We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I have just returned from this hotel after being on a two day course.It is an old Abbey that has been well maintained.The grounds and surrounding views are beautiful.The staff across the board are the most professional and warm staff I have ever met.Absolute compliments to the chef, the food was very well cooked and well presented.My room A5 was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotchocbetty
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Missenden Abbey is a great venue for meetings for small businesses. Meeting room and coffee/tea facilities are fit for purpose, booking is easy, capacity makes it availability likely, good value for money. Will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik Jan S
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent meeting held with us here at Missenden Abbey. It means so much to all of us who work here to read these reviews like this. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed our meeting room facilities, and we hope we can welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a 2 day residential business trip. it was the perfect location outside of London that allowed us to use the workshop space but then have breakout time in other rooms and outside in the grounds. The service and people were excellent, I would recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585jesst
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent business trip here at the Abbey. It means so much to all here being able to read your review. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. It would be great to welcome you back again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the plus side, there's an attractive view over countryside and peaceful courtyards. The main building has some attractive areas to sit too. But check there's not a big event on, as some areas might be reserved for their exclusive use. There were also a few newspapers to read. The bedrooms were very tired. In one of the bedrroms I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz S
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay here with us while attending a Missenden School of Creative Arts weekend. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Thank you for your comments on the bedrooms and their decor and I am sorry that you...

Chalfont St Giles
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent meeting venue I have used it twice now and the staff are helpful, professional and made our meeting run so smoothly. The venue is in a lovely location. And the biscuits are delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandaaL2068HG
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent meeting here at the abbey. It means so much to all of us that your meeting ran smoothly. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Please follow us on Facebook/ Twitter for the latest offers and events. We would love...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bathroom floor covered in pubic hair! Kettle full of limescale without a filter to avoid a limescale tea.... frozen food with year old peas! Bar and reception staff did not once ask how the food or stay has been.... I'm assuming through embarrassment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swpv
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to discuss with you further. We are working on improving our housekeeping standards and I apologise for your poor customer service experience. Please give us a chance to resolve it and call me on 01494866811 or e-mail ross.hughes@missendenabbey.ltd.uk when you have a moment. Ross Hughes , Operations...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was due to stay at another venue but they'd overbooked so my stay was re-booked at Missenden Abbey. Upon arrival, I thought the grounds were stunning. The main reception building is also very aesthetically pleasing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was initially given a room that was very cold, but after speaking with the receptionist, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay here at Missenden Abbey .We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. We will investigate into the PAT testing dates on the items in the bedroom as all appliances here at the abbey have been tested within...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are adequate perhaps a little tired or old fashioned but favourably comparable with other budget priced accommodation. The catering for Breakfast provided a good quality of food presented well under Heat Lights to maintain the food temperature. It does however let itself down by only providing Cold Plates for the hot food (plate warmers are installed in the catering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JNSWLS
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent visits to us .We always appreciate comments, especially from our repeat guests so we can improve our service. I am aware of the plate warmer being out of action and this has been logged and is due to be reinstated very soon. Thank...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I could not fault the service- staff were very professional and helpful. The surroundings are very impressive and the main building was very welcoming. I liked the grazing station! The room did not match the service. Very tired and in need of some tlc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitortoDahl
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay here at the abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. We are always trying to improve the product here at the abbey and update the Abbey with the ever changing climate and the client needs....

doncaster
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the abbey this week on an overnight business trip and cannot find fault at all. Beautifully clean and comfortable room. Excellent professional staff and a fine freshly cooked breakfast made a great stay. We have a number of jobs in the general area and will make the abbey our go to first choice. Many thanks to Missenden abbey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doncasterstu
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent Business stay here with us at Missenden Abbey. It means so much to all of us here at the abbey when we receive reviews like this. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and are looking to come back again...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Missenden
4.3 km away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
296 reviews
10.5 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
682 reviews
7.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
398 reviews
8.3 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
8.5 km away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 17 in High Wycombe
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Address: London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Great Missenden
Price Range: €66 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Missenden Abbey Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Missenden Abbey Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Hotel Great Missenden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Missenden Abbey Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Missenden Abbey Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might want a room with a bedside table. Otherwise you can put your things on a chair - if there's room for one!”
 of 5 bubbles rozs380, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the old building (Abbey) are sold at a small premium but are not sufficiently better to justify the additional cost.”
 of 5 bubbles JNSWLS, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Edel213, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is challenging requires a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 294allanp, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 797welltravelled, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5