We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Infinity on the Beach

Save
Share
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church, Dover Barbados
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (741)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (209)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Infinity on the Beach
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Dover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1365Reviews245Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 686
  • 474
  • 139
  • 46
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vanda Caribbean wrote a review 9 Jul
1 contribution
I stayed for 1 night but that didn't not hinder me from experiencing the warmth, Everyone was helpful and pleasant.Camille at the front desk was my favourite,she is AMAZINGGGGGGG. I would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for this great review. We are so glad that your brief time with us was well spent. We definitely hopte to see you back again soon for another stay with us at Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
natro wrote a review 7 Jul
1 contribution
We booked this hotel because of its good ratings but we were left very disappointed. The overall vibe was not very welcoming no matter how hard we tried to be nice. Our room was okay except for the door that didn’t seem too secure so we put a chair in the night to feel safe (we are from New York it’s natural for us ) the walls were a bit dirty and the coffee maker seemed a bit old. We were quarantined for about two days and since we checked in we weren’t told about any of the facilities we could use the hotel . We didn’t even know there was a bigger pool on the other side or if we could even use it till we saw other people heading there with pool toys. The restaurant service was way too painfully slow and overpriced and sometimes the plates were dirty with fingerprints . We asked for water at least two times on different occasions and it never came. Some workers at the hotel were very friendly and others were not so welcoming which sucks cause this is our first time on this island and it’s not a very good impression. We literally did not know what to do in the area until the hotel called us a taxi to take us to take our COVID test for going back home . His name is Andy and if you are ever stuck not knowing what to do please ask for his number he was our angel on this trip for out last two nights and even treated us for a night out for food on our last night. He showed us around some of the island after we complained to him about our experience so far. If it wasn’t for him and a lady next door at the pink hotel that kindly walked us back to our hotel in the dark we would have been miserable the rest of our trip. This hotel needs serious upgrades and needs to be more welcoming and inform their guests of other places to shop like convince stores, local shops, etc. We even asked if they knew of any excursions we could do and we’re met with blank faces and Just asked if we liked rum. Horrible! Not until we when we checked out did the manager approach us since we filled out some review forms asking what happened and what the could improve on but we were so tired and couldn’t wait to get home to talk about our experience. He offered us two free plates of calamari if we returned but the damaged had already been done.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
We really appreciate that you took the time to write this detailed review as we can honestly admit that without it we that would not have known the depth of your unhappiness during your stay, nor the reasons. We can only apologise that the experience did not live up to your expectations and that we were not able to do more to assist in this process. You stayed with us from July 1st - 6th, 2021, which was also during the period when we were affected by Hurricane Elsa. This system struck the island in the wee hours of July 2nd, 2021. It was actually only on the last day of your stay that we became aware of any concerns on your part. One of our front desk agents alerted us that you had left a review where you rated most things as good, but the physical appearance of the property, the in-room services. the quality of the food as poor and your overall experience as very poor . We did not have a single log, nor any complaint or any other indication, that you were having such a negative time. It is possible that because we are all wearing masks we could not see your despair however, even in the internal investigation which this review triggered, none of our team could recall any negative interactions with you. In the restaurant our Operations Manager recalled that you he had served you calamari, which you said you enjoyed and which triggered his reference when he spoke to you at the end of your stay. He also checked in with you on the walk through after the storm and you reported that you were fine. In her checks the Chef identified two periods: one on July 5th at breakfast where it was busy and your wait time was logged as 24 minutes, which is outside our service standard, and the other on July 6th at breakfast where she noted that you had not drunk your coffee and asked if you would like to have it replaced. You stated that it was too strong but declined her offer to replace it. All of our team, including myself, recall passing pleasantries with you when we crossed paths as you moved around the property. We have taken note of the other concerns you identified and thank you for making us aware. We will certainly be even more vigilant. Andy is one of our trusted taxi partners and we will definitely pass on your positive sentiments to him. We can assure you that we encourage our guests to review and, like you, we encourage all potential guests to read reviews as it gives a good overview of our property from a wide range of people and perspectives. We are pleased that 95% of our reviews are positive. However, we take every review, whether positive or negative and use it to help us to improve our processes, service and guest experience. So we would like to thank you again, to express our continued regret that your stay was not enjoyable and to assure you of our best intentions in the service of our guests.
Read more
Ganan R wrote a review 5 Jul
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great time at Infinity, we stayed for over 3 weeks at the hotel and felt at home throughout our stay. The rooms are ample size for 2 people and have great amenities. The hotel is based in a really good location with the beautiful Dover Beach just to the back of the hotel. The price was really reasonable for what we were getting. St Lawrence Gap was on our doorstep with a huge selection of restaurants. The hotels own restaurant Sea Fans was also delicious. We originally planned to stay for our quarantine only, however we decided to come back and the front desk team (Anika, Camille and Jamal) were able to help us quickly and effortlessly. We were lucky to be staying here when Hurricane Elsa hit, and despite no power or water to the area they came to check on us and brought food, water and communicated well throughout. A special shout out to Ronaldo, the security guard at the front of house. He like all the staff members of the hotel were really kind and welcoming and helped us whenever we needed. We will definitely be returning to Infinity in the future and highly recommend anyone considering visiting Barbados to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review and for choosing to stay with us. It feels great to get back to our core business of offering memorable vacation stays to guests and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was definitely our pleasure to host you and we hope to be able to welcome you back for another great stay in the very near future.
Read more
Sadé J wrote a review Jun 2021
Bridgetown, Barbados1 contribution
Perfect location on the south coast- St. Lawrence Gap. Friendly staff, especially Anika - Front Desk and Antonio- Maintenance. My son thoroughly enjoyed both the land and seaside pools. The F&B staff provided great service as well and constantly checked to ensure we were satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Thank you for this awesome review! Our day passes, with or without a room, are great options when you are looking to spend a day relaxing and being taken care of. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to be able to welcome you back very soon for another great day, or stay, with us at Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
Luke L wrote a review May 2021
San Francisco, California12 contributions25 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 days after arrival in Barbados and found the location, beach, area restaurants to be ideal. Tons of dining and drinking options were within walking distance and the beach was pretty empty. The hotel staff were also super helpful and friendly especially Renee Coppin the hotel manager. She was awesome! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 31 May 2021
Thank you for this excellent review. It was really nice to meet you and have you stay with us (albeit briefly). We hope that you will return for another stay or even to dine with us at our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant. Continue to enjoy Barbados!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Infinity on the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Infinity on the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.05 km), St Lawrence Gap (0.3 km), and Scoopie's Jazz (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Infinity on the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Infinity on the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days Cafe, Bliss Cafe, and My Friends Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Infinity on the Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Infinity on the Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Infinity on the Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Washington House (4.4 km), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (4.0 km), and Gun Hill Signal Station (8.0 km).
Does Infinity on the Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Infinity on the Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.