We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Memories Jibacoa

Save
Share
Arroyo Bermejo Beach KM 60, Jibacoa 32900 Cuba
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 25/09/2021.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (4402)
Pool & Beach (1186)
Room & Suite (363)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 19/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Memories Jibacoa
Updated 19/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Jibacoa
Travellers' Choice
Jibacoa - Cuba Memories Jibacoa 16+ Hotel Memories Jibacoa is an all-inclusive paradise retreat nestled between lush mountains and the picturesque Arroyo Bermejo Beach. It's perfectly located 50 minutes from the capital city of Havana, and only an hour from the gorgeous beaches of Varadero. Situated among more than seven hectares of lush vegetation, guests will immediately be drawn to the breathtaking views. However, the quality of accommodations, dining, dive packages, variety of daily activities and great service are what make a stay here a vacation to remember. Facilities include three specialty restaurants, one international buffet, five bars, swimming pool, nightclub, basketball, volleyball courts, gym, games room, and watersports including snorkeling and kayaking.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Arroyo Bermejo Beach KM 60, Jibacoa 32900 Cuba
Getting there
Jose Marti Intl Airport63 kmSee all flights
Juan Gualberto Gomez Airport41 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
3407Reviews1635Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,925
  • 1,086
  • 276
  • 74
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Homersbestie wrote a review 4 Sep
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Better late than never…. A little tardy with this review I’m afraid Booked a last minute trip to this resort with TUI after a year of no travel due to COVID and other issues. From check in at Manchester to departure there is nothing we could find fault with. Arriving at the resort we were greeted and checked in efficiently Due to restrictions and low guest numbers we were advised not everything was available or operating as normal but that is to be expected. Service and staff are what made this place special. Food was good and tasty. There was nothing we couldn’t eat or complain about. It was a shame the same fellow countryman on our flight thought they didn’t need to wear masks thought they were in Ibiza and drank all day long and complained about everything. The poor staff had so much abuse but handled it well. We will be back once life is a little more normal to visit this hotel again and explore a little more Thank you to every single staff member for making our visit so special. Take care and see you soon 🤞🏽🙏🏼
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Silva, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear HomersBestie, It is pleasant to receive such nice comments of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing and pleasant stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and it is very gratifying for us to know that we fulfil your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are looking forward to see you soon, our staff will be delighted to welcome you back. Best Regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
Nitty N wrote a review Jul 2021
Gosport, United Kingdom42 contributions37 helpful votes
Spent 2 weeks here as a couple with another couple from UK. Firstly we were told by Virgin it was a 5 star hotel. Having visited Cuba a couple of times before we knew what to expect as a "5 star" so didn't expect it to be top notch or even 3 star to be honest. Unfortunately -we were misled by the rave (5 star) TA reviews by the non UK reviewers that travel less than a few hrs from up north, to get premium drinks, weeks free, ocean view rooms and what appears much more wonderful experience than UK visitors and gave it 5 on TA! If you read their reviews, and you are from that country - you will have a FAB time in this mediocre hotel! Staff If you are from the UK then you need to know this : The staff ARE absolutely amazing and DO really make everything brilliant while they can ( they are over worked and have to get on buses to get to work and home so cant stay late) - they will have been there all day! So when it says the pool bar shuts at 9pm, it shuts at exactly 9 pm. Beach The beach is great if you like to chill and do the odd bit of snorkelling and chat to the local campers down the road - it is calm and warm and no sharks that we saw. TBH the Varadero beaches are much nicer. Food The food gave us all sickness and diarrhoea and we needed the doctor to give us some special anti biotics to get home and then I had to give a poo sample to get rid of it after 6 weeks off sick. Pools Great - warm, but had floaty white bits in it (don't eat from the food shack - the burgers and hot dogs are all re-heated) Rooms Basic but comfortable. The water went on and off several times and was rusty in our room, so much so that when I rinsed my bikini out after being in the pool it went orange :( Area You are in the middle of nowhere! The local "restaurant" is lovely and the food is great for the area (remember its Cuba) but every main was $25 + Unless you go for a trip out with Julio from Amazing Cuba tours then you are completely stuck but the hotel does offer a lovely "guided " walk out from the hotel via your local "trinket shop" . The buffet restaurants - well if you don't mind sharing with flies, birds and bacteria you will have a lovely feast The "a La Carte" - I asked for the set menu and then my 'lobster bisque' came out as pink salty water with sand and 1 prawn. Other visitors will say they had top brand food and drinks, but they may have had the "premium package" which comes included with certain countrys holiday providers - it does not in the UK. If you want the same package as those who give 5 star reviews you need to pay (at the time of my visit $30 pp per day extra). SO IF YOU ARE FROM THE UK and want to spend more than a months wage on this 2 week all inclusive holiday - THINK AGAIN Its such a shame to leave such a poor review as the bar and waiting staff were absolutely amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Silva, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Dear Nittyn2014, After reading your review, we would like to transmit you that we are sorry to know that we did not fulfil your expectations. We are disappointed and surprised to read the situations presented during your holidays. We work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome, thank you for your valuable time and feedback, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to prove ourselves in the future. Best regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
Tina L wrote a review Jul 2021
