We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Rooms were big and very clean. Staff was courteous and friendly. There was a nice pool and hot tub to enjoy. Laundry facilities on site. No continental breakfast is included in your stay. But a nice restaurant on site. Breakfast for 4 was approx. $75.00 Other than that highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank gitta2015
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, that I will be sure to share with the staff. Always a pleasure to welcome CAA and government employees to the hotel where your membership/employment will get you a discounted rate on your room. You thought the continental was good...Make sure on your return trip in the summer you try our buffet. Its amazing!... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked through Booking.com for 2 nights. My wife got sick on the Thursday morning making travel impossible. I requested a cancellation through booking.com and was advised that the hotel had to OK this. I called the hotel and they advised that Booking.com had to authorize this. I again contacted them to try to cancel.... I called the hotel again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in regards to your reservation. I am sorry to hear that you went through such an ordeal to cancel your rooms. Unfortunately when you book through a Third party website like Expedia Hotels.com Bookings.com the reservation must be cancelled through them as well. I am not sure why, when you called them, they advised you... More 

Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

just love this Hotel.Although its in Lanford,and I do go to Victoria,I make the drive to stay at this Hotel.Its the cleanest Hotel ive been to..The bed is so comfy and the pillows are out of this world,lol.Costco is right beside,so its nice...Very welcoming staff.Been here 3 times now and will stay at no other place

Helpful?
Thank stacie55
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We always love to hear from our guests. Those mattress are comfy aren't they. I cant tell you how many times we all hear that. If you hit that traffic at the right time of day the drive to the city is quiet nice and doesn't take that long. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel is centrally located, close to a shopping mall and Costco. The room was outstanding with great furnishings. Loved the beds. Most of all the staff are so friendly from Brigette and Michelle at the front desk with their warm smiles and wanting to do everything to make your stay comfortable to the waitress and Kevin the F& B... More 

Helpful?
Thank Car0R0cks
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We always enjoy hearing back from our guest. It is always wonderful to hear such great feedback in regards to the staff from our guests. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the front desk as well as to Kevin and his staff. thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located about 15 minutes from downtown core. Guessing that most guests are business travelers. Hotel is new, clean and nicely appointed. Room was nice, bathroom was great. Would stay here again. However, it would be great to be walking distance to Victoria core.

Helpful?
Thank 40CR
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review after your stay. You are correct in that we do mostly have business travelers, but we also do have a fair share of tourist guests. As you mentioned we are a 15 minute drive to town but it is not that bad as it is a direct route. I am glad you enjoyed your... More 

Lantzville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Booked 3 rooms in this hotel for a golf trip. when we booked we where quoted one rate based on one of our group being a government employee. The booking party advised the agent that we where not all government employees and that it was a personal trip. When we arrived the manager doubled the rate of the rooms for... More 

Helpful?
Thank kicker2
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a situation with the rate you were quoted through our central reservations team and what was given at the hotel. Unfortunately, like any contracted rate, they are only valid for the member. Example of that is also the same with auto club rates.... More 

Victoira, British Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Me and my boyfriend where looking forward for a staycation. He checked in hours before me and added my name to the room. When I checked in the girl at the front desk said i wasn't listed on the reservation, she couldn't find my boyfriends' reservation. Then she just left the desk and didn't tell me to wait or she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nica1111
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you had such a difficult time checking into the hotel. When your boyfriend checked in unfortunately your name was actually not entered into the reservation as a roommate and for security reason we can not issue a key to a guest whose name is not on the reservation. This will be... More 

Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this beautiful hotel. Clean rooms, very friendly staff and a good breakfast in their restaurant. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy their other amenities. The location is easily accessible off the highway.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for the review after your recent stay. It is always nice to know when we have made a stay for a guest pleasant and enjoyable. I do hope you were here over the weekend and had a chance to enjoy our fabulous buffet we are now offering. The Benny's are delicious and a chance to build your own... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great place to stay, I really enjoyed the pub downstairs. My room was large and comfortable with an large bathroom, very nice accommodation. Parking was easy and the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. I will easily book there again.

Helpful?
Thank John_R_Day
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It is so nice to read about a guests stay especially when we have succeeded in making the stay enjoyable. We all look forward to welcoming you again. Make sure on your next stay you try the fish tacos in the pub. They are the best in the city. See you again soon. More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016

When I checked into the hotel my 7 year old daughter was with me. Even though the front desk person knew there were four people staying in the room (2 children) she put us in a room with only a shower. A 7 year old can have a shower by herself but with the glass doors it made it very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana H
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your stay. I do apologize for getting a room with only a shower. We do of course have rooms with traditional tub/shower combo. We assign the rooms the day before arrival and it depends on what rooms are open the day you arrive. In regards to the counter top we do have small stepping... More 

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,054 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: €86 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Sheraton
Victoria Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A good Base for the Lower Island”
 of 5 bubbles coachingman, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from City. Not a bad room. B'fast is expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Subrasiva, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secind floor is close to the lobby parking and fitness facility”
 of 5 bubbles calgaryglobetrotter8, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay