We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second time staying here after watching netball at the Genting Arena. Although an older travelodge and a bit of a trek to rooms depending on what room you are, the rooms are pretty standard and comfortable for a nights stay. You get what you pay for. Staff helpful when checking in, even when we were checking it fairly late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanne536
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped here for 2 nights as going to the NEC (caravan show) the room we had was 229 overlooking the car park (ideal) it was cleaned and fresh daily, warm and quite. All the staff were very helpful and was only to happy to serve us. Can we give a special thank you to the lady who checked us out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable but very poor soundproofing meant a poor night sleep. Next door we could hear them use the toilet, coughing etc and when their phone alarm went off at 6am it sounded as if it were in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drufus205
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Birmingham Sheldon hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that...

birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3nights in january while visiting relatives. Good location close to buses to city centre and also into solihull. Good room clean and quiet. Next to Toby Carvery with good food and breakfast. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamHippychick
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass...

De Haan, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight ready for an early morning takeoff at Birmingham Airport. It's quite close to the airport just a few minutes away. Ideal to avoid traffic issues on the surrounding motorways. Very basic accommodation but clean, quite a few of the room doors are narrower than normal doors. Biggest issue is the poor quality of the food served in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhI6484JE
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to the area. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking...

Cuevas del Almanzora, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at the Travelodge Sheldon when flying in and out of Birmingham. We know the staff well and they are alway friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and, of course, there is the Toby Carvery next door - always a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarionHook
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is good and a bit cheaper than the Travellodge at the Airport and Free car park , finding the room however, it's a bit of a maze inside and I didn't notice a lift ! The Toby restaurant next door is ok too and can be accessed without leaving the building

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorj845
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Very convenient area in which the hotel was locater. Hot drinks and a kettle are provided for you in your room. Toby carvery was next to the hotel if you were hungry. Very secure facility and rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shubanam2017
Burton on Trent
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Travel lodge Sheldon The Travelodge is located on the A45 just past the airport as you enter Sheldon. If you look out for the Toby Inn just past Morrisons at the junction. You will find the entrance adjacent with the car park leading you round to the main entrance at the rear. Alternatively, turn left at the junction and follow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

5 day stay, working at NEC, Nothing much changed since last visit, staff excellent, Hotel. Very tired looking, rooms fine, free car park, for a quiet room ask for one facing inner car park, Oh and avoid the Toby Inn next door , in my opinion its just horrible. If you want a cheap breakfast/ meal go to the Morrison's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallyshag
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheldon
2.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#34 of 116 in Birmingham
885 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
4.3 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
3.5 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 116 in Birmingham
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Address: 2225 Coventry Road, Sheldon, Birmingham B26 3EH, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Sheldon
Price Range: €53 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon Hotel Sheldon
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 229 or 231”
 of 5 bubbles 449MarkB, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back of hotel quietest the ones on the front are on a busy road .”
 of 5 bubbles BirminghamHippychick, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room ask for one facing inner car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Mallyshag, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you sleep light then get a room that looks onto the car park rather than the main road and pub on the other side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 252johnF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet corridor room if catching early flight”
 of 5 bubbles 31joanc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5