We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Windsor Service Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Windsor Service Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Chennai
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Couple of days back, there was a family function in Salem, for which my brother had booked 14 rooms in Windsor Serviced Apartments. I pity my brother, little did he know, inspite of paying so much, he is going to earn the dissatisfaction of all his guests!! I looked at a few pictures, read a few reviews, everything said, "... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank thiagamala
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nothing much to say...Property was much below expectations and was only Ok as i had to stay overnight on the way to Yercaud...The staff were eager to help and went out of their way...Besides Room were Ok which is why I have rated Average and not Poor....

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Padmanabhan V
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had booked for 2 nights stay with family through booking.com as they are listed on them. The booking was confirmed on booking.com however when i called the service apartment to reconfirm the booking i was told that the booking was cancelled as all rooms were full. Worst of all booking.com was not notified of this and when one of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank KarthikRajan9
qwertyGermany, Owner at Windsor Service Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for the review. It will help us improve. however I would like to point out that booking.com was informed earlier of our inventory position , but they had not updated it. So if its anyone mistake its theirs and not ours. And about our staff not being tech savvy, well they are tech savvy!!. the reason... More 

Travellers are raving about these Salem hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The tariff is cheap as chips, which seems to be the main USP for this place. Other bonuses are the location (in a quiet avenue), great views of Yercaud hills, supportive, motivated and enthusiastic staff and very spacious rooms. No restaurant in the premises, but they can arrange meals on pre-ordering. Although they call themselves a "Serviced apartment", only furniture... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Eazzyryder
Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed here overnight on my way to Yercaud. The place is a little away from the city centre which is why it is probably decently priced. But it is very easy to get to from the railway station or bus stand as the collector's bungalow is a well known landmark. We got here at night and actually called up... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sherlock0079
qwertyGermany, Owner at Windsor Service Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir, A million thanks for your positive review of our property. As a token of our appreciation we would like to provide you with a gift voucher(will be sent to you e-mail). Hope you keep visiting us again and again. Thank you again for the great review. We are sure with such positive feedback we will keep striving to... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

i visited this place with my family about a week back and i was really surprised .. the stay was so comfortable and pleasent .. it was really worth the money.. the room had everything and was sooooo spacious and clean.. it is really worth every penny and its so economical.. will keep visiting this place again and again:)

Helpful?
5 Thank mithra_12

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#10 of 21 in Salem
52 reviews
4.7 km away
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
#1 of 21 in Salem
249 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Ashwa Park
Hotel Ashwa Park
#6 of 21 in Salem
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Radisson Salem
Radisson Salem
#2 of 21 in Salem
593 reviews
3.5 km away
Goldray Sarovar Portico
3.5 km away
Hotel Pearls
Hotel Pearls
#14 of 21 in Salem
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Windsor Service Apartments

Address: Iyanthirumaaligai Yercaud Main Rd | next to Children Govt.Orphanage, Salem 636008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem
Price Range: €14 - €38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Windsor Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsor Service Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Service Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For- space, location, service; Against- major hygeine issues....”
 of 5 bubbles Eazzyryder, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“you can ask for in house toilettries as they are not kept during check in”
 of 5 bubbles mithra_12, 4 Dec 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay