breeze Beach House. We look forward to having you here with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anthonyodunlami wrote a review 22 Sep
1 contribution
Horrific experience. Food is really horrible. Staff are rude and managers are worse. treated as if they did not want us there. Like a military base. Rules and so strict, it was unbreakable. They give you one towel. If you have a shower during the day after swimming, you have to use your wet towel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndell Faustin, Other at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Good day anthonyodunlami. thank you for your feedback. However, all the protocols which are in place are all stipulated by the local Ministry of Health unless stated otherwise. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us and hope you come again. We are an environmentally conscientious resort and encourage guests to always think of the environment while vacationing with us. We do apologize that the food was not to your liking and do hope that you had an opportunity to try all three restaurants during the dinner period while you were here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arianne34 wrote a review 22 Sep
Bridgetown, Barbados1 contribution
I would do it all over again next week. Service and staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Wide variety of foods to choose from and the bar and bar staff are top notch. Jerome's mixes at the poolside bar are excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndell Faustin, Other at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Hello arianne34. We thank you for your continued support and are happy that yet again we were able to meet all of your expectations. See you soon and stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lulu E wrote a review 21 Sep
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We just returned from 11 nights at the Sea Breeze. We have had the most amazing time at the hotel with staff always going above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best. The hotel is beautiful in design and well maintained. There was so much selection to eat and drink and service was out of this world. I will certainly return with my family to experience this again. We met fellow holiday makers who have returned year after year and we can see why. The hotel staff catered to all our needs and the hotel is in a perfect location ! The beach is beautiful and the selection of pools was fantastic ! I honestly cannot fault the hotel or the staff, thank you Sea Breeze for a holiday we will never forget 😊
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndell Faustin, Other at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Lulu E We are indeed happy that you had an amazing time with us here. Thank you for rating us on our food and service that was extended to you. We look forward to hosting you again soon and we ask that you continue to brag about you vacation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
natalie t wrote a review 19 Sep
Bridgetown, Barbados1 contribution
We had an excellent family stay at Sea Breeze Hotel…The staff was so friendly and helpful…The food was awesome and we enjoyed the fruit punches…My child loved kids club…Honestly we didn’t want to leave…we would definitely be returning for another family vacation..I would recommend Sea Breeze Hotel one hundred percent 😁
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndell Faustin, Other at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
EagleEyes2022. Thank again for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback as this is how we ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our clients expectations. See you soon and continue to remain safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew McFadden wrote a review 19 Sep
Derry, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here with a friend for a week’s getaway. The hotel’s social media and reviews at the time of booking sold it, but things appear to have gone downhill. Pro’s > Most staff were friendly and accommodating > Beach was beautiful and generally well kept > Food was generally of a good standard Cons > Many staff were below standard in their approach, and ranged from moody to rude to downright aggressive. This included a gentleman at guest services watching videos on his laptop whilst I sought assistance from him. > The hotel’s mask policy is absurd: masks are apparently STILL required under Barbadian law, and are strictly enforced by some staff, but the hotel does not provide these for guests. This is notwithstanding the fact that it’s guests are mainly from Ireland, the UK and USA; none of these countries require mask wearing so few people carried them. > Housekeeping was of a very inconsistent standard. Towels were irregularly replaced and many basic toiletries, such as shower gel, were not provided. > Beach and pool loungers were dirty and in need of replacement or refurbishment. Overall, an average/below average stay, and well below what one would expect for a luxury tropical island getaway. I would not recommend this hotel for the price charged.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If staying here as adults, request to be located next to the adult only pool - this is much...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndell Faustin, Other at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Good day AindruiMac We are sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected. We encourage all our guest to always bring these issues to our attention so adjustment can be made as soon as possible. We encourage all our guest to adhere to the local law as we are likewise responsible to do so when we travel to other international countries. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$346 - US$679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel sea breeze beach, sea breeze hotel barbados, sea breeze beach christ church, sea breeze barbados, sea breeze beach hotel barbados
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishOistins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include St Lawrence Gap (1.1 km), Maxwell Beach (0.5 km), and Scoopie's Jazz (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bliss Cafe, Irie Foods, and Surfer's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive have airport transportation?
Yes, Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Washington House (5.8 km), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (5.3 km), and Gun Hill Signal Station (7.6 km).
Does Sea Breeze Beach House by Ocean Hotels - All-Inclusive have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.