We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cala Blanca

Show Prices
#8 of 16 Hotels in Mogan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cala Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cala Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed at the Cala Blanca, Gran Canaria between Nov 1st to Nov 8th 2014 We have been attending this hotel for a number of years, (my parents also) You must read this review, it’s important, and please do so before committing to making a booking at this hotel in the hope that we can save you some disappointment, here...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ndjfb00
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions of Club Cala Blanca. As you may be aware we have been in direct contact with regards to your request that we offer you an alternative apartment on a higher tier. Cala Blanca is a very popular destination and due to the resort being at its capacity, although the...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

my girlfriend and myself and her two young children stayed here october half term . the apartment was ideal for us , sea views , big balcony with sun loungers and dining table and big sun umbrella . useable kitchen with dishwasher, large fridge freezer , nice hob and oven , toaster , kettle, microwave and plenty of crockery and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andy s
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on delivering great holiday experience to all our guests, making sure that we are offering that home away from home atmosphere and the facilities to match it. As for your dining experience, we are very sorry to read that you were disappointed, however we would like to take this opportunity to advise that the restaurant is franchised...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

A wonderful place to stay, went for 2 weeks in October, weather good, very warm and mostly dry. The accommodation, we stayed in a 1 bedroom, was in excellent order, comfortable beds, air conditioning and a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. Staff are very attentive and extremely helpful. Pool is heated, which is next to the restaurant which serves very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t_walling
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we will pass these to the restaurant team, and of course we are grateful to you for your praise for our great apartments! We hope that we will have another opportunity to offer you our hospitality soon! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in Cala Blanca for 2 nights with my partner and we were disappointed with the hotel and whole town in general. Positives: The size of the apartment was more than enough for me and my partner and it was clean when we arrived. The beds and pillows are also super comfy The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quincale
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We apologise if you did not have been the best holiday experience on this occasion and that you appear to have not been impressed with the location of the resort. We appreciate that such subjects as entertainment and location are quite emotive and we believe that Puerto Rico and Puerto de Mogan are quite lively and offer a lot of...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014

These apartments were very restful and clean. They have a small pool area so in summer it maybe very crowded but fine in October. Staff lovely if a little disorganised and slow. Apartment large, clean and well stocked but the stairs up and down are not for the faint hearted and the lifts were slowish. Only gripe was that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schoenus
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We are very sorry if you felt inconvenienced by the deposit policy at our resort, we hope you may appreciate however that this is a requirement. Nevertheless, we would welcome an opportunity to discuss this as, as far as we are aware, the amount is blocked rather than taken. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant visit and you...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

As DR members, we know to expect good quality and good service and we are rarely disappointed. From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble, from Mateus helping with our bags to the ever helpful reception staff. The one bed apartment has everything you need, with a large balcony overlooking the sea - ideal for the setting sun....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Planehome
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on service excellence and are delighted to read that our team delivered just that. Thank you for sharing your comments. Please do come back in the future! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Second visit to Cala Blanca, this time alone. Resort as good as before and I had a lovely refurbished apartment on the top floor, which was very well equipped. The view from the large balcony is a huge attraction and is as stunning by night as by day. I used the free shuttle bus, which was very convenient. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol W
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to share your review. We hope that we may have another opportunity to offer you many great stays again in the future! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Saint Hippolyte, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Beautiful ocean front resort nested in a cliff ofthewest side of Gran Canary Island. These are lovely fully equipped villas, each with ocean views. The staff is friendly and helpful all they want is for us to have the best vacation experiance. A word of caution... their are stairs to climb, but this is a-ok with me, its a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise P
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, please visit us next time you are in the area! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

my fiancé and I have been going to Cala Blanca for 8 years. Over the years we have seen a lot of changes for the good. We own 2 weeks of the year in January with diamond resorts international and keep going back every year. Reception staff are all friendly and helpful. The same can be said for the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fran2856
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind and detailed review, we are certain that the information you offered will be appreciated by your fellow travellers. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant and relaxing stay and that we hope we will continue to be your preferred destination for many years to come. Thank you for taking the time to share your...

Malta
Reviewed 19 August 2014

These apartments are spacious and are equipped with anything you might need.. the kitchen is well spaced and the bedrooms are large. The view overlooking the ocean is fantastic and the restaurant -although a little touristy- is good. Staff were impressionable and did their very best to help especially when our luggage was delayed. Mogan is a perfect location as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Demajo
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we are delighted that you had a great time at Club Cala Blanca, and that the accommodation had everything you needed for a comfortable stay! We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Gran Canaria, and we look forward to being of service to you again! Miguel Dominguez Resort manager

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogan
1.3 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,818 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
775 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,858 reviews
5.0 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Rico
2,826 reviews
0.2 km away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the rugged mountains and sparkling ocean, many of Cala Blanca's comfortable accommodations—which benefit from satellite TVs and feature full kitchens—enjoy wonderful views from tiered balconies of the exotic fauna and flora and volcanic craters of Gran Canaria, truly one of the last European paradise isles. Indeed, Cala Blanca is a stylish resort in an elegant and much sought after vacation location boasting tranquil days and nights along the black sand beach of Playa Taurito; sheltered by the headlands, it's the perfect place to wile away the hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cala Blanca

Address: Calle Albaicin 12 | Playa Taurito, 35138, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Club Cala Blanca)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan
Price Range: €57 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Blanca Hotel Mogan
Hotel Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca Gran Canaria/Mogan
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mogan
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mogan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mogan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mogan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cala Blanca staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Cala Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 bedroom apartments great - and not much more expensive than 1 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles 776stephaniee, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear good!”
 of 5 bubbles KazM54, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for above ground floor to avail of stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles harveyallen, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reception will do their best to oblige according to your needs.All rooms get the Sun on the balcony from late morning until sunset.”
  • Sundown
  • Zoom view from suite balcony
  • Zoom View from suite balcony
  • Zoom view from suit balconny
  • Sunset
 of 5 bubbles davidbN783FO, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not worry about any room you are allocated (all have westerly sea views)”
 of 5 bubbles dogLeeds, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5