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Worst hotel i have ever been in cuba.and been to cuba lots of times. We all got moved the last week of our hoilday.i could write plenty more !! How this hotel ever got awards is beyond me from rustybaths, to poor Cuban food , no seating areas around the grounds untidy No cocktails ,glasses First time in Cuba where I haven't been able yo get a Cuban cocktail!! Rooms damp no plugs for bath For me to give 2 stars at best !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Silva, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Dear Tina L, After reading your review, we would like to transmit you that we are sorry to know that we did not fulfil your expectations. We are disappointed and surprised to read the situations presented during your holidays. We work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome, thank you for your valuable time and feedback, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to prove ourselves in the future. Best regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
Vikki4658 wrote a review Jun 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom66 contributions51 helpful votes
This was a special holiday for our 25th wedding anniversary.On arrival you could see the covid measures in place.Check-in was easy and finding our room no problem.The room( 2119) was facing the sea and was beautiful and clean.Food was very good considering the situation in Cuba and the staff in the buffet,restaurant and beach bar were fantastic.The drinks were also good,not many cocktails as limited supplies but they do a mean Grasshopper!Beach was perfect and empty as the hotel is at a limited capacity.Didn't use the pool but it looked clean.As for the staff well! Kiki,Sara,Oralys,Gilberto to name just a few but every single member of staff whether inside the hotel or on the beach were amazing.Also special mention to Bruno the dog who came for my beach walk every morning.Beautiful resort and we will return when restrictions end so we can go to Havana and other places as a the moment there are no tours legally available.The only niggle was the internet for reporting covid test and passenger locator form was sketchy the strongest signal is in the main recepton area when its quiet Thank you.X
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Block 3 is quiet,furthest from the main entrance and nearest the beach.
See more room tips
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Silva, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Dear Vikki4658, It is pleasant to receive such nice comments of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing and pleasant stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and it is very gratifying for us to know that we fulfil your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are looking forward to see you soon, our staff will be delighted to welcome you back. Best Regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
CabezaDeP wrote a review Jun 2021
34 contributions106 helpful votes
Even before arriving at the hotel, the efficiency of the PCR test, passport control & security at Varadero airport was excellent. As a multiple repeat visitor I was a little anxious returning to Memories Jibacoa for the first time since the pandemic started. I needn’t have worried!The Health & Safety protocols in the hotel (particularly in the buffet and bars) are excellent and better than many places in the UK. (I hope the compulsory spraying of hands for hygiene on entry to the buffet continues permanently, as in past trips some guests have come from the beach, pool or toilet without washing their hands!) The buffet has more choice than I expected given additional supply problems caused by the pandemic, but I have enjoyed every breakfast, lunch & dinner so far! The hotel normally has a high percentage of Canadian & European guests, but currently the majority are Cubans from the local province Mayabeque. The relatively small numbers of foreign guests are currently offered a set menu 4 times a week in one of the a la carte restaurants, as guest numbers can’t justify opening all the a la cartes every night. A few people asked to move rooms and that was no bother for Kiki & Sarah in Guest Relations, who are the heartbeat of the hotel. Guillermo (Will-i-am) is an excellent rep for TUI too! The beach with its stunning setting is fairly deserted and the deliberately restricted capacity means that there is never an issue finding sunbeds and a palapa on the beach (or by the pool). Understandably there are no beach games or volleyball and, if it rains in the evenings the shows have to be cancelled rather than moved inside. The piano bar and disco are also currently closed and, due to Cuba’s Inter-provincial travel restrictions, there are no trips permitted to Havana. Having spoken to several first-time British guests, the majority fully understand and accept the restrictions in place and are still grateful that they chose this place for their holiday. In my opinion, if anyone has any serious complaints about this resort during the pandemic then they need a reality check and they probably don’t really understand Cuba and have unrealistic expectations based on the current circumstances. The greatest asset of the hotel is the staff! I’ve never encountered better anywhere! As my 2 weeks come to an end I’m already booked to return in October! 😊👍
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
16 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francisco Silva, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Dear CabezadeP , First of all we would like to thank you for your super nice review and the time that you spent to write it. Nice comments make us very happy because that means that you had a good time during your holidays with us. We work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome. Our staff has received your comments and appreciates your effort. One more time thanks for providing part of your precious time to share your experience. We are looking forward to see you soon at your second home, Memories Jibacoa. Best Regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SuperClubs Breezes Jibacoa
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMayabeque ProvinceJibacoa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Memories Jibacoa
Which popular attractions are close to Memories Jibacoa?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Jibacoa (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Memories Jibacoa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Memories Jibacoa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Memories Jibacoa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Memories Jibacoa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Memories Jibacoa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Cacique, Los Marinos, and Restaurante Los Marinos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Memories Jibacoa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Memories Jibacoa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Memories Jibacoa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Memories Jibacoa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.