We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Olive Grove Studios/Apartments

    Svoronata Kefalonia, Svoronata 281 00, Greece
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Traveller (151)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Avithos Resort
    501 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    Baha Ammes Apartments
    107 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    Panas Hotel
    127 reviews
    #48 of 140 hotels in Cephalonia
     
    Astra Village Hotel & Suites
    391 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good29%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Olive Grove Studios/Apartments
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Avithos Resort
    501 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    Baha Ammes Apartments
    107 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    Panas Hotel
    127 reviews
    #48 of 140 hotels in Cephalonia
     
    Astra Village Hotel & Suites
    391 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (186)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 180 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    This is the nicest set of apartments I have ever stayed in across the Greek Islands, and I've stayed on about 8 different apartments over the years. It's run by Maria and Kostas with the help of Anna. They are just the nicest and most...More

    2  Thank Bill B
    Response from Maria M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olive Grove Studios/ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Bill Thank you very much for coming to Olive Grove and for your nice review.Always we try to offer our best services to our guests. We are glad to see you again

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We returned to Olive Grove Apartments after an absence of 10 years and were greeted as long-lost friends. When I sprained my foot during a walk to the beach, the owner Maria not only asked her daughter to source me a pair of crutches, but...More

    1  Thank Sally B
    Response from Maria M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olive Grove Studios/ApartmentsResponded 3 days ago

    Dear guest and friend It was very nice to see you and your family again after so many years.I always consider my obligation to do my best for my all guests. I wish you enjoy and have nice time. Hope to come again and again...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The island is beautiful and I can't wait to return to explore more but I would not return here. The apartments are quite nice for Greece but basic as expected. Could easily be improved by better cleaning throughout ones stay. Clean on arrival but then...More

    Thank ag00d0
    Response from Maria M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olive Grove Studios/ApartmentsResponded 6 days ago

    Dear guest Thank you for coming, I understand your disappointment because you couldn't bring your food at the place of the swimming pool.There are some rules every where you go.Furthemore there are choices to find anything cheaper you want and you can prefer it. Wish...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Can't fault the weather but CAN find fault with the Olive Grove. The law is laid down to you from the moment you arrive, can do this, can't do that. The rooms were ok, not cleaned but 'refreshed' whatever that means. Refreshing clearly doesn't include...More

    1  Thank DanBurmby
    Response from Maria M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olive Grove Studios/ApartmentsResponded 6 days ago

    Dear guest Thank you for your review, of course you can go in another better place to relax.As you told nothing was good , I wish you to find anything you want according to your preferences. I will be glad , when you come back...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Spacious and very comfortable apartments. "Refreshed" daily and bedding, towels etc changed twice a week. Pool area is spotless, three pools to suit all ages and abilities within a level area - some apartments are ground floor so disabled friendly. The pool catering does rather...More

    Thank Beechtree28
    Response from Maria M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olive Grove Studios/ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for coming to Olive Grove

    Avithos Resort
    501 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    Baha Ammes Apartments
    107 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    Panas Hotel
    127 reviews
    #48 of 140 hotels in Cephalonia
     
    Astra Village Hotel & Suites
    391 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Svoronata
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olive Grove Studios/Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • Ionian Islands >
    • Cephalonia >
    • Svoronata
    • Also Known As
    • Olive Grove Studios/Apartments Hotel Svoronata
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (151)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (130)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Panas Hotel
    127 reviews
    4.22 km away
     
    Baha Ammes Apartments
    107 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    Avithos Resort
    501 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Astra Village Hotel & Suites
    391 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Avithos Preview Taverna
    673 reviews
    1.26 km away
    O Milos
    351 reviews
    1.36 km away
    To Enetiko
    366 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Esperides
    209 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ammes Beach
    312 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Gentilini Winery & Vineyards
    70 reviews
    2.47 km away
    Agios Thomas Beach
    115 reviews
    6.41 km away
    Makris Gialos Beach
    1,075 reviews
    6.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alice B
    4 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Maria M | Property representative |
    Dear Alice ,when you arrive ,we can help and organize in anything you want. At your disposal Maria
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    alfierobins
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from DARRON G | Reviewed this property |
    Shower and lassi €15 I think I paid
    1
    Vote
    phand
    15 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Maria M | Property representative |
    Yes they have air conditioning!!!!!
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Higher rooms have best views"
    Read review
    "if you need to book a car then us greekstones just around the corner good value"
    Read review
    "Rooms near the bar have wifi but could be a little noisier on an evening"
    Read review
    "a room with a balcony gives better views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing