We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
California
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Wifi doesn't work in room. I mentioned this to front desk and was told it could work in the lobby. I couldn't work in my room, but went to the restaurant and tried to work. This is a terribly tough place to find tucked in behind a Costco. The rooms are basic, air conditioning was noisy, bathroom had very few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We have addressed any problems with our wifi and hope you consider us your next visit to Victoria. If you need anything at all please feel to contact us and we hope to make your next stay very enjoyable.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recently had a fine stay at this Sheraton property. The hotel's facilities were all great, as expected from Sheraton. Hotel staff were consistently very friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and comfortable with good quality amenities. Free Wi FI is a bonus. There is a pool onsite and what looked like a good workout room. The hotel also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yazzy13
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We take your comments to heart and strive to make everything as perfect as possible. We look forward to your next stay at the hotel.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Four Points recently for a fitness competition we were involved in. I was able to use a government rate through work for our room, and we were completely satisfied with our stay. As always, the Sheraton has the most comfy beds! The room was well appointed and the bathroom was large. Parking, wifi etc was free,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCF2010
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree; our beds are very comfy! Thanks for the good review and hope to see you your next visit to Victoria.

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay at your hotel, the staff really go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and taken care of! From the front desk people to the housekeepers. Definitely coming back and definitely recommended! Rooms are immaculate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattwilson43
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Matt, Thanks for your nice review on Trip Advisor, were glad you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great Hotel with one of the nicest business rooms I have stayed in.Huge business room with all the amanities and I would recommend this Hotel to any business traveller.Special Thanks to Bob and Diane 2 staff members who really know the the word service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review regarding the hotel and our service! We shall pass on you comments to Bob and Dianne. We also think the hotel is excellent for business travellers and we hope to see you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I would definitely recommend the Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway. Members of the staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The onsite restaurant/bar was undergoing construction and closed while we were there, so the hotel offered us a complement breakfast for the inconvenient – which I thought was a really nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kari l
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks Kari for you review of the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to let everyone know our renovations of our restaurant and bar is completed. We hope like the renovations your next stay with us.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have never had such a simultaneously great and terrible experience with a hotel. The employees were outstanding and friendly from the moment I checked in until the moment I left. However, the 4am evacuation due to a fire in the restaurant kitchen was an unpleasant experience. It's cold in Victoria and I did not enjoy standing outside for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoolBreeze2010
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our Inferno Chop House and Bar is opening this weekend. We are excited about the launch of our newly renovated restaurant and bar and hope everyone will be pleased as we are with the new launch. We hope to see you again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We visited Victoria for the marathon over Thanksgiving weekend. We were, unfortunately, not able to find a hotel in the Inner Harbor but stumbled upon the Sheraton Gateway and we were not disappointed. In fact, the value we received far exceeds many of the Inner Harbor hotels if you don't mind a short drive into the core. The cleanliness and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outdor_adventurer
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You for your great comments regarding our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly pleased with the response we received regarding the staff, we will pass on the good comments to our team. We pride our selves on our service and strive to make your stay the best it can be. Hope to see...

Calgary
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here to see our son play football in Langford. This is a newer Four Point and is in wonderful condition in a quite secluded area. The staff is very knowledgeable and eager to make your stay a great experience. Just off the beaten track so it is in a very quite area but close enough to the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryOilguy
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We agree that our hotel does have a great location for shopping, a starting base for your trip up Island, a short drive to downtown Victoria or for here on business. We certainly take pride in our hotel which all our employees reflect including the owner and senior management. We...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a fairly modern Four Points, so it's in great shape. It recently had some sort of fire in the restaurant, so it is undergoing some repairs, but they are not terribly disruptive in the meantime. There's a fantastic patio restaurant/bar with extremely comfortable couches, nice decor, great service and some delicious food (the fish tacos were fantastic!). For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug0nTheRoad
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Our pub and restaurant is well underway to have the renovations completed. We hope to be up and running by November. We are exited about the re-launch and hope everyone will come to see our new pub and restaurant. Once again thank you for your response and hope...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
2.9 km away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
15.8 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
11.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
10.2 km away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 53 in Victoria
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: €87 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long way from downtown Victoria , but lots for shopping in Langford very near by from Costco next door , Homesense, Home Depot ect”
 of 5 bubbles rogermQ5538AZ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A good Base for the Lower Island”
 of 5 bubbles coachingman, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from City. Not a bad room. B'fast is expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Subrasiva, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay