We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
2 Redstone Hill, Redhill RH1 4BL England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
1.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
54
59
40
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
59
40
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery town centre train station an older building large family room heavy sleeper huge bathroom curtains drawn free car parking happily stay here again nice size room was clean and comfortable all you can eat flights of stairs shower room one night stay gatwick airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel very often and typically book a Travelodge, so I have been to quite a few now, this one was slightly different in the aspect that it is inside a older house type style, the rooms were clean and service was good as per...More

Thank Kyle W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. And I’ve travelled the world including the so called poor 3rd word areas Comfortable bed abs great staff but that’s the only plus. Dirty bathroom. No pressure in the water, not enough water out of the shower to wet...More

Thank 848martynr
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfy beds, clean, cheap and cheerful, enough room for family, huge bathroom, free parking - 15 mins from Gatwick airport - perfect for overnight before early flight or stress free stay without worry of motorway issues. for food there is a Toby inn next door...More

Thank Minx1965Swindon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely lady at reception who greeted me with a smile. All good so far. Toby pub next door. Big sign saying cooked breakfast for £4.95 - bargain! All looking rosey! Figured my way through the maze long corridors. Entered top floor room to find heating...More

1  Thank bluespyderryder
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Turned up to find reception unmanned and had to wait 20 mins for her arrival. Checked in after 5pm only to be told our room was not ready as they had no cleaners that day. Receptionist went off to clean our room so that was...More

Thank Paul H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Redhill hotel. We are sorry to learn of the delay at check in, that you did not find your room to be of great value, and we are sorry to learn of the...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel class
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$59 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Redhill Hotel Surrey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Redhill
Hotel class
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$59 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Redhill Hotel Surrey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Redhill
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Innkeeper's Lodge Redhill / Gatwick
22 reviews
.08 km away
Travelodge Redhill Town Centre
124 reviews
.38 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
1,223 reviews
1.68 km away
Bridge House Hotel
444 reviews
2.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 69 nearby restaurants
Everest Spice
476 reviews
.38 km away
The Junction
139 reviews
.27 km away
West Central
100 reviews
.30 km away
Home Cottage
451 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 nearby attractions
Harlequin Theatre
48 reviews
1.32 km away
The Belfry
38 reviews
.31 km away
The Abbot
5 reviews
.19 km away
Virtual-Realities
5 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim S
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David D | Reviewed this property |
Parking close to reception and rooms, we had no problem getting a space, good luck. Cheers David
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid the rooms that face the railway, if this is possible."
Richard_BEE
30 Sep 2018
Read review
"Happy with our family room"
angelasloan3
16 Jul 2018
Read review
"Rooms facing east are quieter, I believe these are twin rooms, with 2 beds. If available, the staff offers..."
Miguelal1984
21 May 2018
Read review
"Go for a double bed. Rooms are bigger"
Team-MIB
24 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing