We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo

Save
Share
No.79 Shengxing Road, Jimo 266200 China
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (26)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 68 hotels in Jimo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The first international branded hotel in Jimo CBD, DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao-Jimo occupies a prominent position in the heart of Jimo. Stay connected with professional services in the complimentary 24-hour business center. Admire views of the city center from your comfortable guest room. Watch satellite channels on the 42-inch LED TV and stay connected with WiFi at the desk. Our executive rooms and suites offer access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments. Swim in the heated indoor pool or energize in the 24-hour fitness center with steam room, sauna and whirlpool. Start your day with breakfast in the all-day dining restaurant OPEN. Savor Chinese specialties in Yuxi, or sample yakitori, sashimi and charcoal-grilled dishes in Sakaya. CHA lobby lounge is the perfect place to enjoy specialty tea or a cocktail. Our friendly staff looks forward to greeting you with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in.
Read more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
119Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 30
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dave T wrote a review Sep 2020
Ningbo, China158 contributions239 helpful votes
Four of us (my wife, two young sons, and me) stayed for a night at the start of August 2020. Some excellent things: Lovely room Very tasty food Nice swimming pool Other things: Many of the staff seemed angry all the time. I was told that this might be because of the local dialect, but it seemed strange. Nevertheless, I was very happy with the duty manager we spoke with. The hotel is lovely, but far from most tourist attractions. The VIP lounge was closed when we were there, but the hotel offered us a take-away from the evening buffet --- I was a bit surprised that they preferred this to us actually joining the buffet, but that's OK. If in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ivan Y wrote a review Dec 2019
11 contributions11 helpful votes
Doubletree Jimo is the perfect example of how international brands deteriorate in the hands of the Chinese... I’ve stayed at this hotel 10 times, good service gone now, with over 10 different issues! 1. Front desk Staff took 15 minutes to locate my reservation 2. Ordering room service... the burger arrived 50 minutes later, completely cold!! 3. Phone operator stubbornly refused connecting me to an English-speaking staff for over 10 minutes, while my (already. cold!!!) food room service was being held due to language issues 4. My hotel bathroom ran out of toilet paper. Nobody cared to check 5. Cleaning staff didn’t refill my shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. They must remember - foreigners shower with soap, not just with water! 6. Despite the non-smoking signs, there were cigarette buds near the lift on my floor. 10 hours later, they were still there, nobody caring to clean them! 7. Breakfast floor - it’s a standard for the receiving waiter to ask if guests want coffee or tea. The Chinese stuff didn’t bother - just left me waving my hands, which everyone ignored. 8. When leaving the restaurant - no goodbyes. Chinese staff were busy playing with their phones...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear 333ivany, I sincerely apologize for your upsetting experience, which is very much an exception to the usual high standard of service our guests receive. A number of things went wrong, and I am angry and sorry to see how this has affected your stay. A language barrier still exists depending on the topic of conversation, which results in you were delayed to check in and on hold on the phone for a long time. We have fully conversant Guest Service Managers (GSM) on each shift. I have re-emphasized to the team that they should call the GSM for assistance when they are not confident that they can properly assist the guest themselves. We're very sorry your bathroom supplies weren't checked and restocked on a daily basis. We have re-emphasized this standard to our housekeeping team. One central comment throughout your feedback relates back to friendliness and hospitality like asking how your stay was. Also the fact that the food & beverage assistants did not offer coffee/tea service is not representative for the hospitality we are aiming to provide to our guest. I sincerely apologize for that and have addressed the issues with the relevant department heads. We rarely take tour groups in this hotel and your experience highlights an important need for us to plan differently when we do. Again, I express my apologies to you for this shortcoming. I am disappointed that you did not experience the hotel and its services the way we intended it, and I have contacted you in the hope you may give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. If you wish to respond to my reply, or if we can assist you with your next booking, please don’t hesitate to contact me on jimmy.xue@hilton.com. Yours sincerely, Jimmy Xue
Read more
Mikesalter wrote a review Nov 2019
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom661 contributions269 helpful votes
Came here on recommendation of local business. Was given a suite at cost of £95 a night. Large lounge and separate large bedroom. Room was clean and comfortable with no issues. Some staff spoke English so communication was fine. Local area is just that so get a flavour of non tourist China. Restaurant for Chinese food was excellent when I had a meal with colleagues in a private room. Breakfast was fine, mostly local style food but as a westerner I was able to find things to my taste. Overall good place to stay cost effectively if coming to Northern Qingdao.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao-Jimo. Our hotel is the first international branded hotel in Jimo CBD, which has 365 luxurious and elegant rooms for 40 square meters .I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and love our Chinese food. I will be sure to share your comments with F&B team, thanking them for providing you with a good service. Should your travels bring you back this way, I hope that you will stay with us again. Jimmy Xue
Read more
Scott F wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
We travel for work. This hotel service was extremely slow. Drink items at the bar were not available. What was available did not taste well. Not planning on returning to this hotel in the future. The beds are very uncomfortable and did not sleep well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo
Responded 22 Sep 2019
We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve our serving processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work firsthand. Jimmy Xue
Read more
terence17 wrote a review Sep 2019
Singapore, Singapore51 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Booked this hotel unknowingly as was looking to stay nearer to the airport due to an early morning flight. Didn't know that it is in what the locals considered to be a suburban area of qingdao. But the hotel does deliver in terms of comfort and service. Was greeted with a cookie on arrival. And even gave us one when we checked out early as we didn't have breakfast yet. Really nice gesture from them. At the price, one can't really complain on the location. If you are looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city yet wanting comforts, this hotel is for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Thanks for staying here at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao Jimo. Our hotel is located in Jimo central business district, and only 30 minutes drive from liuting airport.We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service along with our delicious cookie at check in and check out. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon. Jimmy Xue DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao - Jimo
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaShandongJimo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
365
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo?
Nearby attractions include NanLongWan TouCun BuXingJie (1.4 km), Jimo Mashan Hoodoos (6.1 km), and Qingdao Vegetable Garden (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ratskeller German Austrian Restaurant, Mai Nuo XiaoZi ZhaJi Restaurant (JiMo), and Macau Doulao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Jimo.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Qingdao-Jimo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.