We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort

Save
Share
Baranggay Ilog Malino, Bolinao, Luzon Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (747)
Pool & Beach (250)
Dining (117)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Bolinao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Majestic natural wonders, world class accommodation and amenities, plus the warmth and friendliness of the service staff make Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort the ideal destination for blissful relaxation. Whether you like a refreshing swim within the resort’s outdoor pools, frolic along stretches of unspoiled cerulean beaches, in the mood for serious outdoor adventure or a quiet dignified retreat, we have it all for you. Visit us and experience the ultimate fun and freedom under the sun. Bathe in the glistening waters, blessed by natural beauty and serenity of its surroundings. Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort is truly a jewel of the Philippine Isle. Its gleaming pools and airy interiors are artful creations evoking the mysteries of the past along with the serendipitous scent of the present.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Internet
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
Filipino
422Reviews33Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 150
  • 72
  • 41
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
itgbkj wrote a review Mar 2022
Luzon, Philippines107 contributions116 helpful votes
I could not express enough of how pleased i am with the services that every Puerto del Sol individual do for the guests. They, especially the Front-Desk & Security, are well coordinated with each other and this makes me feel safe being inside the compound. I sensed that they aim for perfection by addressing the tiniest detail in and around the resort. I would like to think that they even have already perfected the processes on operating a resort eg. guaranteeing efficiency on queue management at breakfast, checking-in and checking-out, booking for reservations, accurate accounting and tracking of your bills. Hungry or thirsty, no problem! They provide easy access for you where you can place your orders and this is paired with efficient delivery despite of how large the resort is. During these times of Pandemic (Qtr1-2022), I also see that they have seriously taken into consideration the "social distancing" concerns our world has to face today. Food is also just delicious and priced at par with any restaurant in Bolinao, hence, PDS is already paradise - why go out to eat when you already have everything you need within! Daily breakfast (and we've stayed there for a total of 8 days on two different occasions) always have new offerings everyday, each one as good as the previous day. I give 5 stars for quality and taste in every plate of fruit, oriental to American and especially Filipino dishes. I will leave it up to the others to feedback on the amenities. The pictures speak for themselves. I'm good with the cleanliness, landscaping, quality of rooms and sheets, etc. My two-cents, Puerto del Sol is the best resort in Bolinao in-terms of amenities. And lastly, I celebrated my 50th birthday at PDS by choice. You see, I have had a good experience during my first stay there and decided this is where I'd like to celebrate my DAY. And by sheer chance, the Resort Manager learned about the birthday dinner event and he went out of his way to make it extra special : providing service by extending his team to set-up a long dinner table by the beach, offered us the catch of the day (fresh fish). Thank you, Sir Leo and Chef Jeff. I will surely be back - and if you're looking for a time-out of the hustle and bustle of the city - this is definitely worth the trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Service
Room Tip: Go for Casa Amore
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Hi ,Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. We are committed on serving only the best for our customers. We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you again!
Read more
jonas jeppewen wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions
Excellent hotel whit totally relaxing ambivalents. Staff is very sweet and helpful. Have only 2 things they can improve on and thats the food and WiFi connection. I will not be able to work at same time I visit the hotel online. But I was there to relax and that was perfect
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Hi Jgjeppesen Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. We are committed on serving only the best for our customers. We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you again!
Read more
Scott S wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed at Puerto del Sol in October 2019 for 5 days and it was great. The pandemic has changed this place. The outside appearance will catch your eye right away. The pools are clean, friendly staff, grounds are well maintained. Then you get in the room. The water isn't fit to use at all. Soap won't even bubble because the water is so salinated and loaded with minerals. The sign on the door says it was disinfected, but the taps are corroded to green, the mirrors and walls in the bathroom are streaked and spotty, and there was sand on the chair. Bugs in the room because there was no screen for the bathroom window, and the AC unit was not sealed around the edges leaving visible gaps for bug access. Wifi is inaccessible in the rooms...only in common areas. No wash cloths available in the towel sets. Hair dryer only upon request. Coffee was instant, but only the metal pot was in the room, and we had to ask for a heater for that. We actually had our own coffee maker, a simple drip style, but they wanted to charge a ₱500 ($10) corkage fee to use it. We paid ₱4500 ($90) per night for 2 nights, and I can't make two cups of my own coffee that I brought from home? You're that hard up for money?? That meant we didn't spend more in the restaurant like we did before (as much as ₱2000 ($50) a day for food alone, not including tips for the room service runners. Speaking of the restaurant...it was fair. The teriyaki chicken, alimasag, and mozzarella sticks were good on our last dinner. The buffet breakfast was a different story. First day was a buffet...not bad, but glad they had omelets and pancakes made-to-order because the rest was typical Filipino fare...dried fish, overcooked eggs, rice, chicken hotdogs, longanisa, etc. Day 2 was a plated breakfast. The "American breakfast" was cold overcooked sunny side up eggs, sliced meat they call ham, a hot dog, and a greasy sponge of a hashbrown (McDonald's style). The pancakes, once again, were ok. So...if you want to pay upwards of ₱4500 for a view of the beach just so you can wow your friends on social media, this is your place. If you want to enjoy a "home away from home"...stay home or find another place in Bolinao. I'd personally rather have a place with a relaxing room, a terrace, and the piece of mind that comes with knowing you can bring a few personal items from home without being charged, and not have to use bottled water to brush my teeth because I tasted salt on my lips from the shower. The housekeeping staff needs a LOT of training.