We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank macd2510
Audrey M, Directrice at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the Alpages in April 2017 for a family ski trip! We were located in Chantel 1 (main building) and right near the ski lockers too. We had a 5 person room with locked brilliantly with kids as had a main bedroom and a little room with bunk beds for the kids. Only down side was only 1 toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejal H
Audrey M, Directrice at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear Tejal H, Thank you for having taken time to post your opinion. We have stores on the building of the chantel, we also benefit from an access ski to feet but unfortunately this year the snow coverage did not allow us to assure it till the end of April. We hope to welcome you again in our residence Estelle...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used Pierre and Vacances apartments in previous years, and although this was a premium residence it was really disappointing. The only thing premium was the fact it had a swimming pool and sauna plus a hairdryer in the apartment. Our holiday invoice showed we had booked a large apartment, which was extremely small, considering the previous apartments we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear JanW, We are sorry to read your comment. In the type of 3-room apartments we have standard category and upper. Our brochures specify that we standard apartment are of a surface of 40m ² and possess only a bathroom. During your stay our residence was complete we were not able to propose you another apartment. We nevertheless hope to...

Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Dirty and small, shower broken ,no soap dirty socks left on the floor Worst accommodation we have stayed in at les arcs we paid £2300 No value for money bad location. Needs a lot of money spent on it .

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1735QFmarkw
Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear Z1735QFmarkw, We are disappointed that your stay did not answer your waits. Concerning the housework do not hesitate to indicate us this kind of problem so that we can bring in somebody and so that we can see revise with our prestatire its service. Sincerly Estelle GERMES Responsable des accueils

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean accommodation. Great pool. Ski in and ski out which was perfect. Downfalls are wifi, regardless of package, not very good for streaming movies or music, but ok for laptop. Hill to shops and restaurants, fine on the way down but a struggle on the way back, certainly got us fit! Accommodation was small...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4540SAhelena
Audrey M, directrice at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear V4540SAhelena, Your comment pleases to read. We thank you for having taken time to post it and we inform our staff of your satisfaction. Sincerly, Estelle GERMES Responsable des accueils

Reviewed 21 February 2017

The apartments are in a great location and ski in and ski out which is great. Walking back from the shops is a little challenge due to a smalll but steep path. You have to be fit and preferably no children with you after a days skiing. Pool was good especially for the children. Staff super friendly. Apartment was small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad A
Audrey M, Directrice at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear Conrad A, Thank you for your comment, the ski in/out is a main advantage of our residence. We have two ranges of apartments standart and superior. The range superior is more spacious and would have been adapted maybe more for your stay. Your concerning satisfaction our WiFi services and bakery please us. We hope we can welcome you again...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Just stayed in a 8 person (three twin bedroom) superior apartment with a group of friends in January. The rooms at this P&V self catering apartment are good enough as the building is quite modern and not very old. The 8-person apartment came with three twin rooms and two additional sofa beds in the lounge. With a group of eight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runner-si
Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear Runner Si , Your recommendation very pleases us and we thank you for it. We actually had some problems of regulations of temperature of the swimming pool. We shall be happy being able to welcome you of new in our residence Les Alpages de Chantel. Sincerly, Estelle GERMES Responsable des accueils

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernardboismoreau
Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Bundanoon, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms are extremely small & no headroom if you are over 5 ft tall. The 'wellness' centre is badly in need of repair, the coffee machine doesn't work and the laundry was not operable, it took my money and the management informed me that this is not their responsibility as it is not part of their accommodation yet it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hend0777
Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear hend0777, Always worried about the satisfaction of our customers we take your remarks with sérieu. We made somebody intervene for the change of your acfetière. The laundry is managed by an independent prestatire which was contacted and the next day the repair was made and your money(silver) was able to be returned you. Concerning our center to be well...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Good location, good equipments, but the whole thing is getting old and needs refurbishing. The staff is super nice, definitely willing to help all the time, but the place needs some investments to keep it in a premium category. Not the case for now.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent F
Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear Vincent F, Thank you for your opinion which helps us improve our product. We express it to our service renovation. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority thank you for your opinion on our staff. Best regards Estelle Germes Responsable des accueils

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
3.3 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.6 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
1.0 km away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
191 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
415 reviews
0.0 km away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family free car resortDoorstep skiingA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel

Address: 1800 Zac du Chantel Arc, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Price Range: €62 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Chantel
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Chantel Hotel Les Arcs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Booking with PV seems to be like a box of chocolates... you never know what you're going to get.”
macd2510, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want more space go for the superior apartments”
  • Kitchen
262janw, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bit small for 6 / 5 people”
V4540SAhelena, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are small”
m0niekske, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request Block 1 if you want better pool, ski hire, cafe, etc”
Loobs1310, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5