We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of pentahotel Brussels City Centre
 Click to rate
Elst, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

had a great stay at the pentahotel. nice big tv at the wall with good music and movies. but also a very good breakfast in the morning. the room and bathroom were clean. checking in was easy en didn't cost much time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a 2 night stay here and the staff were wonderful, we were able to leave our luggage behind the bar and explore on our last day and the staff were excellent so helpful. There was a huge variety of breakfast and again helpful staff. The room was lovely and well kept as well. Th only low point was that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel, which is a travel worth! Unfortunatley the water heater in the room was dirty (someone seemed to burn milk in it and the room service didn't realize) and the television in the fitness room haven't had a connection, which the staff couldn't fix, so I fixed it by myself. But all other things were good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mW2348EE
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked 1 night at the hotel. Everything was very nice, we have only 1 thing which can be improved. My husband drank Belgium beer. It would be very much apreciated if this was served in the right glass.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812sonjav
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love this hotel. Staff are very welcoming in a genuine, friendly way. No usual hotel scripts. Decor is different, music relaxes you as soon as you enter. So refreshing the find a hotel different to the norm. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHURT1
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i travel a lot for my job, i spend about 1/3 of the year sleeping in hotel rooms, i wright mostly when something bothers me in a hotel, so here it is : it says 4 stars hotel on the front, when you enter, there is this super nice lobby/bar with a cool ambiance, so 1st impression is great, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brunoarchambault
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear bruno archambault, Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this review after your stay. So great that you did enjoy our cool ambiance in our lobby and bar. We work a lot to make it unique and cosy! I'm so sorry to see that you didn't like our duvet : as you said our bed...

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very impressed by this place. Firstly the bar/lounge area is fantastic. Lots of space, a few pool tables (free to play), great choice of food/drink, and the decor is very cool. The rooms had everything you could want. Very modern with some quirky fixtures and fittings. Bathroom was lovely - nice big shower and Diesel branded towels. One negative was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrAnderson07
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MrAnderson07, Wow thank you so much for having taken the time to write this detailed feedback after your stay. I think you became a truly Penta ambassador and we will be very happy to see you again. Feel free to contact me via arnaud.dehaye@pentahotels.com for your future stay :) Kind regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing

Salzburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern hotel,very dark interieur,excellent breakfast and dinner,nice bar to chill out.but the bed mostly looked as someone stayed in,room and bathroom also were not very clean.the most ugly thing were the plates and glasses at breakfast..all high quality products (villeroy snd boch),but dirty!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabethw501
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear elisabethw501, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy you had a great time in our restaurant and bar. Indeed we work hard on our breakfast to make it the best in town! However I'll for sure pass your words to our F&B manager to make sure he has a look at the plates and glasses. Hope...

Düdingen
Reviewed 1 week ago

Penta hotels Brussels is a wonderful place. I call it my home away from home as i am in Brussels a lot and it is the only hotel I stay in no matter how long. The friendly and helpful staff, the enviroment, the lively but business like lobby atmosphere, the tidy/modern rooms and facilities. Great bed in which I sleep...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D6756NHjohna
Berlin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed there for 2 nights and unfornuately the burger was horrible (full with oil and the fries were just as good as by McDonalds) and also the free-WLAN with 256 kbits/h are slowly as slug. Therefore I must give less points for the service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162felixz
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 162felixz, Thank you for your review after your stay with us. I'm very happy to confirm you that very soon we will have a nice Internet system which will increase our Internet speed by 10x! Hope to see you back soon. Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
921 reviews
0.3 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
957 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
600 reviews
2.4 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 km away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#3 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying in Brussels? Then pentahotel is the cleverest decision you could make. You want something different, exciting, a bit edgy. And here we are, ready and waiting to share our unique penta way of doing things from the moment you step inside. The hotel is located next door to the prestigious fashion street "Avenue Louise" and walking distance from the wonderful Grand Place and European Institutions of Brussels. From eclectic boutiques and signature cuisine to exciting nightlife and live entertainment, "Brussels Louise" neighbourhood has a unique character and style. Come visit penta, and become one of Brussels's most prestigious VIPs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 38, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Mercure Brussels Center Louise)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range: €70 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your pentahotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Center Louise Hotel Saint-Gilles
Brussels Holiday Inn
Pentahotel Brussels City Centre Saint-Gilles
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Brussels City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Brussels City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont pic rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nunor9, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Since the free WiFi was terrible my husband got the hotel to give us their staff WiFi access which was much faster”
 of 5 bubbles laveenj2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the higher floors to avoid the noise from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 927brunoa, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard room had huge bed and fridge, definitely go for this as cheapest but has all you need”
 of 5 bubbles janegreewnood, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor, no issues with noise but view of a brick wall”
 of 5 bubbles W4582CWbrianm, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5