We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Hotel

    27 Main Road, Bolton le Sands LA5 8DQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (12)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good38%
    • Average23%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Royal Hotel
    Deals (1)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$71
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Travelodge Morecambe
    317 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Morecambe
     
    Auckland Hotel
    189 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Morecambe
     
    Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
    543 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Lancaster
     
    Bay Strathmore Hotel
    362 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Morecambe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (176)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Royal Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 176 reviews

    Reviewed 5 April 2017

    We had a good offer for this hotel £55 per night, bed and breakfast so decided to book a couple of nights here. We wanted to walk some of the Lancaster Canal which ran behind the hotel so it sounded ideal. At that price we...More

    Thank Tracey M
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 14 April 2017

    Hello Tracey M, Thanks for the review. The rooms are very reasonably priced as we are currently upgrading them. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Reviewed 3 April 2017

    A friend of mine and I stayed at The Royal for a couple of nights while we were attending a course being held a couple of miles down the road. As food was provided at the course venue, we didn't eat at the Royal, so...More

    Thank rjk928
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 14 April 2017

    Hi rjk928 Thanks for the review. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and like you say the price reflects. We are pleased you found the Royal nice and clean and we hope that you do choose to dine with us next time.

    Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

    We were on holiday in this area for the week and had done our homework on places to eat when we got there. The Royal Hotel looked good for Wednesdays Steak sizzler night and for Fish Friday. Firstly sizzler night was off, apparently a new...More

    Thank Anne311247
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 3 April 2017

    Hello Anne311247 We are sorry to have received your review. We did explain to you that we were having some staffing and menu issues when you visited. We hope that you call in again when you're next on holiday. We now have a new chef...More

    Reviewed 28 February 2017

    We stopped here on Saturday for lunch.My Husband said it was the best steak pie he had had in a pub as usually it is in a dish with puff pastry top but this was a proper short rust pie.The chips were proper and a...More

    Thank audreyCumbria
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 1 March 2017

    Hello audreyCumbria Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We're especially pleased you had dessert as 25p from each one is donated to CancerCare our local charity. We do sometimes question some reviews ourselves!! We know we try hard to make sure every guest...More

    Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

    I'm very sorry to say that we had a terrible meal here a week ago they sent out burn food most of it the wrong meal a sad effort complained as were several other tables at the same time and the waitresses were lovely so...More

    Thank Kevin John H
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 3 April 2017

    Hi Kevin John H We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal here with us on this occasion. We have since employed a new chef and we think your Mum's birthday meal did take place here this weekend and we were happy to receive...More

    Travelodge Morecambe
    317 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Morecambe
     
    Auckland Hotel
    189 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Morecambe
     
    Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
    543 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Lancaster
     
    Bay Strathmore Hotel
    362 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Morecambe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Bolton le Sands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Bay Strathmore Hotel
    362 reviews
    5.33 km away
     
    Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
    543 reviews
    6.90 km away
     
    Auckland Hotel
    189 reviews
    6.21 km away
     
    Travelodge Morecambe
    317 reviews
    6.50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Archer's Cafe
    163 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Trungs Chinese & Vietnamese
    228 reviews
    .06 km away
    Miaitalia
    253 reviews
    .67 km away
    Emma's Vintage
    6 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Carnforth Station Heritage Centre
    466 reviews
    2.58 km away
    The Centre @Halton
    14 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Warton Crag
    31 reviews
    4.06 km away
    The Hawk Garden
    25 reviews
    4.92 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SandraBPVC
    1 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 007iknowwhatilike | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, but we were in the area on holiday. Now back home in Essex.
    0
    Votes
    985Pam
    26 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from neatha | Reviewed this property |
    I`m sure there are rooms at the back. Just ring the manager and see if you can request one.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at a Premier Inn are a lot nicer! Just pay the extra and enjoy."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room not near dogs?"
    Read review
    "A quiet room at the back of the hotel as it is situated on a busy road."
    Read review
    "Rooms 2 and 3 have an interconnecting door. Whilst the door is generally locked, sound transmits through the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing