We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Redhill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Redhill Hotel
 Click to rate
Redhill
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff on arrival were very polite, happy and smiling... The hotel is old and if you find stairs difficult make sure to book ground floor... Very clean and comfortable rooms, the carvery there is very good and surprisingly in-expensive... Overall a very nice experience, would recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vialli V
hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

TOILET HAD NO SOAP/SHOWER GEL IN DISPENSERS, TOILET SEAT WAS LOOSE. Told manager next day he apologized and said room had not been checked before we got there Location was great and had a great Thai meal in town at the junction pub

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Redhill Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We do apologise that your room was not set-up correctly and ready for your arrival. Your feedback has been noted and we thank you once again for reviewing our hotel. We do hope you will...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in room 237. Had window open in night as room was stuffy,,but did not have best of nights sleep due to noise of trains, had shower the next day after arrival only to find both shower untensils empty of soap/shower gel . Toilet seat was loose , told the manager as we were leaving that day ,he apologized and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that external noise impacted your time with us and high room temperature contributed to making your stay less comfortable. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving your...

Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight, the hotel was easy to find, very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Facilities were good and a restaurant adjoining the hotel offers a convenient place to eat if you are tired or have hungry children! I was contacted soon after leaving the hotel to say I'd left my laptop and phone behind!...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard J
Spalding
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful stay at this Travelodge Yes it's near the town centre Yes it looks ok from the outside We, however, were unfortunate to be given room 110 where not only the trains came rumbling by but also outside there was an air con vent buzzing away all night long. Although the car park was empty I was assured that was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U4991KEchristineb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at this travelodge for one night. The purpose of our visit was a trip up to London and this hotel is very conveniently situated for Redhill station, only two or three minutes walk away. We were able to check in at lunch time, park in the car park and have a carvery lunch in the restaurant next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill O
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Town centre just a few minutes walk, train station is next door, but did not hear the trains during the night. Room was clean and comfortable and a nice size, staff very helpful, it has a Toby carvery in the same building, breakfast can be had for around £5 pp for as much as you can eat but does not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rowenna A
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we used this hotel as a stop over for the Brighton Marathon. Perfect place to drop off our bits and get the train to Brighton to pick up the race pack on the Saturday (train station very near) and then drive down from on the Sunday morning. Just over the road there's a good pub too - good food and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8981OYphillips
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Redhill Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found the staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our...

Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very noisy hotel, right next to the train line. Website said there would be some external train noise because of its location.... it seemed they were on the hour every hour!! It was hot in the room so had to have the window open so couldn't shut the noise out!! Maybe a fan or AC for the railway facing rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Redhill Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well done Resh for having a great place to stay. Just off M25 and seconds from fast train links to central London. Parking is included I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting London but does want to pay high London hotel prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
2.7 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
67 reviews
5.7 km away
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Address: 2 Redstone Hill, Redhill RH1 4BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Redhill
Price Range: €54 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Redhill Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Redhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redhill Hotel Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salisbury, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on car park side near reception for less noise”
R9244SPkeithh, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms on the ground floor for any disabled people or those who find stairs a problem.”
rowennaa, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front away from the railway line.”
Tarah2325, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, ask for a family room”
  • View from family room
MarkBoorman, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the twin rooms for a quieter stay.”
maureen232016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5