We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Coastal Road, St. Felix, Mauritius 60422
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Trip.com
US$388
View deal
Destinia.comUS$348
Agoda.comUS$388
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2932)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Updated 09/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa is a five star boutique lifestyle beach resort offering accommodation excellence in Suites and private Villas in casual luxury atmosphere, located around a pristine horseshoe coral sand cove with several beaches and shore fronts, on the largely untouched south coast of Mauritius. Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa comprises of 61 spacious Suites and Villas, spread across 36 acres of fragrant tropical garden. 17 Private Villas including 6 beachfront and 11 oceanview, all overlooking the Indian Ocean. Interior spaces are fluid and spacious, with large windows allowing the sunshine to bathe interiors with light. The Villa offer private temperature controlled pools, outdoor rain showers and dining pavilions or ‘Salas'.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Squash offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 5 more
2093Reviews64Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,769
  • 230
  • 53
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vivek Bhatnagar wrote a review 13 Aug
1 contribution
Had a lovely stay for 2 days. Were greeted with some excellent food and great hospitality. Kudos to the staff namely Akshay, Sheela, Preeti amongst others. Plenty of activities to do within the resort to keep you engaged
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Vvrock14, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harsha wrote a review 6 Aug
2 contributions
We were in shanti maurice from 22 july to 26 july. I have only good things to say about this place. I was quite impressed with the place and more importantly the staff there. Our Butler Amal took care of all our requirements. He even arranged a surprise Birthday cake for my wife. He always responded promptly whenever i needed something. Even the staff at the stars restaurant, they were always mindful of our deitary restrictions. Sheila in stars restaurant would always check on us during breakfast. When she realized we were not comfortable with the food on the buffet, she pampered us with Indian dishes. During dinner Nuruddin ensured that i ate eggless Desert as i am a vegetarian. All the staff were quite helpful. One issue that we faced was the valve of water pipe broke twice due to water pressure in the toilet during our stay. The water spilled over the washroom. This was a bit of inconvenience, but the staff responded promptly and fixed it. So on the whole i would highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Harsha1920, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HennigerT wrote a review 5 Aug
Munich, Germany6 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all we would like to thank all the helping hands and smiling faces at Shanti Maurice, making our stay to a special memory we will never forget. The allover experience was outstanding and we will recommend Shanti Maurice to everybody who wants to make a special memory. The resort and Villas are very well-maintained and tastefully furnished. A warm welcome and quick check-in after a long flight, managed by very good staff of reception, is very nice to have, thank you very much. Our ocean view villa with private pool was located at a very quiet part of the resort, the only sound you can hear is the breaking of waves at the black lava stones. We would like to express our special thanks to Amal (Butler at Shanti), he was very caregiving and always around to help out in any need or hand out advice in a very discreet way... If you want to visit the most famous places of Mauritius you should talk to Hans (he is Mauritian). He is concierge at Shanti and will arrange everything for your best outdoor-experience. Dining at Shanti: Breakfast at Stars Restaurant by overlooking the blue and turquoise water is the place to start your day in the best way. The service is very fast and friendly, you can choose between a la carte menue and very good buffet with a wide variety of fresh and custom quality food. Thanks to Sheila and the whole team, we really appreciated every morning - with a smile, espx. the birthday table with flowers... Always eating too much in the morning it was quite enough for us choosing half-board, so we just can review dinner at Shanti. We tried every restaurant and our favourite was LaKaze Mama with traditional Mauritian food. Thanks for the best rum-cocktails and your hospitality to Didio, Dirish and whole Team of LaKaze Mama. Felt like home. Being surprised with BBQ for the birthday of my wife we would like to thank Rhum-Shed Team for a very special dinner, managed by Vick together with the hearty service of Vimal, Vishal and Keshan. Enjoyed a lot... The Restaurant-Team from "Stars" under guidance of Akshay (thanks for all your tips), is always around to recommend the best dishes according to your preferences. Stars offers a wide range of high quality food, ask for the catch of the day! Room service is always available, very quick and good, you can enjoy the privacy of your home away from home. Arriving as guests and with the feeling to became friends is what we are taking back home. Take care, keep up the good work and keep smiling! Shanti is really a special place on earth. Thomas and Alex, Munich, Germany
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean view villas with private pool are highly recommended
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear HennigerT, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline E wrote a review 1 Aug
2 contributions
+1
This was our first holiday away as a couple without the kids for 22 years. We wanted a relaxed, restorative getaway and that is exactly what we got. We had requested an early check in and as the villa was available we were shown to the villa and left in peace to recover from the flight. Once we were ready to emerge we were provided with all the information we needed regarding the resort - no rush. We stayed in a beach front villa with a beautiful view across the lagoon. The villa was private and with its own pool. We had a fabulous villa butler Amal who was very welcoming and attentive, making our restaurant reservations and ensuring all was well in the villa. He ensured a couple of minor maintenance issues were dealt with promptly and that we had everything we needed. All the restaurants were of high quality with lots of variety. Breakfast was an extensive buffet and we were greeted warmly each morning by everyone but a special mention for Sheila for her welcoming smile and attentiveness. Our favourite dinner restaurant was the Rum Shed. A relaxed and friendly atmosphere with front of house team Keshan, Vishal and Vick to name a few but a special mention for the chef who we don’t have a name but the fish cookery was excellent - “catch of the day” being our favourite. The PT in the gym gave some good advice on long distance running routes and the spa worked its magic on massage on tired muscles. All again very relaxed and friendly. To sum up the Shanti experience - welcoming, relaxed but attentive service, beautiful setting and the perfect place to recharge the batteries. Thank you to the whole team
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The villas are in a quiet location though the whole resort had a peaceful feel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Adventureswithcaro, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baboo wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I would like to thank Vick the Manager, to organise a surprise wedding anniversary for us. Thanks to keshan , vishal and vimal for an excellent outstanding service. We will come back again. I thank the management team. 😁😁😁😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Baboo2022, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MASHAEL A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Good resort . Good service . Good food I would like to give Special thanks to ms.sheila at the breakfast resturant she made my day with her special extradiniary service. She looks after us and everybody else in the area with special service Mr.mohammed alnaim 208 villa
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MASHAEL A, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raghad A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We had the most amazing stay at Shanti Maurice. the resort has a great location by the ocean and the staff went out of their way to make out stay memorable. Specially thanks to Zahraa she was very helpful and she explained everything to us. For arabic guests Zahraa can speak arabic very well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Raghad A, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hans Ramiah wrote a review Jul 2022
Terre Rouge6 contributions
Shanti Maurice has been an incredible experience and is very highly recommended. The staff has been amazing from the time we got inside the hotel compound till we left. Special thanks and appreciation for the Rum Shed Team who gave us a remarkable experience. The food service and entertainment was at its best. Really looking forward for our next visit. Keep up the smile and the level of service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear hansramiah, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Badrej001 wrote a review Jul 2022
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia2 contributions
+1
It is a very decent resort, quite and they provide water activities some for free and some you have to pay and it is all depends upon the tide. The services were excellent, the staff and the receptionist especially Mrs. Zahrah (زهرة) was very cooperative, She organized everything we wanted. المنتجع كان مرتب و نظيف ،الغرفه كانت جونيور سويت اطلاله على المحيط لمدة خمس ليال لكن انصح بمدة ثلاث ليال ، تعامل الموظفين ممتاز و خصوصاً الانسة (زهرة) التي كانت بإستقبالنا و متعاونة معنا طوال اقامتنا حتى لو كانت خارج دوامها .. الفطور جيد ولكنه غير متنوع و متكرر ..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Badrej001, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shona wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in a beachfront villa at the Shanti for 6 nights for the first week of our honeymoon and it was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. I don’t even know where to begin with this review. There is no doubt that the facilities, the location and the hotel itself are all 10/10 but without a doubt, the trip was made so special for us because of the staff. We are worried about naming names as we will surely forget someone but here goes. Amal was our butler and not only the nicest man but also no request at all was too much for him. He was on hand 24/7 and made us feel like royalty. We had a sunset dinner in our villa and Deepak from room service not only serviced us all of our food and drinks needs but kept us entertained with his games! In the restaurants, we met so many staff under Akshays skilled and attentive eye. In the Red Ginger Bar, Mika and Anil always chatted to us and made us up some interesting drinks. Without asking they could always pick what we wanted!! Dirish, didio and all of their colleagues in the restaurant were so so attentive and welcoming and always made us feel like they were at our service. We also so enjoyed speaking with them and hearing about their lives. We did the feet in the sands dinner and it was without a doubt the best dinner experience of our lives. Dirish served us with Bhavesh cooking on the BBQ and made food that I didn’t know you could on a BBQ. It was out of this world. Hans, the concierge also deserves a mention. We booked this hotel without realising it was so close to so many amazing attractions and days out. Hans helped us book these and they were amazing. Things such as Casela and La Valle des Couleurs. The management also held a Saturday sunset drinks which was a really nice experience. We hope to come back one day. We would recommend the Shanti to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Marketing, Marketing at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear shonah231, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius! How have you been doing after the trip? I am sure you have had a smooth and pleasant journey home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Mauritius. I am sure there will be many visitors who shall consider choosing Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa to spend their holidays because of your recommendations. We have shared your compliments with our team and everyone is very happy to receive your message. On this same occasion, allow me to take this opportunity to thank the team as well. Without any of them, Shanti Maurice would not be Shanti Maurice. I truly appreciate your support by noticing their good work. As everyone is expecting your return, please keep in touch again soon. We are ready to help you celebrate another tropical holiday at any time! Best regards, Tobias Lackermeier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$267 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shanti maurice a nira hotel chemin grenier, shanti ananda maurice mahebourg
LOCATION
MauritiusSavanne DistrictSt. Felix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bel Ombre Nature Reserve (6.5 km), Gris Gris Beach (6.1 km), and Rochester Falls (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rum Shed Bar & Grill, The Plantation Club, and La Plage Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Thai.