We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tsitsikamma Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 665: English reviews
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the Village Inn. It is a delightful space, especially the way the hotel buildings are set around the beautiful gardens. it is literally the heart of the Village and I can't imagine Storms River without its charming Inn. We stayed in the 'Swiss' chalet section and the self-catering kitchen was unexpected and a bonus. It is unfortunate though...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3354PNjohne
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Hello from the village! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn, we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer at our hotel. We hope that you have traveled home safely and we look forward to having you stay with...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Blink, and you will miss the turn-off to the very small community of Storms River Village. Therein, you will find this place, an unusual, possibly unique and quirky place to stay, but right out of the top-drawer. Its village setting incorporates about 30 individually and historically styled cottages surrounding the main lawns. My cottage was superbly furnished and perfect for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmN1752JT
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! it warms our hearts to hear that there are only positive memories to recall as you look back on your "village life" experience at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. Thank you for choosing to stay at our magical hotel, we look forward to having you stay a little longer next time to experience...

Guildford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an inn set in historic buildings which are built around a village green arrangement. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and Storms River itself is very attractive. The bathroom was huge but lacked enough toiletries for two people and places to store bathroom bags etc. We ended up with everything on the floor which was a bit annoying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer. Thank you for your feedback on what we are doing right, as well as where you feel we need to improve our guests experience in...

Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Character hotel with very nice rooms and grounds. Best nights sleep on tour. Restaurant and bar were welcoming with good service and food. Location was great would have liked a little more time to explore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Hello from the village! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us in such a lovely review, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer at our hotel. We hope that you will be back to visit again soon to explore our beautiful area too, there...

Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in the Storms River area and found the Tsitsikamma Village Inn to be very enjoyable and comfortable. Also, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful which made us feel relaxed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 945derickh
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our staff has made such a wonderful impact on your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon to enjoy more of what the area has to offer too. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Team.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying for one night in a building called The Barn and was pleasantly surprised by the nice, large room (see photo). Also pleasantly surprised was I by the amazing breakfast buffet in the morning. Not so good was the annoying noise of the trafo outside the building and the wifi not working in the room. Also, the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georg S
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us, we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied your accommodation during your stay. We appreciate that you have brought the water and noisiness to our attention too, we will have a look at how we can improve on these immediately. We hope that we will...

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn consists of a set of cottages around a square built in historical African architectural stiles. Each cottage containes a few nice rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms. The place is quiet and serene. We very much enjoyd their hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntJa2704
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer at our hotel and it warms our hearts to hear that our hospitality has been a highlight for you too. We hope that you have traveled home safely and we look forward to seeing you again...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment you step onto the grounds of this hotel you feel the enchantment. The rooms overlook a beautiful lawn and are all recreations of various Cape styles. You have stepped into a village, very atmospheric. The room was well furnished, full of period details. The swimming pool was well situated and very necessary in the heat. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afroqwn
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Tsitsikamma Village Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed every second of the unique "village life" experience we offer. It warms our hearts to hear that our wonderful staff are a highlight for you as you look back on your stay...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Wow so happy to have found you and to have staying in you quality establishment... treated with kindness and and lovely attention. Great help with service and booking out continued tour itineraries (Canopy and Storms River kayaking) thank you ...we will be back and have definitely passed in our recommendations to family and friends ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauleO3053BW
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Tsitsikamma Village Inn with such a wonderful review! Nothing makes us happier than hearing our wonderful staff and service have been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have taken time...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We called in here for a meal before arriving at our holiday accommodation a few km further on; we were hungry having skipped lunch and didn’t want to venture out again. The place was deathly quiet, though someone was having a lot of fun in the kitchen if laughter is the measure. There was one server in the bar who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancingthroughchaos1
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn, and for choosing to visit us during your holiday. While we are sad to hear that you did not enjoy the visit, we appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know where we need to improve our service and facilities...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.6 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
621 reviews
0.4 km away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
260 reviews
8.4 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
372 reviews
7570.0 km away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 13 in Storms River
711 reviews
0.2 km away
Andelomi Forest Lodge
Andelomi Forest Lodge
#10 of 13 in Storms River
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. Enjoy a drink in our famous Hunters Bar, indulge in al fresco dining at Café Bacchus or select from our extensive a la carte menu at De Oude Martha Restaurant.The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: €52 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the Village Rooms for the best experience”
 of 5 bubbles 530wynandv, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I guess the rooms that look into the big yard are better than the rest. We didn't stay in the big yard, the room wasn't great.”
 of 5 bubbles Gnu00, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check carefully exactly where your room is in the complex and if you are likely to be disturbed by neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles mlx11, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms around the central garden looked to be a little bigger and were very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles Geekywife, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the dining room and games area”
 of 5 bubbles CliffSherre, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5