We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Waterfront

Show Prices
#33 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 870: English reviews
Sunderland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel for a family holiday and pleased we did , we got a free pick up service from the airport and when we got to bathe hotel we got a welcome drink from the owners Robin & Sue they made us feel like part of the family , the staff are so friendly and can't do enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn M
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights in January. I cannot emphasise enough what a wonderful place this is. Not only is the hotel beautiful but the staff and owners are amazing caring people who simply can't do enough for you. Sadly my dad passed away whilst we were in Bophut and these guys were the instrumental in making my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank xls74xls
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to island wanted to try hotel instead of villa great choice Firstly situated end of fishermans village in very peaceful location with beautiful views Secondly robin and sue the owners are nicely involved and interested in guests genuinely seem interested in guests without being intrusive Thirdly staff including carol and Orr are just lovely and please get to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisa g
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, small hotel, directly at the beach. "all are family" 1 pool and 1 pool bar. Can eat ordered foot everywhere in the hotel, also massage possible on the room, at the pool, at the beach. Located in a wonderful village with very good sea food, restaurants with sea view, weekly street market. Great place to be!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naddl_d
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed here in the quiet season in mid November and there were very few people in the hotel, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Sue and Robin made a point of coming to find us to make sure we were OK and had all that we needed. Breakfast cooked to order and very nice with great coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. As you say the weather was good for the time of the year. In fact a nice day in November is lovely as it is generally sunny and quite cool. We are pleased that you liked the proximity to the village and that the staff were helpful. Pleased you enjoyed the fresh...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed at the Waterfront for two weeks, and loved every day and bit of the experience (we actually ended up staying longer than planned..)! The Waterfront with its staff becomes more a home than a hotel, the host and hostess Robin & Sue treat you like extended family (they invited us to a Christmas day dinner and farewell party,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian Aarup S
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review the staff and us are so pleased you enjoyed and even extended. Bearing in mind the weather was mixed at least it was a beautiful day when we all went out for Christmas lunch. We very much hope to see you all back here in the not too distant future. Robin The Waterfront

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

After travelling for a year and half we found an oasis in Koh-Samui beachfront practically in the waves pure bliss great facilities pool restaurant close to all amenities walking street market Robin&Sue great hosts with great team to see to your every need one big happy family .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciative review. After you have seen so many hotels in the last year or so we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately your teams form has dipped since you left. Maybe you need to come back to improve it! Robin The waterfront

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Everything was just perfect, with a personal touch to it all. Pick up at airport, personal welcome at arrival. Stayed 14 days (two more than planned!) with our two grown up sons who cherished this stay. Had the most relaxing holiday ever at Waterfront Hotel. Everyone in the staff were like family, kind, caring, hugging and joking every day. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W9889DFjens
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind and appreciative review. It always makes us very happy that you enjoyed yourself so much. We are pleased your enjoyed your Waterfront experience so much and have told the staff of your kind comments. We had such great guests over the Christmas period and you were certainly a great part of it. Pleased you...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I came to the Waterfront with my partner and was greeted at the airport by the owner, Robin holding a printed sign of our names - he gave us a free lift to the hotel (even though I only emailed confirming our details just before we flew!) and even also offered to give us a tour of the town where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missedtheboatziu
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review of the hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed you stay and your kind comments about my family and our staff. Unlike another recent review you understood about the dreadful weather we had before your arrival and after. Most guests enjoy our complimentary airport transfers. Although initially you booked 2 nights it ended...

Bophut
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Whenever I go to Samui, I always stay at the Waterfront. It's like coming home to see family and friends. The owners and staff have been there for years, and treat their guests like family. The rooms are great, the location convenient for everything, and the atmosphere is peaceful. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy W
WordsKohSamui, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for your very kind review. You are one of our special guests after you 10 week stay a few years back. It is always nice to see you on your returns to the island and you still enjoy the hotel with it's close proximity to fishermans village. Trip Advisor does advise not to refer to reviewers...

684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Family Bungalow (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#52 of 187 in Bophut
288 reviews
0.1 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#77 of 187 in Bophut
188 reviews
3.0 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#80 of 187 in Bophut
149 reviews
0.5 km away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#38 of 187 in Bophut
569 reviews
0.1 km away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run, small, select and peaceful, yet only steps away from excellent restaurants, bars and boutiques.All rooms are beachfront and the view of the sea and outlying islands is spectacular. Many guests extend their stay, recommend us to others or return themselves, often to meet other guests who have now become friends. Its like coming home, they say. Lots of little touches to make you feel welcome including free pick-up and free internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Waterfront

Address: 71/2 Moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: €56 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Bophut
Waterfront Hotel Bophut
Waterfront Bophut
The Waterfront Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bophut
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waterfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always go for a beach front room, plenty of space and a little terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles MorganNorfolk, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 1 great view, right by pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sharpjane6, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seaview well worth it !! Probably as far away from breakfast area as possible as can be a little noisy first thing in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquiB874, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles W9889DFjens, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty good, would be happy to stay in any of them”
 of 5 bubbles Paddles64, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5