We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Paraiso do Ouro Resort

    Stand 384, Beach Road, Ponta do Ouro 1600, Mozambique
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ponta do OuroSee available hotels in Ponta do Ouro
    Traveller (108)
    Pool & Beach (28)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good25%
    • Average9%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible23%
    Travellers talk about
    “see you soon” (6 reviews)
    “braai area” (6 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (136)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 136 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    The few days we did spend at the resort was great, the accommodation is perfect. Breakfast is yummy and the venue it's self is great. Staff are warm and friendly. I unfortunately fell and the broke my ankle so we could not finish our holiday...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank tanyap329
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    This was our first time we have stayed at Paraiso with no major complaints. The room was great , the bathroom needs a little bit of maintenance but other than that we got what we paid for. Breakfast was excellent with great service. Lunch and...More

    Thank rwgrobler
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Johan the owner was great and very helpful with the instructions from the time we booked our holiday until and on the day we've reached our destination. The resort itself is very pleasant. I would like to suggest that the breakfast have more of a...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Natashia T
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This was our second time staying at Paraiso do Ouro. Firstly, Johan and Diane were exceptionally helpful when it came to booking and paying for our stay. Secondly, the resort has made many improvements over the last year and it definitely made a difference. We...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank marisS5510KU
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This place was really amazing!! The accommodation was comfy and had all the basic requirements exactly as per description. The food was divine, even though i am Muslim and breakfast wasn't that easy for me, the vegetarian breakfast worked out well. the best part about...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sherizaanf
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 56
    • Location
    • Mozambique >
    • Maputo Province >
    • Ponta do Ouro
    • Also Known As
    • Paraiso Do Ouro Resort Mozambique/Ponta Do Ouro
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (108)
    Pool & Beach (28)
    Dining (17)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (101)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 1 hotels in Ponta do Ouro
    White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli
    381 reviews
    14.50 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mango Tropical Cafe
    52 reviews
    .57 km away
    Love Cafe and Deli
    98 reviews
    .27 km away
    The Melting Pot
    48 reviews
    .54 km away
    Pizza Place
    9 reviews
    .97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Adventure Mania
    46 reviews
    78.28 km away
    Beach Bar
    42 reviews
    .72 km away
    Pisces Diving Charter
    23 reviews
    77.74 km away
    Scuba Adventures - Day Trips
    8 reviews
    .58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Savannacross
    7 December 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Johan v | Property representative |
    You are Correct - We Really try our best for every client - most of our clients return and have a fantastic time - unfortunately there is always a few that will never be happy. We are on the Beach and have best staff... More
    0
    Votes
    Johan v
    15 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Johan v | Property representative |
    We can wait to host you again at Paraiso do Ouro - Thank you for all the kind comments - we always try pour best for your Clients
    0
    Votes
    antjieSouthAfrica
    15 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Johan v | Property representative |
    Dear Annemare Thank you for your message - I assure you that we have3 addressed the short comings - to get also a better reflection please see our facebook reviews - The Meal Prices you can also get when you email us... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Bring a mosquito repellent plug!"
    Read review
    "best location in Ponto"
    Read review
    "Don't forget your own pots, pans, cutlery and towels."
    Read review
    "The room could do with a bit of a refurbishment, a working TV and replace the showerheads. Also ensure the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing