We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

    Mabul Island, Pulau Mabul, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau MabulSee available hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Seafest Hotel
    278 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Dragon Inn Resort
    131 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Sipadan Inn
    154 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
    414 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
     
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good27%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scuba junkie” (230 reviews)
    “dive sites” (52 reviews)
    “turtle hatchery” (18 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Seafest Hotel
    278 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Dragon Inn Resort
    131 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Sipadan Inn
    154 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
    414 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (582)
    There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 473 reviews

    Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

    After hearing great reviews about Scuba Junkie and Sipidan I booked to do my AOW and stay for 4 days on the island. I wasn't disappointed. All the staff were wonderfully friendly, polite and professional, the bungalows are stylish and comfortable, the hang out area...More

    2  Thank Jon T
    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    We spent there 4 nights and it was not enough. We had good dives and snorkeling. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Food was good as well. You dive every day with different guides and people, good to know each other, some instructors/divemasters are very...More

    Thank Samanta P
    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    5 of us dived with Scuba Junkie very recently and generally had a great time. Here's what we thought of the operation: We got there on a Sat evening and felt a bit lost after we got dropped off at the SJ office. There were...More

    1  Thank Wanderlustp
    Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

    I did the 4D/3N Sipadan package with Scuba Junkie and absolutely delighted I did. It's a well oiled machine which, given the size of the operation, is incredibly smoothly run. I stayed at the resort on Mabul Island and chose to stay in the dorm,...More

    Thank Caroline S
    Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

    I completed my open water course in April this year and was highly impressed with Scuba Junkie on every level. The highlight being my dive instructor Fazza who made me feel comfortable whilst learning as well as having a really fun couple of days. He...More

    Thank Lara D
    Seafest Hotel
    278 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Dragon Inn Resort
    131 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Sipadan Inn
    154 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Semporna
     
    Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
    414 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Sabah >
    • Semporna District >
    • Pulau Mabul
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (291)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Mother Semporna
    81 reviews
    26.07 km away
    Restoran bismillah
    38 reviews
    33.39 km away
    Six Star Steamboat Restaurant
    8 reviews
    80.08 km away
    Mabul Cafe
    52 reviews
    25.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sipadan National Park
    296 reviews
    14.45 km away
    Scuba Junkie Diving
    311 reviews
    25.92 km away
    Big John Scuba
    243 reviews
    26.01 km away
    Scubaholics
    88 reviews
    25.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    UngFoy
    6 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
    0
    Votes
    1963WorldTraveler
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
    I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
    Read review
    "ensuite A/C room"
    Read review
    "air con rooms"
    Read review
    "Splash out and pay for a room with Air Con. You wont regret it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing