We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Clean room and comfortable bed etc... Great to have free wifi through the hotel. However, the room cards kept failing to let us in our room and when we went to reception, there was no checks for names against room number, they just re-programmed our key card which was a little worrying. Our room was hot the first day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMN_12
HIEXKnowsley, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear you experienced a problem with the key card during your stay ,i will look into this incident and find out why you were not asked your name as this is standard practice normally ,i can only assume that the staff knew your...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Well why Ask for you preference I asked for top floor away from lifts and get a room next to the lift which has a door that bangs and has no closer. Staff pleasant and helpful. Windows need replacing and so close to motorway needs air con as noisey to have the windows open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StanWinfield
HIEXKnowsley, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Mr Winfield we are aware that we were not able to meet your requests for a room away from the lift on this occasion but I must state this is not always the case, where indeed we can meet peoples preference we will, but on this unfortunate occasion we were busy and we apologise for that matter, having said...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

stayed there on a weekend in june through the amazon local offer of 1 night and knowesley safari park children's entry with breakfast at the hotel. the rooms are tiny and not suitable for family of 4. the children's bed was makeshift and sagged. breakfast is extremely basic. overall if i calculate the price, its not bad but a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandipchak
HIEXKnowsley, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Sandipchak Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent visit with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the room to be too small, all of our family rooms are the same size and this has never been an issue in the past , however we are glad that you were able to take advantage of...

Stanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a visit to Knowsley Safari Park and it is perfect. Very easy to find. Rooms are so clean, beds comfortable and very spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is delicious and more than enough choice for even the pickiest of people. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loupea31
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Loupea31 Thank you for your 5 star review , it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you can return again in the near future. Kind Regards Joe

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel was easy to find and very convenient for Liverpool, situated in a quiet area about 7 miles out of town; the staff were helpful and the hotel was immaculately clean. The choice of evening meal could have been improved but this is a transit hotel and I guess the limited choice was a function of the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seenoff
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind words of feedback . we are glad to hear your stay was a pleasant one and we hope you can visit us again soon. Kind Regards Joe

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious and the hotel was in good condition overall. Our only disappointment was that before our stay we were sent a few emails from the hotel with offers on food but when we got to the hotel there was no food available on the night, with this being the case surely we shouldn't of been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_moreton_uk
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knowsley. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and spacious, and we hope you had a comfortable stay. Our food service however is only between the hours of 6 pm...

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Standard Holiday Inn fare but none the worse for that. One point of note though - it's likely to be one of the few HIE's NOT to be in easy walking distance of a restaurant for an evening meal. Having said that, its clean and tidy and just the same as any other of the current hotels in the brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello George Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you found your stay just average .You have mentioned a couple of things about food and the lack of places to eat in the area. Did you know that we do our own in house menu...

Helmshore
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here recently chosing this brand of hotel as I normally know what to expect and it was near to where I was working. The hotel however was not like the rest. The windows didn't close properly and despite trying to jam them closed with card, the nearby busy road kept me awake most of the night. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues regarding the window in your room, i am pretty sure that if you had brought this matter up with the staff then we would of been able to rectify the problem for you. With regards to breakfast...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Close to Anfield stadium. Room clean breakfast ok but no evening meal options and as a little isolated need car or taxi to find a place to eat. Not much to do in immediate area on a evening again would need transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazrob1954
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Bazrob Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments reagrding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Did you know you can catch a bus or taxi into liverpool lcity centre and its only a 20 minute drive away? This is something to keep...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Stayed here had breakfast this morn worst we have had no bacon, scrambled eggs were tasteless, powdered egg maybe I don't know but not nice beans were okay and the orange juice , it was orange coloured water out of a machine, staff were nice and helpful nice overnight stay apart from the bad breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wycombejock
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your valued review. It is nice to hear you had a comfortable stay here. However regarding the breakfast, we are sorry to hear we did not fill up to your expectations on this occasion ,I can assure you this is not always the case and we will look into this and find out the reasons why....

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Park Hotel
#57 of 99 in Liverpool
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Price Range: €59 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Merseyside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms quiet,TIP eat at VIKINGS LANDING, carvery5 mins on east lancs from hotel lovely .”
 of 5 bubbles a30lizr, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor as very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles London325i, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles F9090IOpatrickl, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 3rd floor had been refurbished and was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles reddragonlady, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 226 was fine on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles London325i, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5