We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Solway Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Solway Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 883: English reviews
Start your review of Solway Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Wigtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived early and we were greeted very warmly. Everybody was friendly and helpful. The accommodation (chalet with hot tub), was exactly as expected. Clean, comfortable and well maintained. Being out of season there were not many children on site, a very special thank you to Aaron & Dale from the childrens entertainment for going the extra mile every day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcd78
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we went on the friday night after school and checked in quickly. the chalet was nice a few grubby bits but nothing major. double bed very uncomftable but kids said the bunk bed was 'epic' kids were straight in the hot tub on arrival and loved it. no lights working in the hot tub though which didn't matter too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo p
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we read the terrible reviews on trip advisor so we didn't have very high expectations. When we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful and our lodge was very clean. The bedrooms and living room were spotless. The kitchen and bathroom were in need of modernising but that's no big deal. There were loads of kids activities and the nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHalford
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to be able to advise you that our lodges are going through a refurbishment program so hopefully on your next visit one of refurbished unit will be available.

mac17
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't take kids nothing at all to do. 11 pounds to get in early a joke. Women went I will check if your van is ready. Yes it is 2pm it will cost you 11 pounds as your early WTF. Id NEVER RETURN ON THIS BASIS. PISS TAKE. Customer care. Van is ready. Oh and yeah do you need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac17
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay at Solway Holiday Park did not meet your expectations. It's normal within the leisure industry to offer at an extra charge an early check-in, I am again sorry that you felt it was not value for money. With reference to our children's entertainment, we offer four activities per day and there...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Accommodation was awful. Kitchen had not been cleaned, awful smell in our lodge, mound in the bathroom, paint peeling off the walls, dirty cups, plates and cutlery. Mattresses had seen better days. Worst night sleep. If any sleep sleep. Left a day early due to having nothing to do as a family. No rainy day activities to do. Hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma W
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a Butlins Redcoat for a while in the early 80s and this was a very enjoyable break. The Entertainment was a scaled down version of what we used to do. Dale was hardest working Host and deserves a special mention. We took my Partners Red Tigra Convertible and made our own fun visiting Carlisle Gretna Green and Windermere in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExButlinRed82
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am please you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Penwortham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The site appeared very quiet . We were disappointed we had to pay for passes as they were never asked for . The caravan we had been upgraded which was very nice , and the caravan its self was lovely . we felt the site was in the middle of nowhere and you had to travel miles to get anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pip2006
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can't fault this place stayed in a caravan. It was clean tidy and all the rooms heated. Plenty of space. Plenty of things to do. Tennis courts park for the kids. The entertainment for kids was great. Dino the dinosaur was a hit. Kids bingo, movies through the day. Kids can stay in the bar all night long to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to be able to welcome back to the park in the near future.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this holiday through a sun holiday last July and after reading the reviews we were not looking forward to it all. When we booked in the staff were friendly and helpful our caravan had been upgraded and we made our way to the pub (as we had paid for half board) the menu was good and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbyatt
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am please to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team here looked after you. I do hope that we can welcoming you back again soon.

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had four nights, half board at the resort and really enjoyed our stay. It was a Sun Holiday and we stayed in a caravan. The staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was comfortable and warm. The quilts and pillows had no covers but we always take our own sleeping bags and pillows so this was not a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laine164

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lodge (49)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Static Caravan (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Static Caravan (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silloth
1.1 km away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silloth
241 reviews
14.3 km away
Queensberry Arms Hotel
14.3 km away
The Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
1,551 reviews
0.0 km away
The Pheasant Inn
The Pheasant Inn
#4 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
479 reviews
1.9 km away
Stanwix Park Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Price Range: £-££ Visit England Rating: 3 stars Types of accommodation: Apartments, Camping, Chalets, Lodges and Caravan Holiday Homes Situated in one of the most beautiful corners of England, Solway Holiday Village offers you the perfect setting for your family holiday, and is ideally situated for exploring the Northern Lakes and Hadrian's Wall. There is something for everyone, with the emphasis on family fun. There are good facilities, including a fabulous heated indoor pool, entertainment complex, all-weather sports facilities and beautiful parkland covering over 130 acres. The nearby Victorian seaside town of Silloth is within walking distance of the park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solway Holiday Village

Address: Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Silloth
Price Range: €19 - €34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solway Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Solway Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Silloth
Solway Holiday Village Wigton
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Wigton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solway Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Solway Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upgrading with heating was a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles Pip2006, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quite place so good for young families”
 of 5 bubbles Lancashire1964, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was going to leave 4/5 stars but it is not letting me for some reason.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4WKE, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It was a caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles tracey117te, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a lodge if your budget will stretch to one”
 of 5 bubbles Wilse78, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5