We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$93*
US$101*
US$93*
US$101*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Brussels Midi Station
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642guillaumer
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice big room. Helpful staff. Plenty of tv channels. Very good central location near the station. Can't really find anything to fault the hotel as it looks very fresh and new. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulB186338
Joris C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay at the Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality of our hotel and the services offered by our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel, though not inside the railway station (like other hotel chains) is still quite convenient as it is on the road right opposite the exit from railway station. The room was small but again super convenient for a quick stay over. I partiularly fell in love with the art in the breakfast buffet area! This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueNewDelhi_India
Joris C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the athmosphere in our breakfast room. We work every day to offer the best experience to our guests and your satisfaction is our...

Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a business trip to Brussels I was not able to stay in the hotels where I usually stay. Because I like the Novotel chain I decided to try the Novotel near Midi station. It is in a good location for the train station. The neighbourhood is a little bit shabby. When I told Belgian collegues that I was staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripleDutch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On business I opted for the novotel.due to it proximity to the Midi station. So said so done. I arrived around 9ish feeling rather hungry. Upon check in the lady needed 2 minutes to serve another guest in the hotel bar. Apparently on a Sunday there is only 1 staff member. I hope that is not a normal thing. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stay for one night, if you are catching or getting of the train at Midi station, this hotel is 3 min walk across the midi, Very clean rooms, great variety of Breakfast, and most importantly very friendly and helpful staff. We arrive early and left late afternoon next day, staff was really helpful with storage/ handling of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MannyS2017
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many of the different brands of hotel in the accor group including several novotels but have never experienced such a bad vibe as the one when i arrived at this 1 the worst greeting from the member of staff on reception i have ever had from any hotel, she then tried to charge me for what...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil w
Joris C, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not appreciated your check in experience. We ask a guarantee to each guests to cover any possible extra from the hotel (such as minibar, bar, restaurant). This amount is only blocked on your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Like its Accor stablemate, the Pullman, situated facing it on the opposite side of Midi railway station throat, this is a well-placed hotel, particularly convenient for those arriving by train. It is an interesting but slightly edgy 15-20 min walk into the city centre, but less than 5 minutes away from all the transport facilities (main-line rail, tram, bus, taxi)...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin_danvers
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel's location is pretty good & rooms are spacious. But the hotel staff is very rude, arrogant & discourteous. We were a group of 32 people & were given only 02 rooms for freshen up @ 1500 hrs. Their website shows 2 pm Check in time but we were told by front office staff that for group it's 1600...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garimabedi2002
Joris C, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share a review after your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. As you mentioned in your review, the check-in time is at 2 PM for individual guests. However, check-in time for groups is at 4...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Good Location and cleanliness, Friendly staff and fast to check in and out, however, by far the worst quality bed sheets, not even in 1 star hotels, the bed sheets are as hard and feel like sand paper like in this property -- Will never return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OscarReneML

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.3 km away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.1 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#38 of 199 in Brussels
669 reviews
1.1 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
992 reviews
1.5 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station, located opposite the Gare du Midi train station, arrival station for Thalys, Eurostar and ICE, and just 1.2 miles (2 km) from the Grand-Place of Brussels. In addition to its 93 spacious and air-conditioned rooms, the hotel proposes free WiFi, a bar and a secured underground parking. The Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station is ideally located if you wish to discover Brussels, not far from The Square, The Egg, European Community, Expo and Atomium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Address: Avenue Fonsny 5-7, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range: €89 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Midi Station Saint-Gilles
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Brussels Midi Station staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Brussels Midi Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No view...so any could be as good.”
SueNewDelhi_India, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms on higher levels are quieter”
TimH769, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room but we stayed at the front”
Claire2008London, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the main street in the front of the hotel”
ashokraonb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the floors with a balcony for a wonderful view.”
Rashnarayan, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
CancelonUS$101
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates