We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Having stayed and enjoyed in both Bangalore and Mysore Royal Orchid properties more than many times, however, I duly disappointed at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga. The services in the food and beverage dept and the administration (billing) dept are very slag to respond to their guests. The glasses were very dirty and take their one time to serve as simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roopaganesh
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues with...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel is in the centre of the city. I was not impressed by the hotel. Room was small and average cleanliness. Restaurant is so so. Gym is not well equipped. No Swimming or sports facility. Overall it is not a great experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandeesha
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. I have raised each of the points with my concerned teams to ensure corrective action is taken in areas where we faltered in...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The stay was good but room space is less for double bed . The food and services are excellent. Overall the stay was plasent and convenient to go around to the places you want to visit. We had stayed there to meet Dr Narayanamoorthy for the cancer medicine it was comfortable and it is very near to the railway station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pspkarai
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is one of the best hotels in Shimoga. Nice ambience. neat and clean rooms. Parking available. ideal location. reasonable spread in the breakfast. Parking available. Overall very good experience. Free wifi available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kesavadasp
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you were happy with our services. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us and it gives a feeling of satisfaction when we see the reviews like yours.I will share your...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed there for 2 days and the facilities were good. Buffet breakfast and lunch in the pinxx restaurant was good. We did not try dinner. Room was neat and clean with good facilities. We went to Elephant camp, Tiger and Lion safari and Gandhi park(shimoga) from there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangheetha2016
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor. It was really wonderful to learn that the Team was able to live up to your expectation. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. My team and me look forward to...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This was my first visit to Shimoga. I was little apprehensive about the hotel stay in small town. But Royal Orchid took me to a surprise. The hotel is beautifully designed and has a very pleasant interiors. The staffs are well behaved, very courteous and helpful. They were available round the clock. I had a memorable experience and would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heera10
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor. It was really wonderful to learn that the Team was able to live up to your expectation. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. It gives us great satisfaction to know...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay service is great at the lounge and good breakfast spread LCD TV in our room with adequate coverage of news sports entertainment Chanels Hotel is located close to town center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh T
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

i was on a road trip with family and booked a clubroom, have reached the hotel at midnight after a drive of around 800 kms and and checked-in without any hassle and rooms were spacious, well maintained and hygienic and the services were good and the quality of food served on breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky0890
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor. It was really wonderful to learn that the Team was able to live up to your expectation. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. It gives us great satisfaction to know...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed only for one day.it was a good time to spend in this property.the room was superb and very tidy I like the cleanliness of room and one special thing is the front office team is remembering me about breakfast.I appreciate their care taking on guest.the staff also absolutely good.thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahubhali
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that we have been able to live up to your expectation during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback from our esteemed guests like...

Bengalooru, India
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Should explain the title first. This hotel is located on the Bengaluru-Honnavara Road passing through Shivamogga. In fact a stone's throw away from the bus station. It is a busy road in this town and has a high concentration of budget and mid-range hotels. To be honest, we had been eyeing this hotel for a long time and their 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhushanks
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was really good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and reviews like yours help us in upgrading our service standard. I am happy to share...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
2.7 km away
Hotel Jai Maata Grandeur
0.0 km away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikamagalur
46 reviews
0.0 km away
Regenta Inn
Regenta Inn
#496 of 652 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
111.7 km away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
89.5 km away
Hotel Mayura Gerusoppa Jogfalls
0.0 km away
Akash Inn Shimoga
Akash Inn Shimoga
#3 of 48 in Shimoga
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Address: B H Road, Opposite Vinayak Theatre | BH Road, Shimoga 577201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Price Range: €37 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
Shimoga, Karnataka, India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent ”
SETHU_12, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st and 2nd floor rooms are good.”
santhosh59, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
VIVEKVASANTHA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms , bad food & centrally located”
Medapati, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“west side with city view”
DrSrinivasV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5