We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were really pleased with our Twinbedded room complete with terrace on the sixth floor. Massive bathroom with separate toilet - excellent for two women who need a mirror each. Two niggles: Sunday check out only had one member of staff hence queues; and we were rudely awoken by next door's tv on alarm mode, which reception sorted after about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph C
Delord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Ladies, Thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your room. However, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused by the queue at check-out and the noise of the alarm in the room next...

Boston
Reviewed 24 July 2012

After spending a week traveling and staying in the typical tiny European hotel rooms, we were thrilled to check into our standard double room and find it to be gigantic! The bathroom was absolutely huge as well with a double sink, and both a bath tub and shower. The separate room with toilet actually had a small sink in it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Touchbase
Delord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain, Yours Sincerely, Christine Delord...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed on second front floor from July 15 to 17 for fair price. Though just above Ave Louise there was absolutely no noise problem. Room was spacious, clean, well equipped. Location is great, 20 minutes recommended nice walk to Grand Place via Sablon and Palais de Justice. Staff (reception, breakfast etc) is efficient but clinical, i.e. not genuinely &...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luc P
Delord, PA to Area Director Benelux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel but would like to express our most sincere apologies for the attitude of the staff. Please be assured that action will be taken where appropriate. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain, Yours Sincerely, Christine...

LONDON
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Went to Brussels for a weekend with husband and 2 children. Stayed for 2 nights and paid a fair price. We arrived very late on Friday and check in was very quick and the staff was professional. Very nicely located hotel, very clean and spacious room with a nice size tv. Toilet and shower are separate which is really good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAULETINO
Wrexham wales
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and I recently decided to take a long weekend holiday in Brussels. Our hotel choice was the Bristol Stephanie based mainly on the 5 stars rating and location. 5 stars is probably a little overated but the hotel is very good with the prime advantages being its location. A short walk and you have access to mainline tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfina7
Delord, PA to the Area Director Benelux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, We would like to thank you most sincerely for the positive comments you put on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming...

Switzerland
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Good location, great breakfast. service was poor. first room tine and poor but shifted upon request. Gym was below standard and in disrepair good sauna

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiwiSwitzerland
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of its location and the presumed good value for money. I wish we did not, there are (seemingly) much nicer hotels around. To start with: you cannot open the windows so during a sunny day the room becomes a green house. The rooms have decor from the 80's or 90's, quite ugly. In our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kisutazo
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Arrived at the hotel for business with my wife. the Hotel staff unfortunately did not manage to find my reservation, made through hotels.com, but they were very friendly and gave us another room while they figured out what the problem was. Quick check-in, friendly staff. But the room... The room was seriously dirty. Travelling alot, i have seen many hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DKWEE
Delord, PA to Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor after your stay at the hotel. However, please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness of the room. Please be assured that actions have been taken where appropriate in order to avoid this kind of issue in the...

Oslo
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Large, comfortable rooms. Quiet (even the rooms located towards Avenue Louise). Very nice area, ideal for shopping and lunch or dinner at the neighborhood restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Explorist
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights in May, 2012. Very warm welcome, great help from the front desk when we had to deal with lost luggage. Hotel is a bit away from the Grand Place, but not a far walk to the Metro stop. Good breakfast selection. Our room was very large with two beds, windows overlooking the main street, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francoise

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Club Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sauna (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.3 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
941 reviews
2.4 km away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 200 in Brussels
1,116 reviews
1.9 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 200 in Brussels
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 16 in Ixelles
270 reviews
2.6 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the liveliest area in Brussels, on the trendy Avenue Louise – a young, multicultural and artistic locality – Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie is ideal for both businessmen and tourists. The rooms are amongst the biggest of Brussels and combined elegance and comfort. The Sablon square, famous for its antiques and the historical centre are easily accessible by walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Address: Avenue Louise 91-93, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: €75 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie Brussels/Ixelles
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 8th floor - 805 and of an excellent size - very comfortable indeed but not a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles mayz0d, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandra0410Munich, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are quite and there is limited difference between them But the lifts are very small”
 of 5 bubbles Graemergordon, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you go for a double with King bed”
 of 5 bubbles petersQ6804RE, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Preferably select rooms not giving on Avenue Louise”
 of 5 bubbles sebastieno_11, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5