We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Forum 2 Business Park Lindora, Santa Ana 10901 Costa Rica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Aloft.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (326)
Dining (70)
Room & Suite (69)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft San Jose Hotel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Santa Ana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
New and innovative, inspired by a loft, Aloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica is strategically located in the fastest developing business area west of San Jose, Costa Rica, a few minutes from the Juan Santamaría International Airport. Our boutique hotel sits next to the Forum Business Park 2 and is very close to the attractive shopping and entertainment area of Santa Ana and Escazú.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
737Reviews20Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 360
  • 265
  • 69
  • 14
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kevin W wrote a review Feb 2021
Jaco, Costa Rica132 contributions36 helpful votes
One of our favorite places to stay in San Jose. It was our first time with our fur baby 🐶. Geovany and his staff are amazing and what’s even better is that Aloft is part of Bonvoy by Marriott 👏👍. Rooms great, staff great, pet friendly, clean and practicing Covid-19 protocol
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingrid Alfonso, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Aloft San Jose Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to your next visit. Pura vida!
Read more
Allie D wrote a review May 2020
New York City, New York9 contributions12 helpful votes
We needed a place to stay on our final night in Costa Rica before flying out the next day. As a Marriott Member, the Aloft was a great option for relaxing after an adrenaline filled 8 day trip around Costa Rica. We were exhausted by the time we reached San Jose, so having a cute bar to grab a few drinks before turning on a movie and laying in our heavenly beds, was really exactly what we needed. One person from our group was going to have a full day at the hotel before flying, so having a pool was key to where we would book. Nice & comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Trek785912, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel
Responded 13 May 2020
Dear allieduff, Thank you for choosing the Aloft San Jose Hotel, Costa Rica for your recent travels to San Jose. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Pamela Diaz Guest Services Manager
Read more
Sarah W wrote a review Mar 2020
Clermont, Florida3 contributions
Their ac wasn’t working and they did not tell us upon our arrival. The bar, restaurant and pool was closed. They also refused to give us water for free and told us that there are ice machines on every level that we was welcome to. We was offered nothing and wouldn’t be given even a partial refund unless we left the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Trek785912, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear Sarahxwbu, I’m writing you on behalf of our team Aloft. We cannot even begin to explain how disappointed we were to read and review your comments detailing the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inattentive, unfriendly, and overall poor service that you experienced. This is certainly not the Aloft experience we aim to provide our guests and we are truly sorry this happened to you. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry out this promise is very disappointing. Please know that this is not a typical service of our hotel. Unfortunately right now the country and the whole world we are living an emergency situation with the visrus of COVID-19, during your stay the regulations taken from the air conditioning off, the gym closed and the swimming pool closed, as well as the bar are measures and recommendations taken for our Government Lesgilacion to protect and safeguard the health of all people, especially you, our valued guests. We deeply regret that your experience was not the best with us, and we apologize again for all the inconvenience this may have caused you. We do hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to Aloft San Jose Hotel in the not too distant future Sincerely, Pamela Diaz Guest Service Manager
Read more
Jimmy G wrote a review Mar 2020
290 contributions102 helpful votes
Stayed here after a wedding and before catching a very early flight. Very impressed with the cleanliness, staff, and location. My only complaint is that the bed felt old. Probably time to update. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Trek785912, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Jimmy G, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in San Jose. It was a real pleasure to serve him. We appreciate your business and value your honest comments. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way to understand how we can continue to provide exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Aloft Hotel San Jose, Costa Rica and we hope you choose to create more memories with us every time your travels bring you back to San Jose. Sincerely, Pamela Diaz Guest Service Manager
Read more
Justkeepmoving wrote a review Mar 2020
San Jose, Costa Rica129 contributions81 helpful votes
This was our first time staying at an Aloft property. The staff is very nice, the room is on the smaller side but adequate, and having a view of the McDonalds arches from bed was very funny. The beds feel old and creaky. I can hear springs when I get up. The lobby is great for teenagers (we don’t have any) with a pool table, foosball table and darts. Whose idea was it to place the darts so close to the poor concierge? She ducked a few times. Move it a few more meters to the left. The bar was great with a decent wine selection. Not a great selection for harder liquor-a patron asked for Macallan and the bartender had no idea what it was. Intercontinental sells it at their lobby bar-this is a missed opportunity for Aloft. The hotel is a 5-10min walk from lots of restaurants, shopping, and a trampoline park called Jump. If you’re coming with kids-pay it a visit. Super fun. All in all a great one night stay for under $100.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Trek785912, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear yaltachick1, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in San Jose. It was a real pleasure to serve him. We appreciate your business and value your honest comments. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way to understand how we can continue to provide exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Aloft Hotel San Jose, Costa Rica and we hope you choose to create more memories with us every time your travels bring you back to San Jose. Sincerely, Pamela Diaz Guest Service
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of San JoseSan Jose MetroSanta Ana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft San Jose Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft San Jose Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ninkasi Beer Experience (0.6 km), FIK Lindora (0.8 km), and Stand Up Comedy Palace (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft San Jose Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft San Jose Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft San Jose Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft San Jose Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Naans & Curries, Porky's Bar-B-Q, and PiCNiC Deli & Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft San Jose Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aloft San Jose Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aloft San Jose Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft San Jose Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aloft San Jose Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft San Jose Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Aloft San Jose Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Teatro Nacional Costa Rica (13.1 km), Ruinas de Ujarras (14.4 km), and Chepeteando/ San José a pie (13.0 km).