We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Brussels Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Despite being Marriott Elite members we could not check in at the dedicated desk. Our room was standard but unfortunately despite requesting housekeeping the following morning at 0830 to make up the room, upon our return at 1415 it still had not been done. In general staff not very efficient. However; the location is ideal being close to the centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 308penny
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 308penny, Thank you very much for reviewing our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate that fact that you took the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. It is with pleasure that we realize you enjoyed the location of the Renaissance Hotel. However, we are dismayed that we fell short of meeting your...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked this hotel primarily for its proximity to my husbands work obligations. Actually we booked at the adjoining Marriott Executive Apartments. Upon arrival we were informed that staying at the Marriott would not allow us to utilize are elite status. This meant that we were not allowed to access the club lounge nor have to breakfast included as these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g8tergirl
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear g8tergirl, Thank you so much for providing us with your impressions after staying with us at the Marriott Executive Apartments. As a matter of fact, I would like first of all to express our sincere gratitude towards your continuous loyalty with Marriott properties around the world. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, lounge and gym of our...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spacious room - food is the only issue. Breakfast ok but choice not first class - teas and fruit were a disappointment. I invited a colleague for breakfast meeting and for 25€ not good value! The worst issue for food was room service that didn't come in time so i left with no lunch! I had to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE B
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SUZANNE B, Thank you very much for reviewing our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate that fact that you took the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. Of course we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and the space offered by your bedroom. However, we are dismayed that we fell short...

den haag
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have stayed in several hotels around the EP. This one offers everything I value in a hotel: a pleasant atmosphere, helpful, smiling staff, excellent breakfast in a very private setting, a comfortable room... And it is at a very short walking distance from the Luxemburg train station, which means that it is less than a short, 20 minute train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libertinaDenHaag
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

U like this hotel from first look Everything is excellent , hotel very very clean , room is excellent , very good bed wonderful designe , helpful staff , u feel very comfortable , quality of food and drink excellent , Brussels means renaissance , amazing hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nagynaguib
Leeds UK
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This hotel is in a quiet road but very close to public transport, restaurants etc. The room, on the 6th floor, was pleasant, roomy, clean and the quality of the bed gave a very good night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent. Good range and choice available. Great orange juice and fresh fruit and very fresh breads. The scrambled eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Joanna V, Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan S, On behalf of all our Ambassadors, thank you for choosing The Renaissance Brussels hotel for your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our team. We are delighted that we were able to provide an overall very pleasant experience for you, especially thanks to our breakfast offering. We hope that you discovered something...

Owingen, Germany
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Check-in: nice welcome, fast, multilingual - even helped with the luggage. The room is nice and well-equipped, but not as clean as it is supposed to be for a hotel of that size and price. The sevice in the rstaurant was horrible, in the bar as well. Waiting 15 minutes for a waiter to come is far too long. Big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatrow
Joanna V, Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jatrow, Thank you very much for reviewing our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate that fact that you took the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. Of course we are dismayed that we fell short of meeting your expectations regarding the service in our restaurant but we do hope you were able...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

One of those old and tired hotels around Brussels. Rooms are gloomy and you really feel this place needs a renovation as soon as possible. - good room service - By nature the rooms are not 100% soundproof - Good breakfast - Very convenient location - The gym is a big plus. The hotel is connected to a proper fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimflo
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dimflo, On behalf of all our ambassadors we would like to thank you for choosing the Renaissance hotel for your recent stay in Brussels and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that the service you received as well as the location of the property, its breakfast and the gym on site all...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

A quiet Renaissance hotel very close to Bruxelles' Luxembourg station. The rooms are standard Renaissance rooms with comfy beds and the usual nice amenities, including tea and coffee, bathrobes and slippers. The check-in procedure was very friendly and welcoming (Giulia) but room service wasn't particularly great (extra towels were requested by phone but not delivered; empty coffee sachets weren't replaced)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SchwarzwaldTraveller
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SchwarzwaldTraveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted that both Giulia and Jerritt were able to make your stay more enjoyable. As a matter of fact we cherish that our ambassadors are the first key of the success of your discovery of...

Jubail
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days and extended more.. Truly wonderful staff and services, the location is ok and 30 mins walking distance the most visited location. However its much safer and you got good restaurants around like turkish, Italian and greek and if your into food fests the have every Tuesday around the corner a food festival from 12 pm -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osama A
Joanna V, Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Osama A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Renaissance Brussels Hotel on TripAdvisor and for extending your stay among us. It is a great pleasure to read that your experience in our property was satisfying and that you enjoyed the location that allowed you to discover many interesting restaurants in the neighborhood. We do...

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#4 of 17 in Ixelles
184 reviews
1.0 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4,025 reviews
1.4 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
#5 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,941 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 200 in Brussels
1,628 reviews
1.2 km away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#17 of 200 in Brussels
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Parnasse Bistro
Parnasse Bistro
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French
No photo provided
The Schengen Bar
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: €76 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Ixelles
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Brussels Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Brussels Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Suite”
 of 5 bubbles StoneS_12, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Kebob House across the street. It was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles jahjay62, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bend to the will of the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 252craigw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the Marriott Executive apartments are not a part of the Renaissance.”
 of 5 bubbles g8tergirl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the side and rear of hotel quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahQ9896RS, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay