We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lawana Resort

Show Prices
#66 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lawana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lawana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Berkshire
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We arrived very early hours of the morning owing to 3 hour flight delay. Very tired but the security guards/reception staff were confused about which room we were to have. After phone call we were taken to our room. We had booked a pool room but when we saw it first thing next morning it was nothing like the photo...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lamorna
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that we could not live up to your expectation. We are sure our rooms are bigger than the other hotel you have name and our rooms are definitely just as clean. Perhaps there had been some confusion at your late arrival and you had a wrong room....

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Being on Bophut beach its nice for the beach lovers. The resort is separated into 2 sections the first on the side of the Samui Ring Road and the second half are on the beachfront. The swimming pool overlooks the beach and has sweeping views across Koh Phangan. The small restaurant is poolside, and serves a wicked Irish Coffee that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vokie
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 7 We sincerely appreciate your straight comments about your stay with us. Bo Put is definitely for party people. It is for people who want to come to Ko Samui to relax. The lights and sounds are 300 meters away whenever you would like to indulge into them.

British Columbia
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My wife and I were first time visitors to Koh Samui and spent 13 nights at the resort. The premier garden bungalow that we stayed in was very quiet, clean and safe (#117). The resort staff were very friendly and were able to assist us with all our local needs during our stay. After traveling to other parts of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MacBritishColumbia
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 7, 2013 Taxi service is still a problem in Ko Samui. The taxi shows 'meter' sign on the roof but it is never turned on. You will need to negotiate a price before you jump in. God only knows what the appropriate charge is, when you are just a new visitors. The hotel staff will assist you to get...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I was surprised when this hotel was in our price range and delighted with the bungalow that we were given. The pool is lovely as are the setting and staff that work there. The beach was a little disapointing and I didn't really feel the urge to dive in to the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 7 Thanks for your kind comments. It had been an honour to have serviced you, We do not have a sales agent in the UK and your review will certainly help people in the UK to decide to visit us.

ED
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed in a Garden Premier Room here as it wasn't much more expensive than the basic room. We only paid about 25 UK pounds a night for the room as it was low season. The room was spacious and had a nice balcony out the front and a big bathroom. The staff were friendly, the pool was great with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EdDoug
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 7, Thank you very much for your kind comments. You will need to close the door behind you every time you get in and out of the room. This is very crucial wherever you travel to in Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam and Burma. We are tropical and the mosquitoes are there. The old repelant helps but it is NOT...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed in one of the Garden Bungalows which was spacious and nicely decorated with a decent bathroom, efficient AC and cable TV. More than adequate for our requirements. The pool is awesome - located right next to the beach and the restaurant. The staff are all very friendly - and more importantly, genuine (as opposed to many places we've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NISKandJP
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 7 Retired people seem to enjoy our property more than younger people. Please remember we offer two room categories. The right one is Premier Garden Bungalow where quality is high. Deluxe Garden Rooms are much small and cheaper and furthermost away from the beach and the pool and it is for guests who need to watch the budget.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I used to see the pictures of Lawana Resort and invariably dream of staying there. I hav a chance to stay at Lawana Resort over a long weekend and all I can say is my stay over there is unforgettable. The resort is very beautiful. The decoration is excellent. My room is a Deluxe Private Pool Bungalow. The room no....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhLanna
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 9, 2013 THank you very much for your comments. You have said it and made us very proud. We were not sure if our local set up would meet your HiSo expectations. Please come back so we can do more for you. Here are what new since your visit. New beanbags on the beach, hand drawn local map, duck...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2011

A welcome relief after dirty Bangkok! Garden deluxe room for first night which was basic with no safe or slippers and dressing gown (which were advertised with the room) and there was an outside bathroom (with a small shelter). It didnt feel very private and was worried about mosquitos. The room was very pretty though- although slightly dirty sheets (blood...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pearl2106
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 8. My apologies for this late response. I have just been able to learn how to do it. As you had found out we offer two categories. Our top standard is Premier Garden Bungalow. The Deluxe Garden rooms are cheap, price only concern, and small room for people tight on budget, but yet at the cheap rate we offer...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 10 November 2011

From check in to check out, my stay was very pleasant.[3 days] Pretty gardens surround the rooms. The rooms are big and with every comfort..a/c tv etc, even complimentary water in the fridge everyday.Staff very pleasant and rooms spotless..quirkey colour schemes most attractive ! Try to get one close to the beach/pool. Pool area comfortable as well as the restaurant.Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigsouthafrica
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 8 Thank you very much for the precise comments of your stay with us. The best rooms for your purpose will be 102, 103, 104 and 105. They are close to the pool and the beach and with seaview with no extra charge. Please come back.

East Midlands
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I arrived and was checked in quickly, as well as being given a bottle of water at reception which was a nice touch. I stayed in one of the premier garden bungalows and was very pleasantly surprised. There was loads of space, the decor was bright and welcoming. The main room also had a window seat as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank katyk10
suwan p, Front Office Manager at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 12, 2013 Thank you very much for your great great review. Since your visit in 2011, these are new things at Lawana Resort: New hand drawn local map to help you guide your walk in the area. New table ware from WHITTARD of Chelsea are now in. New duck down topper over the mattress to give you the better...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#54 of 186 in Bophut
276 reviews
0.1 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#39 of 186 in Bophut
898 reviews
0.2 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#76 of 186 in Bophut
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#70 of 186 in Bophut
144 reviews
1.8 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 186 in Bophut
1,390 reviews
1.7 km away
Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lawana is located directly on the middle of the quiet Boput Beach. This is a perfect resort to relax on your holiday. Our garden is so rich and green that you will expect of a tropical garden. Our rooms are modernly furnished with all the necessary amenities like any 5 * hotels but we only charge you 3*. There is a supermarket next door, a pharmacy across the street, bank and ATM is 100 meters to walk, the Fisherman Village with 100 local restaurants are 300 meters to walk on the beach. Our restaurant offers full seaview with full American buffet breakfast with fresh eggs cooked to your order each morning.We offer free WIFI in all public areas. We offer free parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lawana Resort

Address: 180/11 moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: €47 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lawana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#37 Family Hotel in Bophut
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lawana Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lawana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalows for 2-4 people - With or without a private pool”
 of 5 bubbles justushieronymi, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room close to the beach - Room 111 was great as it private but also only a minutes walk from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Monie24, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Every room is Unique so go for a suprise”
 of 5 bubbles Patriclk, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't waste your money”
 of 5 bubbles TualatinChris, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Depends on what you want or need they have the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles meredithm220, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay