We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grecotel Club Marine Palace

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1024)
Pool & Beach (179)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Club Marine Palace an all-inclusive Luxury is built like a typical Cretan village. Lemon, mandarin and vanilla-coloured bungalows surround the large swimming pools. A winding path meanders between the main building, the cluster of bungalows on the upper level and the seafront bungalow village. Marine Palace Suites The beautiful Marine Palace Suites are the epitome of luxury and style. The setting is spectacular, a fine cocktail of captivating sea views, blissful serenity combined with the more active life at the Grecotel Club Marine Palace. The suites, built in a peaceful area above the main hotel, encircle a tranquil pool surrounded by free sun beds & umbrellas.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
715Reviews
1,083Photos
153Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 375
  • 226
  • 83
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelled as a family group, mixed ages ranging from 4 months to 70+. It was harder with a pushchair as many steps but we quickly learnt ways of navigating around the grounds. We had 3 rooms which were all of a similar standard and kept spotlessly clean. People talk about the
Read more
+6
ARRIVAL AND CHECK IN Arrived early on the 17th October 2018. Check in was easy, was asked to fill in a form with all family details on and was then advised where the room was. We stayed in 2 rooms during the stay due to an earlier request to stay close to friends that we
Read more
We booked this hotel and didn’t really know what to expect. I have to be honest I was far more impressed than I thought I would be. It is large with 400+ rooms 4 swimming pools and a water park. I thought it might be impersonal but that wasn’t the case at all. It was
Read more
Response from Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team at Grecotel Club Marine Palace
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Member Kate5291 We would thank you for choosing our hotel, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites, for your recent holidays and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor with other visitors. It is a huge pleasure to read that the overall facilities we provide as well as our personalized service exceeded your expectations as in GRECOTEL chain, the satisfaction of our all our guests is our major priority. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Aqua Park " Kingdom of Poseidon", the variety of pools and recieving your positive comments about the hotel’s cleanliness, the friendliness of our staff as well as about the quality of our gastronomical offers. Once again, we would like to thank you for being us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our resort in the future. Kind regards, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team
Read more
9 of us spent 7 nights at the hotel at the end of September celebrating my parents 60th birthdays. The food was fantastic, the best all inclusive I have ever experienced... so much choice and very tasty. As a coeliac the chef would take me round the buffet every evening to
Read more
Having been to Grecotel hotels over the past 8 years as one of our annual holidays it was disappointing this year that it was impossible to book to Crete from Luton airport and so we chose a different holiday but then spotted a holiday at this one. What seemed like a fabulous
Read more
Response from Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team at Grecotel Club Marine Palace
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Member Fish4travel We would like to thank you for trusting once again Grecotel for your recent holidays and for the time to review your stay in our Club Marine Palace & Suites on Trip Advisor. We are very happy by the fact that you have appreciated the food variety and quality of our Main Restaurant's buffet as well as the location of our holtel, overlooking the Creatn Sea and the professionalism of our staff. It is true that our Resort is family oriented, which gives great attention to its little guests and it is designed to resemble to families a traditional Cretan village. However, we always aim on the overall satisfaction and personalized service of our visitors, no matter the age. We feel sorry that you did not feel relaxed during your holidays with us even though we always strive to provide the luxury, comfort and true Cretan hospitality spirit everyone needs. Once again thank you for recommending our hotel to other families and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in one of Grecotel's Resorts & Hotels. With our Best Regards GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Dusche im bad
PreviousNext
12345621
Hi Can anyone tell me the height restrictions in the aqua park please Thanks
Hi there I dint see any and there were lots of little kids on the rides.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi What would the weather be like from 15th October for two weeks? Also what time is the mini disco in October?
Hi there we were there in September.and the weather was hot . we had one day of rain . Hope this helps
0 votes
It’s probably the best hotel I have been to for getting all inclusive drinks. Each restaurant has bar facilities which are open all day to serve you, which are also by each of the pools. There is a beach bar , one in reception and one at the water park which are also included, you will enjoy this hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345631
"Sea view near end of hotel"
"Room 730- fantastic sea view"
"For a quiet room go for a sea view facing west"
"You could be near a room with a baby but I think you can ask to be away from families with small children"
"If you are going for a family room, ask for the one with the sliding door."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$177 - US$709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grecotel club marine palace hotel rethymnongrecotel hotel marine palace
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefecturePanormos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
375
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing