We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Unkal Lake, Hubli-Dharwad 580025 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$46
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$73
US$45
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Booking.comUS$46
FindHotelUS$73
eDreamsUS$46
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 30 hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spread over 9 acres of the landscape surrounding next to the picturesque Unkal Lake, there is Hotel Naveen Lakeside. We are Hubli's one of the best-recommended hotel for business and leisure stay. Classy ambiance, spacious rooms, multi-cuisine restaurant, open-air lawn for celebrations, and rejuvenating spa is what we offer to our guests when they visit us. At Hotel Naveen Lakeside- Hubli, we prov
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
431Reviews8Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 217
  • 159
  • 40
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Musafir_shimoga wrote a review 11 Feb
Shimoga, India245 contributions24 helpful votes
On the banks of the Unkal lake , Hubli , this hotel is a great place to stay in Hubli. The hotel is in an excellent locality and easily approachable , the rooms are somewhat old and need a little refurbishment. The staff are good, service is good. But for needs of little overhauling this is an excellent place
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hotel Naveen, Other at Hotel Naveen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Naveen. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating in phases. Please do visit us back soon.
Read more
gracy d wrote a review 10 Feb
Bengaluru, India137 contributions53 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night and was very impressed with the service.. We were given a room with lake view.. Restaurant was good, had lunch and all staff had masks and gloves on.. Happy experience, will definitely visit again..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hotel Naveen, Other at Hotel Naveen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing Hotel Naveen. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do visit us again.
Read more
Jaspal_Singh wrote a review Jan 2021
Noida, India235 contributions151 helpful votes
Visited in Dec 2020. Excellent surroundings, greens, grass, lake, coco trees and pretty spacious. Away from city, closer to airport. We'll connected To Dharwad and Hubli. Pool may be off sometimes, even full day visit is also good. Courteous reception and Housekeeping staff. Overall good👍
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hotel Naveen, Other at Hotel Naveen
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Sir, thank you for choosing Hotel Naveen. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the appreciation. The pool is not in operation because of the government restrictions due to Covid. Please do visit us back soon.
Read more
Ashwini wrote a review Dec 2020
Bengaluru, India6 contributions
I found it important to write this review so that others can make an informed choice. We booked 3 rooms in hotel Naveen. Although they promised of 24 hours check in, the rooms were not ready on arrival and one of the rooms provided was dirty (bathrooms and room were not cleaned and sanitised). We were promised better rooms later in the day. The hotel was overcrowded everywhere due to a marriage happening in the premises. No temp check and sanitisation of the baggage was done at the entry. It was very scary that apart from our family and the hotel staff, no one was wearing mask there. Only one of the two lifts were working and in the one working , the 3rd floor button was not working and other buttons had to be pressed really hard for it to work. There was no floor number displayed to indicate that the lift was actually moving which was quite scary. In one of the rooms the intercom was not working hence it was tough to reach out for room service and reception from that room. I would particularly like to mention one of the room numbers #423. This room had a exhaust fan and a RO filter (that’s what was told to us) running exactly on top of it. It was so noisy and annoying that we had to make couple of requests at 9 PM to turn them off, so that we could sleep. It was turned off but to our shock it was turned on at 2.30 AM, as a result of which we woke up and made another request to turn it off. It was turned off later. In the morning when the same was mentioned in the reception, the staff’s behaviour was very disappointing. Forget about asking an apology, there was no hint that he even acknowledged our complaint. Also please be very clear with the prices of the rooms provided to you. The full price for all 3 rooms were paid at the same time early morning. Later when we came to the reception after check out, the same receptionist started insisting that we had 1.5k pending to be paid as we were given suit room worth 9k (whereas the rooms booked by us were standard rooms Worth 3.3k). After 5 mins of argument, he agreed that the full settlement was made earlier and nothing was left to be given. Even then there was no apology from his end. Overall a very disappointing stay and the hotel is not neatly maintained for the price they charge. I also feel that some of the images provided here by the management are deceptive(to a great extent). The rooms in no way look that way. The only plus point here is the food as it’s tasty. The view for the buffet breakfast is good, options are vast and the staff in the restaurant are way more courteous and friendly than the ones in the reception. Not sure as to why the rating is so high for this hotel on every website. Probably because there are not many options available around and this has a lake view ( atleast a bit) from most rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hotel Naveen, Other at Hotel Naveen
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Naveen. Thank you for appreciating the food, the breakfast buffet and the restaurant staff. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The hotel was hosting a wedding and apart from a few rooms all rooms were taken by them. Usually our check-in time is 2pm and check-out time is 12 noon. We did agree to provide you early check-in which you did and we are sorry you had to wait for the rooms to be ready. The error by the receptionist will be investigated and corrective action will be taken. We also apologize for the noise disturbance in the room and for all the other inconveniences mentioned by you. Please take this as an isolated incident and please do visit us again and give us a chance to serve you better.
Read more
jhoola7 wrote a review Dec 2020
New Delhi, India119 contributions84 helpful votes
On the way back from Goa to Bangalore we stayed one night in Naveen Lakeside hotel for one night. Neat clean hotel .Food was very good specially breakfast . Staff is very helpful. It was a nice stay at Hobli.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Hotel Naveen, Other at Hotel Naveen
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Naveen. We are happy that you found the hotel clean, the breakfast very good, the staff very helpful and the stay very nice. Please do visit us back again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaDharwad DistrictHubli-Dharwad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Naveen
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Naveen?
Nearby attractions include Nrupatunga Betta (2.9 km), Shri Siddharoodha Swamy Math (5.5 km), and Unakal Lake (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Naveen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Naveen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Naveen?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Naveen?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sigdi, Gufha, and Gurudatta Bhavan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Naveen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Naveen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Naveen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Naveen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Naveen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Idgah Maidan (2.8 km).
Does Hotel Naveen have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.