We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dover Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dover Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Our room was old and small, loaded with old furniture, thin mattresses with old throws. The bathtub was stained, the counter cracked. The room was clean! The restaurant was terrible. Good pool and view of the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback which we value and take to heart. We regret that overall you did not enjoy your time with us due to product shortcomings and we apologise for any discomfort you may have experienced. Some of our rooms are more modern than others as we continue to systematically upgrade our product. Unfortunately, you did not...

Eustis, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We are planning to stay again this November 2016. We saw where other hotels were located including the expensive Sandals and we were happy we chose Dover. So sorry that I forgot to write this review earlier but a recent bad experience with another brand reminded me that I must write this review. There wasn't a single thing that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morningstr2
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting this wonderful review. We really appreciate your taking the time to share this positive experience at Dover Beach. Nothing pleases us more than when our guests take the opportunity to explore the destination outside of the hotel, participating in cultural activities and interacting with our awesome people. Thankfully you accepted the...

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed for just one night before travelling on to another part of the island and this hotel served our purpose well. Located close to the airport, right on the beach, and with numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance, the Dover beach has many positives. We enjoyed a good nights sleep in a quiet room away from the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for staying with us, albeit very short, and thank you for your feedback, which, of course, we really value. We are a small family owned hotel and we have always established that we are not a luxury property but we consistently deliver five star service. We are relentless in the delivery of spotless conditions in our...

Ottawa
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Great location at the end of the Gap and great evening options. Hotel is very clean, well equipped kitchen in the room, secure and offers everything you could need. Pool is just the right size, lots of loungers at the pool and on the sun deck. Rooms in the Calais block have great views of the ocean. Drawbacks - Safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gaspegal
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for this candid feedback, which we have certainly taken to heart. We're so sorry that the group of teenage cricketers were somewhat noisy and a bit of an annoyance to you. On the other hand, we are delighted that in spite of this, you and your partner loved our product and services enough...

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We really enjoyed our time here. The people are so nice and helped with all of our needs. The only thing is that they rooms should be updated a bit. Not that you want to spend a whole lot of time in them but still. Our room was in Goldwater and we could hear everything going on in the hallway...from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpolisson
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Dover Beach Hotel and for your honest feedback, which we really value. We are sorry that you were disturbed by environmental noise from the hallway and apologise for that. We are however pleased to know that our warm and helpful staff made quite a difference to your positive overall experience. We hope to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

A lovely place to stay, the loudest noise is that of the sea crashing against rocks below the terrace, the staff are very friendly from the bar and restaurant through cleaners to the front desk, all are courteous and polite. The rooms are excellent and kept in good order by maids every day. there are enough sun beds for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARRY C
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry, We so appreciate and value your wonderful comments and endorsement of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for highlighting our strengths and sharing your experience and tips. So happy to know that you would definitely stay with us again and of course we'll be so honoured to welcome back... with another variety of...

Sidney, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The Dover Beach Hotel is comfy and welcoming. We had a kitchenette room and it was charming and spanky clean! I especially enjoyed the little porch with chairs. Sitting outside in the evening was WONDERFUL! The grounds are well kept and inviting. Our housekeeper, June, was a treasure. We rushed out of our room very early one morning to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunixx
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sunixx, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your wonderful housekeeping story. We are very proud of our housekeeping team, as they continue to make our hotel shine with their unrelenting diligence, so we thank you for highlighting the proficiency of June. We're making upgrades to our WiFi to improve the strength and we are have...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I recommend Dover Beach because of its friendly and courteous staff, the atmosphere is tranquil and very relaxing. It's close proximity to the night clubs and bars are ideal. The beach is gorgeous. I also encourage a visit to the spa...a heaven on earth experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5740YXcarlosm
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We so appreciate your business and value your comments. The spa is our newest addition and we are really pleased that you had "a heaven on earth" experience there. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Exactly as it looks in details on site ,very clean inside and out with lovely surroundings.Has a terrace right on the sea/ beach in which to read / sunbathe and the beach is reached by a side gate off the terrace ,probably need to walk a few minutes further along beach if you want to swim although has a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis P
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janis, Thank you for your very lovely comments and vote of confidence in our hotel. You completely validated what we believe are the key attributes of our brand. We are very proud of the diligence of our housekeeping department and our warm, friendly and helpful staff. Getting a good night's sleep is really important, especially for athletes, so we...

London
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I have always found Dover Beach Hotel a relaxed, friendly, and generally a very pleasant place to stay Excellently located, with a splendid beach, it is an ideal place to go back to after a business day. The staff is always so helpful! I go back there most times I am in Barbados.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vryman M
DoverBeach H, Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vryman, Thank you for your repeated stays at Dover Beach Hotel and for your honest feedback. We have taken note of your desire for additional points to charge your IPhone and computer. Please know that we really appreciate your business and your comments. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back yet again.

719 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Island View Room (26)
Viewed
Garden View One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Garden View Studio Calais Building (39)
Viewed
Garden View Studio Flowers Building (40)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (47)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool View Studio (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
5.3 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
2.2 km away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
578 reviews
0.8 km away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,865 reviews
3.5 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
474 reviews
2.5 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This family-owned, friendly hotel is nestled away from the hustle and bustle of the St. Lawrence Gap. We feature a beautiful pool and sun-deck, and rooms with panoramic views of the ocean or tropical gardens. Renovated in 2007, all suites/studios are air-conditioned with double or twin beds. Rooms feature full kitchenettes, stove, fridge, telephone, radio, in-room safe, cable television, full bathroom, private balcony and daily housekeeping service. Perfect for families, weddings, honeymooners, teams and groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dover Beach Hotel

Address: Dover BB15026, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Price Range: €87 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dover Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Hotels.com so you can book your Dover Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Beach Christ Church
Hotel Dover Beach
Dover Beach Hotel Barbados
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dover Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Dover Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms spacious and has everything you could need.”
 of 5 bubbles gillianm448, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view best from what we could see.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaO966, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The main building has great views of the Sea”
 of 5 bubbles 855bryans, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think book a room in the main hotel block - views will be amazing of the sea and surrounding area! ”
 of 5 bubbles 495eileenm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor of Flowers had lovely balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles janbob2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5