We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse Grenada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Hotels.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
Trip.comUS$146
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (136)
Videos (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Grand Anse
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Siesta is a cozy budget hotel, set in a hillside cluster of whitewashed properties. It's an 8-minute walk to Grand Anse Beach, and about 4 miles from the airport. Featuring balconies or patios, the unpretentious, air-conditioned rooms and apartments come with satellite TV, Wi-Fi, and minifridges, as well as safes. The 1- and 2-bedroom apartments have kitchens, and living rooms with pull-out sofas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
597Reviews23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 256
  • 245
  • 79
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
InAirAnnie wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I chose Siesta for the very end of my carnival trip because it was convenient, and I made the right decision. The staff were extremely warm and welcoming. The grounds were peaceful and the room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Neil E wrote a review Apr 2022
Almeria, Spain9 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
This is a very special hotel. Yes it’s quite basic and lacks some of the luxuries and facilities of the larger beach resort hotels but there is something about it that makes it quite special. The staff are fantastic, genuine, happy and very helpful, the food is great and it is in a perfect location. All round I would really recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Siesta Hotel
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Neil, thank you for your review. We do our best for our guests and love to read when they've had an enjoyable stay. As you pointed out, we are ideally situated in Grand Anse with the beach, places to eat, and public transport all just a few minutes away. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on another visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nickisha wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Dear Sir/Madam, My consin and myself stayed at the Siesta for seven days in the month of July. We had booked a one room with two beds. The ambience of Siesta hotel was really relaxing. The room we got was really pristine. There was useful amenites euch as a mini fridgrator, microwave, Tv, hair dryer, tea condiments, AC and mirros. I wish they had include an electric kettle. The staff was really friendly and helpful in making arrangement for us to help make our experience easy and eventfully. Overall, we love room, ambience of the place, really friendly staff, house keeper was really nice and helpful 110 % rating. Inaddition, special thanks and acknoledgement to the receptionists and security guards at Siesta Hotal for a wonderful send off. We really appreciate the gesture. We had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you guys again next year. Sincerely Nickisha Seales & Joysita Stewart
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Second or three floor view was nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cocoa320 wrote a review Jul 2022
Cleveland, Ohio58 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at The Siesta Hotel for 2 nights and it was amazing!!! The rooms were so clean and spacious, the restaurant had good food and friendly service All of the staff treats you like family!!! Dion at the front desk was so helpful if we needed anything she took care of it! I will be back again and again!!! The hotel had the prettiest flowers all around, And when we left the staff lined up in front of the hotel and waved goodbye it had me in tears I’ve never been to a place that did that it was truly special!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Siesta Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind and sweet review, as well as the lovely photos. It means so much to us. Our staff work hard to provide a good service and your review will be shared with them all. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the garden. Siesta is a family-owned business and we are taking such joy in all the new plants and flowers, regularly coming up with new thoughts and plans! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Please let us know the next time you plan to visit Grenada. We will make sure to give you the best service that we can offer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tijid wrote a review Jul 2022
Knoxville, Tennessee4 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for two nights during a quick trip to Grenada. It's about halfway between the airport and Port St. Louis, 3-5 miles each way. The staff are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The facility, grounds and room were all very clean. It is an older hotel, but again well-kept. I rented a one-bedroom suite and while the bedroom was air-conditioned and comfortable, the living and kitchen area got quite warm. Also, if you want an ocean view, you will be given a room at the top of the hill which might be an issue for anyone with mobility problems. There is an indoor-mall type shopping center with an IGA grocery store within walking distance. The beach is also within walking distance. I was given a thank you note and a bag of cookies upon departure. If you keep in mind that you're on a small island rather than in Miami or New York, this is a pleasant and economical place to stay. I wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Missmako wrote a review Jun 2022
Hamble, United Kingdom92 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
What a lovely well run hotel with such friendly staff. We spent two nights here before we flew home and we will definitely come back. The room was spacious, clean with a large King bed … very comfortable with a fab view over the pool. The property is within walking distance of Grand Anse Beach with its array of restaurants bars. The only negative I found was they don’t serve dinner or alcohol but as there other places to eat it wasn’t a problem for us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Siesta Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for your lovely review and photos. We try hard to make everyone's stay a pleasant one, but it's much easier with guests like yourselves - who are kind, easygoing, and not fussy at all. Thank you for pointing that out with regards to no alcohol. It is true, and guests should be aware that while we don’t serve alcohol, we do serve a variety of non-alcoholic beverages and local fruit juices. Guests are welcome to bring their own drinks to our restaurant. Also, thank you for mentioning that we don't serve dinner. We will likely be changing that in the future as demand increases and opportunity allows. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There are also a few delivery services that will gladly provide service to the hotel. In the end, what we offer is pretty simple - a good location within walking distance to the beach, clean and basic rooms. and a reasonable price. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawnelsnow wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was recommended to stay at this hotel.Usually I stay in All Inclusive on the beach hotels however I thought I would try The Siesta.I was totally blown away on how friendly the staff were and the hotel was clean. In all the years of travelling around the world I felt The Siesta was an amazing hotel to stay in. I definitely will return once I am in Grenada.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Me. wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
June 2022. Nine (9) pics attached. I stayed at the Siesta Hotel for one night when SVG Air cancelled my afternoon flight from Grenada to Carriacou, requiring me to find a last minute accommodation in Grenada until I was able to fly to Carriacou the next morning. I arrived at the airport and easily got a $15 US taxi to the Siesta. Was greeted with a fruit juice at the front desk at check in. Reservation was made online, cash or credit card payment was required at check in. Room 21 on the third floor on the back side of the hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, lots of good pillows, safe in the room, all of the amenities you would expect, compact kitchenette area with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Iron, hair dryer, electricity converter, AC, full length mirror. Sliding glass door to balcony with view of the hillside (a dog howled in the hills during the night). There were rooms on ground floor with direct view/access to pool, but the rooms in the back were more private. The property was quiet, largely empty, seemed to only be a handful of guests. Excellent location in quick walking distance to KFC, a roti cafe, the Spiceland Mall with food court with poke bowls and frozen yogurt and IGA grocery store, taxi stand at the mall with well posted rates. Easy walking distance to the beach and Umbrellas Restaurant. Grounds were well kept, night watchman patrolled the property, well lit, felt safe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rm 21 on backside of hotel on 3rd floor, steep stairs to access. Quiet except for dog howling in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Siesta Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, as well as to share all your photos. We strive to deliver good service and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Airie wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Love the Siesta, great location to take an early morning dip in the Grand Anse beach all within walking distance. Loved sitting next to the pool on the veranda sipping my English breakfast tea. Restaurant is great and they served roti on a Monday and as a trini it was good. The staff is amazing, very nice and welcoming. Rooms were clean and had all the essentials. Love it here and can’t wait to return, will definitely choose to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jayne P wrote a review Jun 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom23 contributions14 helpful votes
The staff were so friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, every staff member went over and above to ensure our stay was faultless. The room was pristine and maintained daily to a high standard. The pool area was also kept clean with fresh towels topped up all day. The food was of a high standard. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The shower was powerful, which is a rarity on this island. The location was perfect, close enough to the beach, shops and bus routes (5 min walk) without being on the main drag which meant it was quiet and tranquil. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you don't like stairs or hills request a poolside room (Although it may depend on the type...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
siesta hotel grenada
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishSouth CoastGrand Anse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Siesta Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Siesta Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Radio Taxi Services (0.3 km) and Exel Plaza (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Siesta Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Siesta Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Siesta Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Siesta Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Siesta Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carib Sushi, Umbrellas Beach Bar, and Le Papillion Cafe Grenada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Siesta Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Siesta Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Siesta Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Siesta Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Siesta Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (4.2 km), Fort George (3.4 km), and The Tower Estate (5.6 km).
Does Siesta Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.