We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Fontainebleau Ury

Route Nationale 152 Chemin de Melun, 77760 Ury France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (335)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (35)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Updated 28/07/20


GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The 4-star Novotel Fontainebleau Ury was fully-renovated in spring 2013 and has 126 rooms located 6.2 miles (10 km) from Fontainebleau and its palace. The hotel has a restaurant with terrace, a bar and a spa with an outdoor swimming pool heated to 30 degrees year round. It also offers more than 10,765 sq. ft (1000 m²) of rooms for conferences, meetings and family events of up to 300 people. The hotel is accessible from exit 14 of the A6 and has free unlimited WIFI and an enclosed car park. Hotel highlightsGet some fresh air just 1 hour from Paris and enjoy a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, heated to 30 degrees all year round and accessible from inside our spa, it's just like being in the mountains!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French
1066Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 229
  • 472
  • 199
  • 109
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
medusebleu wrote a review Aug 2021
France6 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed the night, the hotel was comfortable and we enjoyed having dinner in the garden. The room was clean and comfortable but the air conditioning was not cool enough so we had to open the window (otherwise it would have been 5 stars) and slept reasonably well. Service at the restaurant was good. After checking out, we had an accident in the forest nearby and since none of the pharmacies were opened on Sunday, we decided to return to Novotel for help. Rayan who was at the reception helped us with first aid and then called the pompier which took us to the hospital. The amazing thing was Rayan didn't know that we had stayed the night, and we were very impressed that help was quickly and kindly offered to potentially non clients. We would like to thank Rayan and Novotel for their kind help.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jérôme Aubert, General Manager at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Thank you
Read more
Dutch-Mikey wrote a review Jul 2021
Le Havre, France1065 contributions401 helpful votes
From all the Accor group hotels we’ve stayed in, this one is the worst. The location is great, the facilities good but the hotel is as old as it looks. It looks like we’ve gone back in time to the 60’s but in bad shape. This is no longer a question of renovating but more of bulldozing and building a new one. Room is ok but smelly (#260). Stairs creaky. No power plugs in the bathroom. Not many plugs (in today’s connected society) in the bedroom. I guess the experience would have been fine if the staff were more friendly and warm (like in most Accor group hotels). Maybe it’s because of the proximity to Paris that you get people who are not interested in their job. Reception, when asked where to walk in the forest stated to exit via the tennis court and follow the trail… a trail that stopped 50 meters further on with wild growth Breakfast: Strange that in lesser expensive Accor hotels, like Ibis Styles you have orange squeezing machines, here is an old hand press. Again other hotels, notably Ibis Styles and even Mercure, had good breakfast, here it’s passable. Staff were more interested in drinking coffee outside than helping guests, and when they were there, the coldly told guests to close the lid properly on the hot food. Not even a “please”. Parking your car when it’s hot outside is not easy since there is not much shade.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Response from Jérôme Aubert, General Manager at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Responded 22 Jul 2021
merci pour votre commentaire. Nous prenons toutes vos remarques en considération.
Read more
JeroenNovi wrote a review Dec 2019
Surabaya, Indonesia5 contributions12 helpful votes
Nice and decent hotel outside of Paris. In general I would say the Novotels I have stayed in are nicer and more modern, but the overall experience of this Novotel is good. Easy location, spacious rooms and helpful staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Christiane S, General Manager at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Responded 19 Dec 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, In the meantime, merry Christmas and a happy New Year, Best wishes, Christiane Straube and the whole team
Read more
François wrote a review Nov 2019
Standon, United Kingdom17 contributions55 helpful votes
Honestly, I don’t like to leave negative reviews. Sometimes it must be done with a view to helping the establishment recognise and accept where they are going wrong, and also to try and rescue them, so they don’t get further bad comments. This is not the first time they serve hot dishes that are tepid or even virtually cold. In 2 or more instances, it was evident that food had been reheated. My starter comprising the mixed mushrooms in a red wine sauce and the deep fried egg with the runny yolk on top was rather delicious and served at the right temperature, but another guest on our table of three had a plate that was barely tepid with parts of the plate virtually cold. This was a couple of weeks ago. On this particular occasion, 2 of us had the mains special. Braised beef served with plain tagliatelle. On both plates, the tagliatelle were cold, and the beef was warm. We sent them back, with no apologies in return. The replacement plates faired a bit better but still not hot and fresh looking as we would have expected. Again, the front of house staff whilst courteous did not offer an apology. We eventually did get some compensation with a bottle of our favourite white wine on the house for the unfortunate experience. Nice gesture. I would say to management: Please address this issue as a matter of urgency. This should not happen nowadays, especially with so many other restaurants in the area, even the simplest bistros, serving tasty hot food at significantly lower prices. Once again, we are regular clients who are only trying to help. With best wishes😊
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Response from Christiane S, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear Sir, First of all, I would like to thank you for your comments and observations which are very important to us to improve ourselfes. We shared your expérience with our team and we will do our upmost to avoid that these issues come up again. One more time thank you for your feed back and we are looking forward to welcome you for a fresh and hot meal, in the near future. Sincerely Christiane Straube
Read more
rajatjmail wrote a review Sep 2019
Auvers-sur-Oise, France172 contributions62 helpful votes
We reserved an offer via Groupon for 1 night +spa + massage + dinner for 2 and didn’t know what to expect. We were surprised at how nice we found the location, staff, hotel, spa and restaurant. The dinner was excellent and we felt very happy spending a day there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Christiane S, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about the Novotel Fontainebleau Ury. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again! Best regards Christiane Straube et toute l'équipe
Read more
US$89 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
novotel fontainebleau, ury novotel, accor fontainebleau ury
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
Nearby attractions include Les Sables du Cul du Chien (6.9 km), Eglise Saint Martin (0.6 km), and Douceur de soi (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Cafe De La Paix, Auberge de la Dame Jouanne, and Les Premices.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Novotel Fontainebleau Ury located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ury.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Fontainebleau Ury offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.