We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tsitsikamma Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tsitsikamma Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Tsitsikamma
Reviewed 6 August 2016

It was a good stay. the service was excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful. the room was just not satisfactory to what I am used for for the same price. But with some room upgrades, this would be a 10/10 stay. The food was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank localradas
Germany
Reviewed 2 August 2016

very wooden, near a forest, not really modern. comfy and clean bed. you can hear a lot of different animals (birds) in the evening and morning. pro: heater, much space, kettle (coffee & tea amenities) breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyi f
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was Tsitsikamma Lodge with my wife and two children aged 12 and 8. We stayed in Unit 16 and enjoyed a very restful weekend away. The Lodge borders on a Pine plantation forest and the view from our unit was of this and the mountains behind. You definitely feel close to nature and weather permitting you can walk though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darnit696
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The people and staff of this lodge are top notch, they treat you really well from the minute you arrive until you leave. Chattels are from the cleanest and well equip, fire place for those cold winter nights. Restaurant on the premises, fantastic food as well as breakfast. I will most defiantly go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345johanl
Atascocita
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This Lodge is located next to the N2 on the Garden Route. I always stay here after visiting the Tsitsikamma National Park and the Big Tree on the way to Port Elizabeth. The log cabins are in a beautiful garden with the mountains in the background. There are different types of cabins all beautifully designed. I always choose the Honeymoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus W
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoy it here with us and hope to see you soon. Thanks for the review we really appreciate it.

Uitenhage, South Africa
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Your period is limited to a year! We visited there last year July and found the management and staff to be extremely kind and thoughtful. The accommodation is unbelievable. We walked along the trail for hours all the way to" kaalgat"! Breathtakingly beautifil! The restaurant served more than we needed..everyting in abundance! Generosity is their second nature, we presume! A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592shellym
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Not many people get to see the Striptease (Kaalgat) trail. Hope to see you again soon maybe a 51st Birthday.

Tsitsikamma
Reviewed 20 July 2016

we spent 2 nights in the lodge and enjoyed it. the chalet is nice, especially if you have one with a fire place. although the geyser was not working properly. great for kids (playroom, bikes, trampolin). the staff was fantastic as well as the buffets.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiam747
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the kind words, we will work on the comments raised.

Tsitsikamma
Reviewed 19 July 2016

What a wonderful 2- day relaxing time enjoyed at Tsitsikamma Lodge, 11-13 July. The food enjoyed was above expectation and the facilities all very comfortable and enjoyed by my whole family. Thanks for the excellent hospitaility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwins792
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, hopefully we will get to see you guys again.

Graaff-Reinet, South Africa
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Tsitsikamma Lodge is really five star ... and enormous value for money. The accommodation was excellent - cosy - clean - comfortable. The restaurant evening meal was first class as was the breakfast. The staff were very service-oriented and very pleasant. Our grand-daughters loved the fact that they were above us in the 'loft-room' - they found this very exciting....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65lion
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting us even if it was only for one night. I am glad you enjoyed it here , and we look forward to seeing you again.

Caledon, South Africa
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We only stayed one night in one of the garden cabins. The cabin itself was very clean and neat, with beds that are comfy. The buffet dinner did not disappoint and served up hearty and tasty food. However with only 1 waiter having to serve all the guests with drinks is not ideal. The reception staff are extremely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FourieHJ
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for the kind words. I will look into the issue of only having the one waiter on duty because we always have two on duty and maybe more depending on the amount of people in our restaurant.

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.6 km away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
818 reviews
12.3 km away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
259 reviews
8.1 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#2 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7571.0 km away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 13 in Storms River
708 reviews
12.3 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
370 reviews
12.6 km away
Andelomi Forest Lodge
Andelomi Forest Lodge
#10 of 13 in Storms River
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Lodge

Address: N2, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: €87 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tsitsikamma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Hotel Storms River
Tsitsikamma Hotel Knysna
Tsitsikamma Lodge Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Pretoria, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a chalet that directly faces the forest, and is far away from the N2”
 of 5 bubbles GarethSeath, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See if you can get the lodge on the far right of the property behind the spa rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tashvanaardt, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not Recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Rogshana, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Log cabins facing the forest - rooms 1-6”
 of 5 bubbles 40carlh, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed our room which opened out toward the forest. Amazing views & very private.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5