We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (16)
View from Room (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 campsites in Clonmany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
61Reviews2Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 8
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Passenger22341898799 wrote a review Sept 2023
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked us in at the last minute. This site is an unusual lay out but once you are pitched up you have lovely Mountain View’s. Facilities were clean but weather was so bad we didn’t get chance to have a walk in the local area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anna K wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
A lovely quiet campsite within a walking (or short driving) distance from the town and beautiful Tullagh Strand. Perfect base for exploring the amazing Inishowen Peninsula. Toilets and shower facilities always spotless, friendly and helpful owner. Highly recommended if you're looking for a peaceful spot!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark A wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions7 helpful votes
From the minute we arrived at this site the service and standards were 1st class. Ian and Christina are excellent hosts and brilliant craic! Ian was always on hand and full of humour. The site was immaculate and the showers / toilets etc were always clean and ship shape! Ian helped us set up and assisted us when packing up. Honestly couldn't rate this site highly enough. We will certainly be back. Very relaxing experience. Betty and Chester Anderson
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Meabh C wrote a review Jul 2023
Dublin, Ireland32 contributions29 helpful votes
The owners were lovely and welcoming and the site itself is beautiful. The showering/toileting facilities were very new and excellent. The campers kitchen was an outdoor sink and table so be sure to bring your own supplies if you plan on cooking anything. Other than that we had a lovely stay and it was a good base to explore the surrounding area. Clonmany is a nice little town with everything you could need and a lovely cafe in the old Market house which we would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joanne C wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
We stayed in a glamping tent on a very wet and windy evening! Inside was clean, warm and dry despite the awful weather, the toilets and showers were very clean and so was the entire site. Lovely stay in beautiful surroundings. We ll be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Thank you so much Joanne - the weather was just horrendous when you stayed but it didn't dampen your spirit! Very positive review; we are more than delighted and would love to welcome you back.Positive reviews spur us on to do our best - thank you so much! Christina & Ian
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emily R wrote a review Jun 2023
Petersfield, United Kingdom1 contribution
Ian was lovely and super friendly, he welcomed us straight away, and explained everything we needed to know. The site itself was clean, tidy and easy to access, the shower block and toilets were lovely, recently refurbished and cleaned daily. Easy accessible bins, toilet emptying from our motorhome, fresh drinking water and electric hookup, all included in the price. Shower cost €2 for 6 minutes which was plenty of time, and they were lovely and warm. We will definitely return again, we loved it. Some beautiful beaches very close, and lots to do and see in the area. The site was lovely and quiet and peaceful, with amazing views. Couldn’t have asked for better. Dogs also allowed on a lead, and our 13yr old collie cross didn’t want to leave either! Emily and Ina say a big thank you Ian.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Thank you for the brilliant review, we are very grateful for your the top rating your gave us. This encourages us to do out best , we are delighted you were very happy and loved the area! Ian & Christina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thomas K wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Great site, gigantic nature, wonderful facilities and friendly staff. We stood three nights instead of one. Loved it. The campsite is near a great beach and the other highlights from Inishowen are not far away. Advise: Nancys Barn in Ballyliffin. The chowder is extraordinary!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Thank you so much Thomas, we are delighted that you liked the are and the site so much you extended your stay and we very much appreciate that. Thanks a million, when we get a positive review it reinforces our efforts to. keep the place good! Kindest regards Christina & Ian
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leaveworktotravel wrote a review Sept 2022
Northumberland, United Kingdom656 contributions93 helpful votes
Poor show, squeezing everything out of visitors and giving nothing back. Website says wifi - when you arrive it’s non-existent - untruthful and setting and smashing expectations for weary travellers. There’s a great park up for just a few euros in the town - your gard earned money is better spent there
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid it full stop
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 17 Sept 2022
Dear Sharon, we take it very seriously when someone deliberately misrepresents our business online which you have done in writing. You are incorrect in you information. We do have a water supply for filling up motorhomes there are six 'fill up' points, there are six grey water disposal points and one chemical toilet disposal point. We do not advertise wifi for customers on our website, you may have visited a 3rd party website that stated this. We are not responsible for the information 3rd party websites hold. It was explained to you at the time of your arrival that we could not obtain cabled broadband. We only have mobile wifi and it is just about strong enough to run our CCTV system. Yes, you do have to pay €2 for a shower and you will note the very high standard of the shower facilities, very much noted by other happy customers. I am not aware of any other caravan park in town that you mention another piece of misinformation please advise where that is?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
K W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
No soap by the sinks in the communal shower block, nor by the sink in the campsite toilet when we were there. No general waste bin in campsite, only for bottles. Quite cramped pitches - only a metre or so between each. Owner insisted on cash payment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 19 Jul 2023
KW, we are sorry you have decided you wouldn't come back. There are general waste disposal bins on site. If on occasion soap runs out in the toilets then there are posters up asking clients to call us immediately is for any reason they find the facilities unsatisfactory. It would be unusual for no soap to be in any of the toilets however we do understand it could have been a once off incident. We wish you had reported it to us as we are on 24hr call for everything on the campsite and there are posters on our facilities stating this. We will endeavour to ensure that soap is available at all times and appreciate this may have occurred and wished you had given us opportunity there and then to remedy this as the store is located in the facilities.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joanne M wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We phoned out of the blue to see if there was space for our VW as we had driven to far along the Wild Atlantic Way to make it feasible to go to the site we had booked. There was space and the owner could not have been more obliging. It is a lovely rural spot, especially if you drive to the far end, and has hook up. Views are fabulous, it v is lovely and peaceful and the shower/loo block looks recently renovated and is immaculate. Showers are €2, so take coins. The nearby pub ‘The Rusty Nail’ fitted us in on a busy night for delicious food. I would definitely recommend Binion Bay canpsite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Thanks a million Joanne ! We really appreciate this lovely review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clonmany area.
LOCATION
IrelandCounty DonegalClonmany
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BINION BAY CARAVAN & CAMPING PARK - UPDATED 2023 Campground Reviews (Clonmany, County Donegal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Which popular attractions are close to Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Nearby attractions include Mamore Gap (6.7 km), Doagh Famine village (6.7 km), and Glenevin Waterfall (1.2 km).
Is parking available at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nancy's Barn Ballyliffin, The Rusty Nail, and Jack's Restaurant at the Ballyliffin Lodge.
Are pets allowed at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doagh Famine village (6.7 km).