We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Santiniketan

Show Prices
#4 of 19 Hotels in Digha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Digha
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Santiniketan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Nice hotel for couple, specially Hotel management & staff behavior is good, hotel fooding is average, but room service is good. little far from sea beach, over all money value hotel in new digha. They should introduce the online booking facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FINE I
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 18 July 2016

very good hotel and ac is good . manager so friendly and the room was also so good. room service is good. but the hotel was so far from the sea beach near about six min walking distance.But the hotel was so better .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MdAltab
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Budget Hotel : I stayed here with my family during 1st week july 2016. Experience is average. Hotel: The hotel was good. The distance from beach is around 10 min walk. After midnight the hotel went occupied silence. Complimentary pick up also available which is rare in a place like digha. Complimentary car parking also available. The car parking area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank animeshpat
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

i stayed there in 24th to 26th June in Room no 306, it was a terrible experience, rooms are savvy, bathrooms are not clean properly, even complementary tea not served. Hotel manager take extra 30/- for tea although it was complementary. Remote of AC is not working, it always in chill mode (18 degree), if you want to increase the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prosenjit D
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Santiniketan! We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations.We have looked into the shortcomings mentioned by you & we shall take necessary action to rectify the same. Your feedback is valuable to us as they will us to serve you better.We look forward to serve you again.

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Far away from beach. Far away from both New Digha as well as Old Digha. An odd location. Very Bad and poor service. Dirty and uncleaned staircase. Shower was not working in bathroom. AC was not working properly. Room was unhygienic. The hotel has free Wi-fi service but the manager refused to tell the password.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debju D
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the problems faced by you.But had you once reported your problems at the front desk they would have been taken care of.We didnt receive any complaint from you during your stay.However we always share our wifi password with all our guests.There must have been a miscommunication.We look forward to seeing you again & create a...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Very good accommodation. But little bit costly. Foods are good but the items are little costly. They gave me car service from station to hotel. They are very well behaved with the guests. Reception floor is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank refugee2016
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.Guest satisfaction means everything to us. We look forward to seeing you at Hotel Santiniketan again. Yours-in-Hospitality Victor

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

5 mins straight walk to beach. Very reasonably priced great food. Prompt service. Clean bathrooms. Nice AC and WIFI. Would recommend if you are in new Digha. Only negative- kitchen staffs were making noise till 2-3am in the morning hence was disturbing to get a proper sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debopriy
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your kind review. We apologize for the noise from kitchen.It gets late to close kitchen at night.However we shall definitely look into it & ensure that doesnt happen again.We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours-in- Hospitality, Victor

Reviewed 16 May 2016

If in Calcutta, its advisable to make a weekend Digha visit. With Duronto service, it hardly takes 4-5hrs to reach Digha. Once at this hotel, you can easily relax and enjoy the hospitality. Hotel staff is courteous and listens to your request. We requested for a Hilsa feast, and they arranged for the same. Hilsa quality was fabulous. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya S
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It was a delight having you with us.We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Santiniketan.

Kolkata
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Service is Excellent, Staff Behaviour Marvellous, Rooms are Awesome, Overall experience Mindblowing, Fantastic....in few other words it is value for money , price range is low but service is awesome, most important point the Manager, his behaviour was nice, polite, excellent, I really want to appreciate the management for keeping such good staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilaybiswas
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! We are overwhelmed at your words of appreciation for us.Being part of the hospitality industry,our only success lies in creating happy memories for our esteemed guests.We are glad that we could do it for you.We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Santiniketan. Yours-in-Hospitality Victor

Kolkata
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Hotel was good and cheap. Services were great. Only ptoblem was wifi was not at all accessible from room 305. Distance from sea beach was long but it was ok. Quality of food was great and nice and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayan7692
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It was a delight to serve you & we look forward to your next stay with us. Your - in - Hospitality Victor

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digha
2.3 km away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 19 in Digha
203 reviews
0.7 km away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
2.5 km away
Hotel Rajeet
Hotel Rajeet
#2 of 19 in Digha
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#7 of 8 in Mandarmoni
50 reviews
92.3 km away
JP Hotel & Resort
JP Hotel & Resort
#4 of 57 in Digha
25 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Cosy Inn
Hotel Cosy Inn
#26 of 57 in Digha
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Santiniketan Digha is your home away from home, situated right in the heart of New Digha, with sea beach and sight seeing, in and around us. This intimate and exclusive hotel consists of 27 Deluxe rooms , excellent in exceeding expectations with continued commitment to service and fine attention to details .We accept all kinds of Debit and Credit Card of any bank. We have a family restaurant on ground floor with all kinds of veg/non-veg items from breakfast to dinner. We arrange for pick up and drop facility.As well as, travel desk arrangements for local sight seeing purpose. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santiniketan

Address: New Digha, N-2 Sector, near New Digha railway station | East Midnapore, Digha 721428, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Digha
Price Range: €14 - €1,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Santiniketan Digha, West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santiniketan staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santiniketan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please try to avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ProsenjitD_13, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mid range hotel”
 of 5 bubbles refugee2016, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nothing such important , everything is perfect in this price range.”
 of 5 bubbles nilaybiswas, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Wifi network was not available from room 305. This was the only problem and can be taken care off.”
 of 5 bubbles sayan7692, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Krishanku, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5