We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Spent 10 fantastic days in nova Samui Resort hotel . Best value money hotel for us . The staff could not be warmer, room cleaned on a daily basis , wifi free almost no interruptions , fab pool, Buffett breakfast reasonable , eggs n noodles , juice , toast , tea n coffee was fine for us , we shall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevwal70
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Nova Samui Resort. I would like to thank you for great compliments during stay with us. I will bring up your compliments to our staff. I am wishing to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Just been back to nova samui hotel in koh samui what can we say same as last year rooms fantastic staff amazing I was given room 203 over looking pool staff went out there way to make sure you get what you need tik tik couldn't do enough everything I asked for was no trouble joe on bar the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matty K
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Nova Samui Resort. I would like to thank you for great compliments during stay with us. I will bring up your compliments to our staff. I am wishing to serve you again soon.

Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and im glad we didnt book for more nights. They gave us a dirty room, the toilet was really dirty and wasnt cleaned from the last user. The decoration was really old as well , we were expecting something better. The staff wasnt that bad. But we didnt stay here longer to realise about that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmcaro
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel receptionist was rude - couldn't even crack a small or say hello. Infect the staff there were just useless! 1) laundry - we put our laundry in with it being advertised as 50 baht per kg which is standard all over Thailand and at next day prices - novasamui charge so much more if you want your laundry the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SadieH88
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Nova Samui Resort, I would like to thank you for your patience complaints and understanding related to these issues earlier unfortunately I do not receive any report these. Regarding obviously staff attitude and services minds please accept my sincere apologies and I willing to investigation an action according remain to our service standard. Others...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Two week stay in 118/119 located towards the top of the hill I read many reviews about the hotels in the Chaweng area before booking this hotel - quite a few were negative. All I can say is I found the hotel staff and amenities to be fantastic and for the price we paid £13.27 a night per room great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanholding
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear value customer, Thank you for great compliment during stay with us. On behalf of management and staff would like to serve you again.

uk
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Just returned to the Nova Samui having stayed here twice before, last year and 15 years ago. We were concerned that standards had dropped having read recent negative reviews, particularly about staff having a bad and rude attitude. Well all we can say about the staff is that so far they have been top class, we were greeted as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulandceleste
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear value customer, On behalf of management and staff would like to thanks you to give us a great compliments. We wished to serve you again.

Dorset, England
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The hotel is just across the road from Bar Ice and near the Lake. Mostly, this is good but be warned, if there are any celebrations going on lakeside, you Will hear them! This was our third visit to Nova Samui and we have noticed the difference this time. On the plus side, the pool has had a facelift and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevnDebs
Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The first impression of the hotel was terrible; the hotel receptionist was not friendly at all. No greetings even a smile towards us. The receptionist (a local guy) was commenting bad about my hotel bookings whereby,according to him the total headcount that I have provided/booked earlier is wrong seems. He throws the booking copy (hotel's copy) and asked me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThayalanAlan
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Values Customer, On behalf of Nova Samui Resort, I would like to thank you for your patience complaints and understanding related to these issues earlier unfortunately I do not receive any report these but during you departure some one said very happy and would like to come back again. Regarding obviously staff attitude and services minds please accept my...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Booked for 5 nights only stayed 1 night the pool is not safe they have been telling guested it be ready all week i said it was only reason why i booked this hotel they then started lettin people use it looks unclean you carnt seen the bottom and they only put chemicals in it 2 days ago reception admitted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiebabe106
novasamui, ผู้จัดการ at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr&Mrs Robinson First I would like to sincere apologise for our swimming pool that was you think unsafe.The reason was we just finished renovation for 120days to improve our swimming pool we put a lot of investment then during you're check in we still treat water conditioning and inform you able to use in the afternoon.After that other 2...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My accommodation as been prepaid so unfortunately I cannot check out and go somewhere else. I am stuck here for another 10 days and it's just terrible. The staff are rude and unhelpful like the other reviews say. And they make you feel like a burden. Prior to arriving I emailed for the hotel shuttle to pick me up from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 km away
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
1.8 km away
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
#80 of 186 in Bophut
194 reviews
1.1 km away
The Avenue Samui
The Avenue Samui
#87 of 103 in Chaweng
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chaweng Park Place
Chaweng Park Place
#13 of 67 in Chaweng
27 reviews
0.1 km away
Chaweng Lakeview Residence
Chaweng Lakeview Residence
#12 of 67 in Chaweng
22 reviews
1.2 km away
Marine Bungalows
Marine Bungalows
#213 of 314 in Ko Samui
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui

Address: 147/3 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: €15 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novasamui Resort Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Novasamui Hotel Bophut
Novasamui Hotel Koh Samui
NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room close to reception to avoid long upsteps walk”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipFB, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“If you book the cheaper rooms at the top of the hill be aware that it is up many steps.”
 of 5 bubbles paulandceleste, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Lower rooms mean less climbing”
  • Room from pool
 of 5 bubbles TrevnDebs, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Look for other hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles ThayalanAlan, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Francisca_91, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay