We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel ibis Fribourg

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis Fribourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis Fribourg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgec1105
H5324GM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Fribourg, responded to this review

Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights to be near the hospital. It was classic Ibis - same layout, furniture and decor. Basic, no fro=ills accomodation - spotlessly clean and clean towels daily. No tea/coffee making facilities. Does have a hairdrer. There is a bar/restaurant but we didnt use it. All around good value and if you want no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
H5324GM, Front Office Manager at Hotel ibis Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the review on your stay in the ibis Fribourg. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Ana Pinto - Assistant Manager& team ibis Fribourg

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The room was spacious, clean and functional. It is also easily accessible from the expressway. Amenities wise, there is bathing foam. Toilet is clean too. Bed is functional. Car park facilities wise, it is an outdoor car park with 2 rows of lots. If late, will have to park at another car park nearby. As surroundings may be quite quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChryHealthy
H5324GM, Manager at Hotel ibis Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review of your stay in the ibis Fribourg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the offered services. Regarding the parking facilities: we also offer a garage that can be used free of charge. The garage is situated underneath the building. Unfortunately, the signage was not very good,...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms lovely and clean. Check in went smoothly. Breakfast was priced too high so didn't bother having any. Not many parking spaces so people were parking in front of each other. Though we would still recommend this place to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2480mc
H5324GM, Manager at Hotel ibis Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the review on your stay in the ibis Fribourg. We are very happy to hear you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. If you don't like to have the full breakfast in the morning, we also serve a small breakfast including a hot and a cold drink and a croissant or bread....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Fairly new Ibis with clean and comfortable rooms. Situated on the outskirts of the city, it is convenient for the motorway and has free parking outside. There is a casino next door and underground parking is also available. Staff a little miserable! Food was poor quality and over-priced. The patio area was infested with ants! Apart from that, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedge S
H5324GM, Manager at Hotel ibis Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the review of your stay in the ibis Fribourg. We are happy to hear you liked the hotel and you enjoyed to sit on our terrace. Unfortunately, as you have discovered it, we had a problem with ants - due to the extremely hot weather condition this summer. We have taken immediate measures...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 August 2015

It was nice, clean, friendly staff and a good value for our stop-over to another destination. The property lies close to the Autoroute but you can't hear the cars. It is also close to historic 11th century Fribourg which has a beautiful "vielle ville" (old town) to explore and a modern newer part of the city to shop in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puk1936
H5324GM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the ibis Fribourg and hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Elvira Spahr & team ibis Fribourg

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

a large group of mens hockey players and supporters accommodated comfortably. rooms basic but comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast a bit over priced. good wifi hotel pretty close to town. great stay menu was a bit reduced so choices minimal compared to our stay here 2 years ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie w
H5324GM, Manager at Hotel ibis Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the review of your stay in the ibis Fribourg. We are very happy you enjoyed it! We will make sure that our bar offers a larger range of products during your next stay! Best regards, Elvira Spahr and the ibis Fribourg team

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

I guess one must keep the expectations minimum when one is checking in an Ibis. The rooms are exceptionally small and so are the bathrooms. There are hardly two or three people working in the hotel at a time so do not expect a bell service. There is one restaurant with a bar and the breakfast is very basic as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laladoc6
An Accor traveller
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
vught
Reviewed 1 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob28011962

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granges-Paccot
2.1 km away
Hotel de la Rose
Hotel de la Rose
#4 of 13 in Fribourg
151 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel du Faucon
Hotel du Faucon
#3 of 13 in Fribourg
135 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Aux Remparts
Hotel Aux Remparts
#2 of 13 in Fribourg
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
NH Fribourg
NH Fribourg
#8 of 13 in Fribourg
390 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#5 of 13 in Fribourg
79 reviews
2.7 km away
Au Parc Hotel Fribourg
Au Parc Hotel Fribourg
#10 of 13 in Fribourg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ibis Fribourg is situated approximately 3 km up north of the medieval city center of Fribourg, close to the highway A12. The hotel is easy to reach either by car or by public transport. The city of Fribourg is situated within 25 km to Gruyère and 30 km to Bern. It is the ideal starting point to explore all the touristic sights in the area of Fribourg and Bern. The hotel offers 82 non-smoking rooms with air condition and free Wireless Internet. The size of the rooms is 20sqm and they are all equipped with the new ibis bedding "ibis Sweet Bed", a desk, phone and satellite TV with a large range of international channels as well as a bathroom with shower and hair dryer. We offer rooms for up to 3 people. Two rooms adapted for disabled guests are available. Enjoy our buffet breakfast with a large choice of different sorts of bred, meat and sausages, cheese, scrambled eggs, cereals and yoghurts. We serve drinks and snacks in our ibis Bar or on the sunny terrace all day long (24/7). The indoor and outdoor parking is free of charge for our hotel guests. The expo center "Forum Fribourg" and the Casino Fribourg are just a stone's throw away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Fribourg

Address: Route du Lac 21, Granges-Paccot, Fribourg 1763, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Fribourg > Fribourg > Granges-Paccot
Price Range: €86 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis Fribourg 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HRS, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ibis Fribourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Granges Paccot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis Fribourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No difference, was quiet even on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles KPP997, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There's a bus stop nearby, Casino and few shopping malls at long walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles RajK766, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“As can be seen from photographs, not a tall building, but to have a good view of the morning sun, ask for a window facing car park!”
 of 5 bubbles ChryHealthy, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Even the rooms on the street side are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles puk1936, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Views towards the Forum are on the quieter side”
 of 5 bubbles commodoreaustintx, 27 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay