We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great Hotel with one of the nicest business rooms I have stayed in.Huge business room with all the amanities and I would recommend this Hotel to any business traveller.Special Thanks to Bob and Diane 2 staff members who really know the the word service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review regarding the hotel and our service! We shall pass on you comments to Bob and Dianne. We also think the hotel is excellent for business travellers and we hope to see you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I would definitely recommend the Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway. Members of the staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The onsite restaurant/bar was undergoing construction and closed while we were there, so the hotel offered us a complement breakfast for the inconvenient – which I thought was a really nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kari l
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks Kari for you review of the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to let everyone know our renovations of our restaurant and bar is completed. We hope like the renovations your next stay with us.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have never had such a simultaneously great and terrible experience with a hotel. The employees were outstanding and friendly from the moment I checked in until the moment I left. However, the 4am evacuation due to a fire in the restaurant kitchen was an unpleasant experience. It's cold in Victoria and I did not enjoy standing outside for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoolBreeze2010
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our Inferno Chop House and Bar is opening this weekend. We are excited about the launch of our newly renovated restaurant and bar and hope everyone will be pleased as we are with the new launch. We hope to see you again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We visited Victoria for the marathon over Thanksgiving weekend. We were, unfortunately, not able to find a hotel in the Inner Harbor but stumbled upon the Sheraton Gateway and we were not disappointed. In fact, the value we received far exceeds many of the Inner Harbor hotels if you don't mind a short drive into the core. The cleanliness and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outdor_adventurer
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You for your great comments regarding our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly pleased with the response we received regarding the staff, we will pass on the good comments to our team. We pride our selves on our service and strive to make your stay the best it can be. Hope to see...

Calgary
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here to see our son play football in Langford. This is a newer Four Point and is in wonderful condition in a quite secluded area. The staff is very knowledgeable and eager to make your stay a great experience. Just off the beaten track so it is in a very quite area but close enough to the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryOilguy
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We agree that our hotel does have a great location for shopping, a starting base for your trip up Island, a short drive to downtown Victoria or for here on business. We certainly take pride in our hotel which all our employees reflect including the owner and senior management. We...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a fairly modern Four Points, so it's in great shape. It recently had some sort of fire in the restaurant, so it is undergoing some repairs, but they are not terribly disruptive in the meantime. There's a fantastic patio restaurant/bar with extremely comfortable couches, nice decor, great service and some delicious food (the fish tacos were fantastic!). For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug0nTheRoad
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Our pub and restaurant is well underway to have the renovations completed. We hope to be up and running by November. We are exited about the re-launch and hope everyone will come to see our new pub and restaurant. Once again thank you for your response and hope...

BRANDON, MS
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Listed on expedia as downtown victoria. Was actually 15 minutes from downtown/harbor. Was told there are 2 downtown areas. Being a tourist in Victoria, I had no way of knowing that. Spent many minutes on phone @ international rate just trying to locate. But once there, hotel was extremely nice & clean. Just don't expect to park & walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGARDNERRN
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your response to the hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel itself and are sorry our location was not entirely made clear from Expedia. We do provide a shuttle service within 5 kilometers of the hotel and are more than happy to make arrangements to get to the...

Az
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Sometimes after you review a hotel or restaurant others say their visit wasn't as good. Well one year later we revisited the Sheraton Four Points Victoria Gateway and amazingly it was even better than last year. The hotel has been updated, the rooftop restaurant is still a great place to relax, and the staff are awesome. Everything starts from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank celticbuckeye
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate our return guests and hope every stay is as enjoyable as the last. We hope to see you again and thank you for the great review.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at the hotel. The location is very good but the service could have been better. While check in and check out was smooth and normal, other support services were not so good. The laundry was not picked up from the room in spite of mentioning at the Front Desk. Breakfast could have been a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil29
Amanda C, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We appreciate your input and all input is addressed so that we may make your next stay with us enjoyable. We are pleased to offer the breakfast and omelets until the restaurant renovations are completed. Sorry that the laundry was not handled in a timely manner and we have addressed that as well. If you need anything your next visit...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Well appointed hotel just off Hwy 1 in Victoria, BC, Canada. I had a large room with the luxury of a jacuzzi bath plus a massive separate bathroom.Green option available not to have cleaning done every day with points given if offer accepted. Coffee/tea making facilities in room and a small fridge. Free wi-fi. Friendly helpful staff. The only draw-back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor and we are happy your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
937 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: €88 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Sheraton
Victoria Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A good Base for the Lower Island”
 of 5 bubbles coachingman, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from City. Not a bad room. B'fast is expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Subrasiva, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secind floor is close to the lobby parking and fitness facility”
 of 5 bubbles calgaryglobetrotter8, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay