We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (38)
Overview
Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,081)
There are newer reviews for Tsitsikamma Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
432
331
97
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
432
331
97
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnlamb currygarden routemicro brewerytsitsikamma villagecanopy tourenjoyable stayelectric blanketsrooms are spaciouslovely settingnational parka great stayone night stayfriendly servicebeautiful placestorms river mouthsouth africa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The room was perfect and the surroundings very child friendly. The breakfast was awesome. We definitively will use them again. Well done on excellent service in Afrikaans, our native language. Parking under the trees not recommended as the birds mess on the vehicles.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adéle V
Response from VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village InnResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. It warms our hearts to hear that you had an excellent overall experience at our Hotel and that the breakfast was such a highlight for you. Tsitsikamma Village Inn really is a great base...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a lovely relaxing 3 night stay. The service was friendly and good, breakfast and dinners were excellent. The room was very comfortable and clean, but should have more cupboard space to unpack(room 26). As we have a 22 month old, I felt the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewhE6399VU
Response from VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village InnResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. It warms our hearts to hear that you had such a lovely and relaxing stay. We are very happy to hear that you had excellent breakfast and dinners and experienced the friendly service we...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Always wanted to stay in this quaint and quirky Village Inn at the mouth of the Storms River. A superb location. The hotel is a conglomerate of bijou replica properties of old South African buildings.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 889carolynt
Response from VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village InnResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are very happy to hear that you took the time to stay at our little village and that you enjoyed the location and the interesting old architecture. We hope that you will be back...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

One of the early hotels in South Africa, has a feel of a bygone age and has been maintained well to sense the initial period. The rooms are adequate and comfortable and befitting of a 3 star establishment. The Wi Fi was very poor and...More

Thank John C
Response from VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village InnResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for sharing this lovely review. It warms our hearts that you had such a good overall experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to experience the food and service we provide as a highlight to your stay....More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

The entire two day experience was a delight. We both loved everything about the property, the service, the room, the meals, especially the breakfast ..everything was perfect. Such an interesting History too. Thank you all.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karin V
Response from VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village InnResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for sharing this beautiful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a delightful overall experience with us. We are very happy that you especially enjoyed the breakfast. Our breakfast is a big highlight for our guests. We hope you traveled home...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This magical country hotel situated in the village of Storms River has been hosting travellers since 1841. The privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is ...More individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. The main building, which traces its roots back to 1845, has a spacious dining room, incorporating the De Oude Martha Restaurant, the Hunters Pub, Cafe Bacchus and Guest Lounge. Take a journey back in time at our Marilyn’s 60s Diner, a tribute to Marilyn and Elvis with its collection of memorabilia and a menu to match. Right next door, at Tsitsikamma Microbrewery, enjoy one of our selection of Ales, or choose from a variety of other South African craft beers. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the natural beauty and activities of the Tsitsikamma area, close to the Tsitsikamma National Park. The only full service hotel in the area. The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
49
Price range
US$61 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
49
Price range
US$61 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Photos
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (38)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Storms River
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
324 reviews
.39 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
328 reviews
7.96 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
814 reviews
12.31 km away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
943 reviews
12.78 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 restaurants in Storms River
Tsitrus Cafe
261 reviews
.19 km away
The Bistro at Bitou
109 reviews
.39 km away
Marilyn's 60's Diner
521 reviews
.11 km away
Tsitsikamma Micro Brewery
66 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 attractions in Storms River
Tsitsikamma Segway Tours
206 reviews
.46 km away
Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours
1,295 reviews
.14 km away
Blackwater Tubing
107 reviews
.17 km away
Tsitsikamma Woodcutters Journey
28 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amo D
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wynand V | Reviewed this property |
If you want a base for four days and do knysna and addo from there you will spend most of your days driving. Tsitsikamma is about 2 hours from Port Elizabeth and 2 hours from knysna, wilderness is a further 45mins from... More
1
Vote
Amo D
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ShannonJ2012 | Reviewed this property |
Not that far at all. 1.5 hours drive or give or take 85-90km. Lovely area to explore.
1
Vote
keithstannard
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from VillageInnHotel | Property representative |
Good morning. Yes, each room has a hair dryer. Kind regards, Tsitsikamma Village Inn team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our upstairs room was great with a lovely view over the lawns and dining room."
Read review
"Travel agent booked in AU"
Read review
"Room 34 was very good-close to front and wifi worked in room"
Read review
"Room 27 is good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing