We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit Newa Regency & Spa

Save
Share
Lower Pelling, Pelling 737113 India
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$56
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/21
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$56
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (327)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Updated 08/05/20

About

#3 of 45 hotels in Pelling
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
There total of 20 rooms at Summit Newa Regency Hotel & Spa. You are welcome to choose from our range of Deluxe rooms, Family rooms, and Suites at one of the best hotels in Pelling. All rooms are elegantly designed keeping your utmost comfort in mind, be it huge windows for a spectacular view or lavishly decked wooden furnishing for a conventional hilltop feel. These rooms in Pelling are equipped with a satellite TV, tea/coffee maker, and a seating area. Each private bathroom at our Pelling hotel includes a shower and free toiletries. For the convenience of guests, our Pelling hotel also has a well-equipped business center for business travelers. The rooms are well-maintained, ventilated and clean. Guests can also request for terrace bonfire and spend a quality evening with friends and family around it.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Banquet room
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
462Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 146
  • 58
  • 29
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Riddhiman wrote a review 9 Jan
1 contribution
Summit Newa extended a warm welcome and made our first 'new normal' trip truly memorable. Pelling is a small town and doesn't have as many amenities as, say, Gangtok. But the staff at the hotel make the most of what they have to gift you a very pleasant experience. The rooms are cozy with clean bathrooms. The common balcony offers an amazing view of Kanchenjunga. Yatrika and her team (Gautam, Reshma, Pooja, Saurav) ensured a smooth and safe stay. A special shout-out to the kitchen for churning out delicious dishes and housekeeping (Sunita and Reshma) for prompt service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Vinay M wrote a review 7 Jan
2 contributions
The hotel is finely placed though no mountain view except the common terrace but the rooms are cozy, clean and nice to stay. The hotel staff is full of warm and courteous attitude with cooperation and helpful, specially Yatrika who helped us in hassle free checkin as well as welcoming with a cheerful smile. The breakfast was delicious and nicely served. Overall a good experience for stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mrs Anita Sriram wrote a review 2 Jan
4 contributions
Had a wonderful stay , very cooperative and helpful staff,Frontdesk Yatrika made our stay memorable with her infectious smile and eagerness to help. View from the room sit out was amazing.will certainly refer to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Manan jain wrote a review Dec 2020
New Delhi, India5 contributions
Hotel stay was so good hotel staff is so cooperative especially Miss yatrika mam she helps us a lot for traveling and for hotel services hotel gives you a different look of rooms it's look like a haunted place but dnt get scary there's nothing scary an always rememrable hotel stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumit Mitruka, Owner at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback. Guest satisfaction & delight are the two cornerstones of how we run this hotel. The hotel is located a bit uphill keeping in mind that it is a hill station, however local taxis are easily available till the hotel gate. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon. Regards, Unit Manager.
Read more
Naveen Reddy wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
we have recently been to Sikkim(Dec 2020) and throughout the tour we have stayed at summit hotels. New Regency is worst of all , even the remote lachen panghen metok is far better than this hotel. Rooms - Below average Service - Terrible, service was not prompt, .we had to remind them several times (each call with a half hour gap ) before we got what we asked for. Food: Poor in taste and quality. We were really hungry so we ordered food at 7:30 PM after waiting for quite some time we get a call saying that the food we ordered for is not available and fast forward we got our food delivered by 9:30 ish . even after the long wait and with a huge appetite we found the food was terrible. the curry was oily , we ate the rotis without it as we were famished. Soup was good (bit garlicky) but its good Breakfast was bad too except for the Omelette. Over all food rating is 1 star out of five Staff Behavior : Very good, despite all the flaws staff here behaved very well. Yatrika was very helpful and patient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumit Mitruka, Owner at Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear Guest Namaste!! We’ve been able to find our shortcomings and improve on them only because of guests like you who give honest opinions. Regarding your concern, we have addressed this straight away to our staff, and is also with the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again.we are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay.we will give in more efforts to provide you a better personalized when you visit us next time. Regards, Unit Manager. Summit Newa Regency.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaSikkimWest SikkimPelling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Newa Regency & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Pemayangtse Gompa (2.0 km), Rabdentse Ruins (2.5 km), and Kanchenjunga Falls (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lotus Bakery, Hotel Kabur Restaurant, and Havmor.
Is Summit Newa Regency & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Pelling.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summit Newa Regency & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Summit Newa Regency & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Summit Newa Regency & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.