We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Darwin
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse - amazing in one word!! The unit was clean and modern, fully contained with even a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The bed was super comfortable. We loved the unit balcony overlooking the lovely landscaped gardens. Our kids wouldn't stay out of the great sized pool and heated spa...location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woohooDarwin
Melissa D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate such great feedback about the property and glad you and your children enjoyed the 3 bedroom apartment and pool area. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Gavin Wishnowski Relief Manager

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Very clean and practical apartments with all amenities. Great for early morning flights out of Perth as close to airport. Rooms are nicely furnished and beds comfortable. Pool and spa were well maintained and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsmacAus
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mrs MacAus - happy Australia Day to you and thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Ascot Services Apartments! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however brief and we look forward to accommodating you when you are next visiting Perth. Kind regards, Melissa Daniels - Manager

mt barker, WA
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed here through work for 2 nights and thought it a great place. Overlooking the back by the pool it had 2 well appointed rooms and good cooking facilities. Parking was good and staff helpful and friendly. I believe they have smaller cheaper rooms on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred m
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Fred and thank you for your lovely comments! If you are back in town again, I hope that you will choose us again for your accommodation needs. Kind regards, Melissa Daniels - Manager

Busselton WA
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Probably stay no 10 here...and have 2 future bookings. Very convenient for flying out early or in late; be it International or Domestic Terminals. Recently refurbished rooms, with the couch a great addition. We have always found staff very helpful, rooms clean and tidy, easy parking, firm beds, appliances always works....what more do you need. It is not 5 star,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
world201165, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gary and thank you for your great review! Pleased to hear that our idea of a larger couch in the studio rooms was a good one! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Overpriced compared to other places I have stayed in Perth. Terrible road noise, car lights shining through the gaps in the curtains, hard bed, barely clean bathroom and sticky kitchen floor. A disappointing end to our stay in Perth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hepbornian
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hepbornian Thank you for the time taken to post your review. To say that I am somewhat surprised by your post is putting it lightly - road noise I can accept, but normally guests who comment on our apartment cleanliness are saying how fantastic it is! I always tell people that the quieter rooms are the 1 bedroom apartments...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2014

We checked into the apartment late on Christmas eve after my husband had surgery. The attendant at the desk was unbelievably helpful, and I was immediately impressed. From there it only got better!! Any request I made was accommodated for, and when we had to find accomodation again last minute on Christmas day, I didn't hesitate to rebook the Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramoomoo
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ramoomoo (Danielle) and thank you for your fantastic review and kind comments - we truly appreciate them! Being away from home over Christmas when it's not something you want to be doing, and with the added problems of your husband being hospitalised, can't be an easy thing. Glad that we could make it a little easier for you! Maybe...

Reviewed 2 December 2014

A 1 night stay before an early flight. The room was lovely, although noisy from the busy dual carriageway it sits on. A comfortable bed. The bathroom was a disappointment, in need of a refurb, poor drainage for the shower, no face cloths provided and nowhere to hang clothes! Would stay again but only because of the location and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth and thank you for your review. I always tell people that if they are light sleepers to pay a little more and get a 1 bedroom apartment that faces away from the Great Eastern Highway...whilst we get absolutely no aircraft noise we are on a major road. I will investigate the drainage issue as this is unusual and...

West Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

I liked this hotel even although it was our last night in oz and a airport hotel. There is a lot of roadworks around the airport but the airport is a straight forward drive. Rooms seem to be newly decorated in fact their was still a smell of fresh paint around. This hotel has a lovely swimming pool surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi David and thank you for your fantastic review! Yes we have just finished refurbishing the property - repaint, recarpet, new soft furnishings, artwork, sheer curtains and dining chairs! Big job but we are really pleased with the end result and glad that it appealed to you. Please let us know when you will be travelling through again as we...

Malaysia
Reviewed 29 November 2014

very well-located for Perth Airport (domestic, as well as international) friendly check-in studio apartment was actually quite spacious, very good toiletries, and good towels do note that if you have a lot of luggage, then you should request a ground floor unit, as there are not lifts - building is 2 stories high

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingGourmand
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Wandering - I am a bit confused about where you might have stayed because I don't think it was with us! We have just finished (and I mean just as in mid November!) repainting, recarpeting, new artwork, soft furnishings, cushions and dining chairs.....our rooms are anything but tired! If you would like to email me back on manager@bestwesternascot.com.au and...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I wouldn't say this hotel is close to the airport, but from what I could see it seems to be the one closest to it. We did not get a $12 taxi ride to the airport. It was twice that, so I'm not sure why the big difference. We did love the room and the bathroom is really nice with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katwave
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Katwave and thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am not sure which airport you were coming to or from but it sounds like at least one of your trips was to the International hence the dearer fare. Apart from that it is great to hear that we had what you needed for your short...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
174 reviews
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a serviced apartment complex close to Pereth Airport and can provide short or long term accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments

Address: 308-318 Great Eastern Hwy, Ascot, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Ascot
Price Range: €83 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor if u have luggage and away from road”
Sri63, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway are quieter”
134elliec, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request ground level if a lot of luggage”
189kayleneg, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors better as no lift”
Sydntooli, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All The rooms are lovely so can't offer a tip”
missiek, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5