We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Deauville

Save
Share
Avenue Michel D Ornano, 14800 Saint-Arnoult, Deauville France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Saint-Arnoult
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Your Campanile hotel-restaurant in Deauville Saint-Arnoult is ideally located on the doorstep of Deauville and Trouville-sur-Mer, close to Deauville-La Touques racecourse.The Campanile hotel in Deauville Saint-Arnoult is less than 3km from Deauville town centre, 4km from Trouville-Deauville SNCF train station and 9km from Deauville Saint Gatien airport. Your Campanile hotel can also easily be reached from Paris by taking the A13 motorway (less than two hours).The hotel is ideally located for your weekend breaks and longer holidays. From the hotel you can try the many activities that are available on the Côte Fleurie. Choose from an evening in Barrière casino, an afternoon in the Algotherm spa or a morning walk on the beach along the Promenade des Planches.Deauville International Conference Centre is open all year round and hosts a range of events, festivals, conferences and conventions including the American Film Festival.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Billiards
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Salon
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
219Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 65
  • 61
  • 36
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
AlinaBlackwood wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the family room with two small children, for one night to break down the long drive home. When we arrived, the room stank of cigarette smoke, the light beside a child’s bed was broken and there was a dirty plastic cup left on the table (so much for deep cleaning due to virus). We asked to swap rooms but were very harshly told no. Considering the room cost 180 euros for the night it felt very unpleasant. It was late, so we stayed for dinner. Children had breaded fish which was clearly reheated from deep frozen as it tasted like paper, my daughter’s chips had hair in them, our salad had grit in it. We even couldn’t be bothered complaining as the people didn’t bother to help us much When we first asked for help, and it was the same person who was helping us at dinner, and we didn’t want to create a scene with two children, knowing we would be leaving in a few hours. The beds were ok, and the air conditioning helped a little bit with the smell of cigarettes, as for safety reasons we couldn’t open the window just beside children’s beds. Overall it was fine as it was only a pit stop for a night, but would not recommend staying longer than just for a night, not with children. And to top it up, a few hours after we left the next day a lady from the reception called us asking us whether we smoked in the room! So they don’t even communicate Issues with each other.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DEAUVILLE CAMPANILE, Directeur général at Campanile Deauville
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Mrs Blackwood, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate them, it really help us to identify our weaknesses and thus to improve our services. We are very sorry to hear the cleanliness in your room was not sparking. We have made sure to point your feedback out to the cleaning company to make sure they do not do those mistakes again. Since we were completely booked out on the week-end you came, it was not possible to relocate your family in another room. Otherwise we can assure you we would have! Regarding your feedback on the dinner you had with us, we have taken them into account and will have a good talk with the team in charge of the kitchen. The issues you have raised will be seriously dealt with. We will make sure this does not happen again as it is not up to our standards. Kind regards,
Read more
E319KHmike wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
The hotel is situated in a excellent spot attractive clean and tidy , the evening meal was excellent ,the staff very helpful and efficient. I would certainly recommend for a one or two night stopover.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AliAKABLI, Directeur général at Campanile Deauville
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you passed a nice stay within le Campanile. Looking forward to welcoming you again within our hotel. Best regards,
Read more
Dalwhinniecarrs wrote a review Oct 2019
Dalwhinnie, United Kingdom46 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel is located outside the town centre which involved a 10 minute drive. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The evening menu was excellent and the food was great. Breakfast, a buffet at which these hotels excel, was plentiful with lots of choice. All in all very comfortable in a lovely area close to a beautiful town which is worth a second visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have anymobility challenges.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AliAKABLI, Directeur général at Campanile Deauville
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Cher Dalwhinniecarrs, We thank you for your excellent comment. We are delighted to hear that your stay went well in our establishment, the latter is a real source of motivation for our teams Looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel Best regards The direction
Read more
DiggerB1709 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
A practical place to stay near a stylish resort before we sail home. As a location and for the time of year the price was reasonable. We did not demand to much of the proprietors. We felt it was secure and well patronised.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ALI A, Directeur général at Campanile Deauville
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Dear DiggerB1709, Thatnk you for sharing with us your experience in our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location. Regards, Direction
Read more
Sean C wrote a review Aug 2019
Hullbridge, United Kingdom40 contributions44 helpful votes
We enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and quiet. On checking in, the young lady on reception was very polite and efficient. The car park is spacious and easy to access. Please note for people not very mobile or disabled you will need to book a ground floor room as access to 1st and 2nd floor is by outdoors stairs. The hotel bar area was nice and enjoyed some drinks there. We had an enjoyable dinner here in the restaurant in the evening which served nice food. Breakfast here was nice and had good choices. The staff were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ALI A, Directeur général at Campanile Deauville
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Dear Sean C, Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay in our hotel. This is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our staff and our rooms. We hope seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Direction
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosDeauvilleSaint-Arnoult
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Campanile Deauville
Which popular attractions are close to Campanile Deauville?
Nearby attractions include Hippodrome Deauville La Touques (1.0 km), Villa Strassburger (0.3 km), and Bowling de Deauville (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Campanile Deauville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Campanile Deauville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Campanile Deauville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Campanile Deauville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Campanile Deauville?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bergerie, Buffalo Grill, and Le Lassay.
Are pets allowed at Campanile Deauville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Campanile Deauville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Campanile Deauville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Batteries du Mont Canisy (3.2 km) and Eglise Saint-Martin (7.4 km).
Is Campanile Deauville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.