We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oakfield Lodge Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oakfield Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Oakfield Lodge Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This was a truly awful experience. Booked in summer, they phoned twice asking for deposit which we paid (scam). On arrival they were so rude, had double booked us then refused to refund our money! Christmas ruined please beware I wouldn't want this to happen to anyone else.

Thank Rob B
spencer330, Owner at Oakfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

These guests did not stay because they booked double rooms for single occupancy through Booking.com and were bringing extra people . Their card declined. When we tried to take a depsoit .They never responeded to emails/phone calls to try and sort out the problem .Then they arrived and Booking.com had cancelled the booking because they never sorted out the issues...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here for five nights for the Christmas period as we were visiting family in Marple. We booked via booking.com but the hotel contacted us prior to our stay to collect deposit etc which we paid over the phone. After a six hour journey from Dorset with our two children and my mother in law we arrived...

Thank belbina
spencer330, Manager at Oakfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Hello your review is not valid . first You booked and your card decline, also you booked double rooms single occupancy and were bringing extra people .Booking.com cancelled your booking Then you turned up we offered you accommdation even though your booking was cancelled .On the origional booking you never booked en-suite for your mother she was booked into a...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here with too other couples on 10th December . We were all attending our mutual friends 50th. Arrived at 2.05 pm ,our room was already for us, our room was no 1 which overlooked the front of property, was a lovely clean room with a on-suite, tea and coffee making facilities in room and tv. the owners were very...

Thank DebbNlee H
south staffs
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed as a solo female traveller. I booked a double with en suite but on arrival i was given room 2 which im presuming was a family room as it had 2 x single 1 x double bed and small bathroom with a shower, tea & coffee making facilities and a little settee with tv a lovely clean large...

Thank CASIO5
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed at Oakfield Lodge for one night. The property is well presented and very clean. My room was spot on , Tv worked and bed and pillows were clean and comfy. Hosts were very friendly and helpful and gave me directions to the town of marple 5 minute walk to the station and 10 minutes to the town Breakfast...

Thank Doubleglazeius
United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed in two rooms over night and found the B and B very suitable. There was no problem when we arrived rather late and the rooms were adequate and I slept well. The staff were friendly, esp the girl cleaning the rooms and serving our breakfast, and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend it as a...

1Thank alwaysunderway
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is a nice friendly guest house, they were more than willing to allow an early check in so we could change to go to the wedding. Helpful with giving directions and booking a taxi for us. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and really nice food. An "olde Worlde" type of place whch is totally in character with the...

Thank Dot A
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as we were looking for a dog friendly b and b and I have to say it's a lovely friendly place and it exceeded our expectations. Free parking. Beds lovely and comfy and nice grounds. Breakfast was very good. Full English included in the price. We had a shared bathroom but never had to wait for it....

1Thank benson1977
Reviewed 8 July 2016

In a world full of clinical, modern spaces and grotty rooms above pubs this was a refreshing change. The minute I walked through the door I felt like I was staying with a mate rather than a hotel and when you travel a lot, feeling like you're at home really makes a place special. There was plenty of parking outside,...

Thank Emma J
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I found the Oakfield Lodge to be quiet, well furnished and in a very serene location. The bed was comfy, the amenities plentiful and the morning breakfast was very well cooked AND particularly well delivered by a young lad of about 12 - hom I assume is the owners son. The bathrooms were quaint but offered everything one could need...

Thank Claw F

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (5)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (52)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Room/Suite (18)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (3)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marple
6.0 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Stockport
481 reviews
5.9 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 15 in Stockport
163 reviews
4.7 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
8.5 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Oakfield Lodge Guest House

Address: 38 Arkwright Road, Marple, Stockport SK6 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport > Marple
Price Range: €40 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakfield Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Oakfield Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakfield Lodge Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oakfield Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden view room 2”
 of 5 bubbles CASIO5, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 ,Has nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Doubleglazeius, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are not able to walk well, you might want to sleep on lower floor. Steep stairs to top. Rooms at back are further from road.”
 of 5 bubbles alwaysunderway, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 2, 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles J7507XFemmaj, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not room 11!”
 of 5 bubbles seedoubleu, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5