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kathleen G wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No sense here, waste of money. There is discrimination. I'm not a very rich person, but when I try to experience life somehow relaxed. So I chose to stay here, but while waiting in our room, my family and I were in the waiting area, then the guard approached us and said that more than 4 people were not allowed inside so my mom and dad came out to wait, it was hot outside but we followed because that was the protocol. But when a guest came from the vice president of the hotel, they all let five more people in, no guard came to let them out and enforce the protocol, be fair to your guest we also paid for our room how much is your rate , don't let people know that you have special treatment. poor management and worthless, you don't know how to smile at the guests, the vice president won't greet you even if you're both in the lobby, she won't look at you and greet you, she let you feel that she is rich and powerful.Here you can feel in this hotel that you are small and the power is only for the rich. Very bad experience. Thank they let me refund and cancel my booking. Never ever came back to this hotel. Treat your guest equal, attitude cant buy money.! In the end money is just a paper. Be nice to people around you. That will be you pass to enter in heaven gate. Goodluck
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.
Read more
Prince wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The trip was very long from Baguio. We stayed for a night and we ended up paying almost twice as much because we were offered a room upgrade without knowing they were charging us for extra persons. There were 6 of us and we were told that the room was good for 8. I later found out that the room was only good for 4 and I had to pay for 2 extra persons. They could have at least disclosed that the room was only good for 4, capacity 8, and any additional person after the 4 persons would cost Php1,500 each. If there was anything good from this trip was the road trip itself.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.
Read more
Benedict L wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great Vacation! 🥰🥰🥰 We had a great experience as we stayed here with my friends. As we entered the property the staff are very accomodating and friendly. They implemented the health protocol which is vital. The foods are nutritious and have many varieties that we loved. The F & B personnel were very polite and served us well. We are very grateful for our wonderful experience relaxing with nature in Puerto Del Sol and their hospitable staff. We will surely come back with our family on our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.
Read more
Gregorio C wrote a review Feb 2021
Vallejo5 contributions
What a beautiful property. Bolinao is such a exotic getaway. We spent a week on Palawan before coming here. The employee we friendly. The food was great. We're Wyndham owners and used RCI to book two rooms. our room was fine until our shower had no pressure. it was just dripping. They couldn't fix it. The property was basically empty, but they didn't bother asking to relocate to another room. besides the room fiasco. our experience was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Hi Mr.Gregorio! Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. We are committed on serving only the best for our customers. We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you again!
Read more
George Anderson wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We had a great experience as we stayed here with my friends this February. We actually got their lowest rate promo and the amenities were appreciable. As we entered the property the staff are very accommodating and friendly. They implemented the health protocols which is very great. The hotel was service friendly. The place is perfect for relaxing and it's very pleasant. The food has a nice variety that I actually loved. We enjoyed our stay for 3 days 2 nights. We had a great time! We will surely come back with my family and friends again and I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sitio Amore has a great view in front of Infinity pool and walking distance to the beach!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Hi Mr.Geogre! Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. We are committed on serving only the best for our customers. We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you again!
Read more
mandapat wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Poor restaurant services, Waiter/s are all rude they don't greet you at all and you can't hear any thankyou to them. It was twice when we went to their restaurant and It wasn't crowded but then our order takes too long, Waited for 40mins just for two meals and our to go pasta the waiter told me that he will just deliver it to our room or look for us in the pool but then it was already 2hours and it wasn't in our room nor check on us on the pool that's why I went back to the restaurant to get it. It was really terrible restaurant!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.
Read more
EugeneSoriano wrote a review Jan 2021
San Francisco, California110 contributions108 helpful votes
The hotel has well maintained swimming pools and restaurant and also offers game room where you can play darts, chess, etc. The room is a bit small for the mansion villas. The property offers free breakfast and dinner which is good value. The front desk staff are disrespectful. Upon learning that I called earlier before checking in the hotel, they tried to annoyingly mimic myself on the phone and they even did it by making me notice it deliberately. The front office manager even tolerated such annoying remarks. Training is very much needed for your staff. Your facilities are secondary to quality service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club, Sales at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puerto del sol hotel bolinao
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonIlocos RegionPangasinan ProvinceBolinao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Patar Beach (7.1 km), Enchanted Cave (1.8 km), and Bolinao Falls 2 (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Blue Mikey, Sungayan Grill, and Giant Taklobo Resto Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.