We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phalarn Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phalarn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phalarn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Koh Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Phalarn Inn is quiet place & reasonable price. The rooms were basic but quite clean and the atmosphere is wonderful. The staff are attentive and friendly, Especially ,Sugar ( the owner ). She's very nice,super friendly ,good adviser and best entertainer that I've ever met. Overall a great visit , we'll be back soon :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aboutkoy
colorado usa
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Many travelers rated is resort high but our experiences told otherwise. We stayed there for a total of 4 nights with 3nights in a row and a night few days later. The room condition for the 3 nights is considered okay but for the one night we stayed few days later in order to catch the ferry back to mainland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoykoh
Phalarn-Inn-Resort, Owner at Phalarn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hoykoh, We are very sorry about the room, however there are not much different between the first and the second one. In addition, many thanks for your opinion, that we can improve for new mattress. If we know it during your stay we can change it. About the tour and ticketing: We always treat every customers as family so...

Koh Phangan
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Overall this place is great, nice food, nice people, has a lovely pool with jacuzzi and literally 1min from the beach. The beach is great and secluded also has a pier which travels to a from the island. Great for us as we were heading to ko phangan :). The rooms were a bit basic but we didn't mind as...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Phalarn Inn may not be one of the luxurious 5 star spa resorts that line the beaches of Samui, but, in our opinion (my girlfriend and I), it had so much more. On arrival, we were greeted by a warm smile and open arms and made to feel instantly welcome. We hadn't booked ahead, but were given an adorable bungalow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hobadob
Phalarn-Inn-Resort, Owner at Phalarn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adam, You are our family here :)) glad you enjoy staying with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Sugar, Owner n resort manager

Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here for a stopover in Samui, the hotel was actually quite nice with a pool and restaurant. But we opted for the deal on the Internet (said it was half price, but it was just the same price) walking to the room we were excited as they all looked great! When we got to ours we were disappointed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lugev
Pissouri
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and were very impressed by the staff and the bungalow. The food was nice, the surroundings are delightful and we felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. Top bombing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
Phalarn-Inn-Resort, Owner at Phalarn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for staying with us. Hope you come to visit us again next holiday. Kob Khun Ka, Best regards, Sugar, owner n resort manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We are just back from 13 nights at the Phalarn Inn and we had an amazing time. When we arrived our room wasn't available as someone had stayed on a few more nights so we were upgraded to an a/c family room for one night. Our room was available later the next day but we stayed in the family room...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cathy G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at Phalarn for two nights. Sugar was amazingly helpful and friendly and the whole resort was very clean and calm. We stayed in a Garden Bungalow, which did not look like the photos but was very spacious. The only negative point i have about the room was that the bed was quite possibly the most uncomfortable bed i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceebs83
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2012

After booking and paying for this accommodation prior to my stay based on the reviews and the photos I was looking forward to my trip. When I arrived, the staff had no record of the booking and had to ask the owner to attend and she did arrive albeit an hour later. When I was shown to my room I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam1800
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This has to be one of the worst rooms I've seen even though it was only £10 per night I think it was awful. I have travelled in Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam so know what you should expect. It was so bad that we left the hotel having booked two nights and decided to lose our money (after being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve Y

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow Double (38)
Viewed
Garden Family Triple Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.2 km away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
3.6 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
421 reviews
2.4 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#14 of 30 in Mae Nam
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Samui Buri Beach Resort
Samui Buri Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
734 reviews
0.1 km away
Saree Samui
Saree Samui
#2 of 419 in Ko Samui
596 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Resort Samui
Pinnacle Resort Samui
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Phalarn Inn

Address: 28/1 Moo 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range: €22 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phalarn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Phalarn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phalarn Hotel Koh Samui
Phalarn Inn Ko Samui, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phalarn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the budget rooms. Next priced rooms look much nicer.”
  • En suite in budget room
  • Budget room
 of 5 bubbles BeanieBear192, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go for A/C, too hot for just a fan in summer!”
 of 5 bubbles AbbieH840, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Found the fan bungalow to have more than enough when compared to more expensive rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluesfan87, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms that are on high stilts with steps going up are better! u get a good sleeping view by the window.”
 of 5 bubbles Sibert84, 1 Dec 2012 | Read review
“The big rooms near the pool are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Aboutkoy, 20 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5