We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park

Save
Share
Binion, Clonmany Ireland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (1)
View from Room (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Clonmany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
54Reviews2Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Leaveworktotravel wrote a review 15 Sep
Northumberland, United Kingdom653 contributions58 helpful votes
Poor show, squeezing everything out of visitors and giving nothing back. Website says wifi - when you arrive it’s non-existent - untruthful and setting and smashing expectations for weary travellers. There’s a great park up for just a few euros in the town - your gard earned money is better spent there
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid it full stop
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sharon, we take it very seriously when someone deliberately misrepresents our business online which you have done in writing. You are incorrect in you information. We do have a water supply for filling up motorhomes there are six 'fill up' points, there are six grey water disposal points and one chemical toilet disposal point. We do not advertise wifi for customers on our website, you may have visited a 3rd party website that stated this. We are not responsible for the information 3rd party websites hold. It was explained to you at the time of your arrival that we could not obtain cabled broadband. We only have mobile wifi and it is just about strong enough to run our CCTV system. Yes, you do have to pay €2 for a shower and you will note the very high standard of the shower facilities, very much noted by other happy customers. I am not aware of any other caravan park in town that you mention another piece of misinformation please advise where that is?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
No soap by the sinks in the communal shower block, nor by the sink in the campsite toilet when we were there. No general waste bin in campsite, only for bottles. Quite cramped pitches - only a metre or so between each. Owner insisted on cash payment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joanne M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
+1
We phoned out of the blue to see if there was space for our VW as we had driven to far along the Wild Atlantic Way to make it feasible to go to the site we had booked. There was space and the owner could not have been more obliging. It is a lovely rural spot, especially if you drive to the far end, and has hook up. Views are fabulous, it v is lovely and peaceful and the shower/loo block looks recently renovated and is immaculate. Showers are €2, so take coins. The nearby pub ‘The Rusty Nail’ fitted us in on a busy night for delicious food. I would definitely recommend Binion Bay canpsite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Thanks a million Joanne ! We really appreciate this lovely review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
raymcc59 wrote a review Jul 2022
Enfield, Ireland34 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Lovely camp site on the Inishowen Peninsula. Ian..the owner is a lovely friendly man with lots of stories to tell and great knowledge of the area...just a small trek away is one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen in Ireland...this campsite is well worth a visit....we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for this lovely review , it means so much to us !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Spent a week here in July and cannot praise it enough. The site is very small but that’s the charm of it. It is so safe for children and families and Ian the owner calls to chat with everyone on a regular basis entertaining with stories of the area from bygone days and card tricks! Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thanks a million , we really appreciate your kind review - were delighted !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patriciajames bennett wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Had a great time visiting Binion Bay caravan and camping park . It was such a peaceful place. Toilets and showers are so clean . Ian the owner is very helpful and has some great stories to tell you about the surrounding areas. It’s very close to some great pubs in Clonmany and some lovely restaurants in Ballylifgin. We will most definitely be back .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Local chinese is first class .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thanks a million , your great review encourages us a lot !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
whatdidicomefor wrote a review Jul 2022
Lancaster, United Kingdom540 contributions255 helpful votes
Quiet site within walking distance of the beautiful Binion Bay. The nearby village of Clonmany has a supermarket, pubs and a Chinese takeaway. The Rusty Nail pub / restaurant is close by. Facilities are clean and spacious. Owner is friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Than you very much , we appreciate your kind review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caroline1979Ireland wrote a review Jun 2022
ireland3 contributions2 helpful votes
Have just returned from a three day break at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park with family. We all had a fantastic time staying in the tent section. The staff/owners were extremely attentive and very helpful. I could not fault the customer service. The campsite which is nestled in the hills of Donegal is in a very good location, just a short drive from Clonmany town centre and a short walk to the beach. The site offers several facilities inclusive showers, toilets and dishwashing facilities, all well maintained even though the site was busy. I will definitely be returning here again. The kids just loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thanks so much , this is brilliant to have a great review ! Much appreciated
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo O wrote a review May 2022
Dublin, Ireland15 contributions16 helpful votes
We had a wonderful two-night stay in the luxury tents in Binion Bay. The location sells itself, the beautiful coast and hills of Donegal are a feast for the senses. Aodhan was a perfect host, anticipating our needs before we even knew we had them. The tents were spacious, clean, cosy and comfortable, fully equiped with bedding, power-points, and all the crockery and cutlery we could possibly need (including kettle and can and bottle opener). The shower unit, likewise, was clean and tidy. Although it was a little bit away from the tents, we had a separate toilet/ wash basin unit in the tent area - so no long walk needed in the middle of the night! Thank you Aodhan, and best wishes for your continued success. We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thanks so much , this is brilliant ! Really appreciate it !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen D wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Just pulling out of Binion Bay now having spent 7 days camping there. Our first time to Donegal and certainly not our last. Ian and his family run a lovely site. It is a small site with no playground BUT honestly our two children never missed it. ( ages 7 and 10) They brought their bikes and EVeRY night we had to call them in from playing with all the friends they made cycling up and down. Everyone was friendly and the site because it is small feels 100% safe to allow the children to play away from the tent. We lit our little campfire every night. Bathrooms are spotless. There is a large washing machine and drier on site too. Just a 3 minute drive around the corner is the most beautiful 3km stretch of beach - stunning. Even on the hottest day we still felt we had the beach to ourselves. We spent loads of time there. Clonmany village is 4 mins up the road and there’s lovely takeaways and a centra for all you need. Also within half hour is Doagh Famine Village - can’t say enough about It - absolutely worth a visit. Malin Head is also only 25 mins away and there were so many Gorgeous beaches we visited. Five finger strand ( next to Famine village ) is stunning but not safe for swimming due to currents. Culdaff beach - blue flag. Pollan Strand also beautiful. We visited Wild Ireland - 35 mins away. Next time we will do the Alpaca trails where you trek leading an alpaca among breathtaking views, because they were fully booked out this time. Glenevin falls are less than 6-7 minutes from the campsite too. Honestly so much to see and do. Can’t wait to return. Donegal and in particular, Binion Bay on the Inishowen peninsula is a place we will never forget.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Mc Eleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
We are so delighted you had such a great experience! Thanks so much for your very positive review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
LOCATION
IrelandCounty DonegalClonmany
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Which popular attractions are close to Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Nearby attractions include Doagh Famine village (6.7 km), Mamore Gap (6.7 km), and Glenevin Waterfall (1.2 km).
Is parking available at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nancy's Barn Ballyliffin, The Rusty Nail, and Jack's Restaurant at the Ballyliffin Lodge.
Are pets allowed at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doagh Famine village (6.7 km).