We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Bundanoon, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Rooms are extremely small & no headroom if you are over 5 ft tall. The 'wellness' centre is badly in need of repair, the coffee machine doesn't work and the laundry was not operable, it took my money and the management informed me that this is not their responsibility as it is not part of their accommodation yet it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hend0777
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, good equipments, but the whole thing is getting old and needs refurbishing. The staff is super nice, definitely willing to help all the time, but the place needs some investments to keep it in a premium category. Not the case for now.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent F
Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear Vincent F, Thank you for your opinion which helps us improve our product. We express it to our service renovation. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority thank you for your opinion on our staff. Best regards Estelle Germes Responsable des accueils

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

A group of 4 families booked a ski-ing holiday at half term - we were a group but we all booked separately. We carefully selected this hotel (one of our group had actually visited it the year before) as we decided it was perfect for all our needs. We all had children so access to the slopes was essential, space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisecrisell
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Two bedroom apartment Pro's: Ski in ski out Accessible by car (paid parking) View from balcony 2 bathrooms 1 nice bedroom Ski locker Cons: 1 bedroom without windows No heated storage for ski boots 6 person apartment too small for 6 persons Couch large enough for just 2 persons Bread of daily bread service more suitable for playing baseball (Bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0niekske
Audrey M, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear Muniekske, Thank you for your opinion, we are happy to read your satisfaction. We are going to announce your remarks to our baker and to the skiset store. Sincerly, Estelle Germes Manager

Poole
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a great week in August on a family mountaineering biking holiday. The accommodation was good however we were disappointed with the size of the apartment. 6 of us in an apartment for 8 was a squeeze.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3209EBpeterr
Audrey M, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear U3209EBpeterr Thanks for your comment on our residence . We have well noted that you sent good hollidays . Regarding the size of your appartment this is a standard size however if you decide to come back again then do not hesitate to contact in advance in order to inform you about the size/details of your appartment Hope to...

Warsaw
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

First of all - we loved it! We booked 6 people superior for 2 adults and 3 kids so we had space :) 6 adults would be also fine, but if you took standard which is smaller then I am not sure how this would go. Could be tight. The difference between superior and standard is only in size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Business_or_leisure
Audrey M, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Dear Business_or_leisure, Thank you for your opinion and we take note of yours remarks. For th difference of buildings we pass the information in our marketing department that it is clearer. The summer the swimming pool of the building Roselend is closed between 12am to 3pm and you have access to the swimming pool on the building of the chantel...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We chose this accommodation for our family ski holiday. Having stayed at many similar establishments for self catered ski holidays over the years, this was by far the best quality and value for money to suit our needs. Well recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Crwys
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Emailed in advance to arrange to be near friends apartments but were allocated completely different buildings. My apartment standard price but no windows : just skylights (covered in snow which did begin to melt away by end of the week) and french doors out onto a balcony which was completely under cover and within a stairwell. Half the lights were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loobs1310
Lincoln
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Compared to standard PV accommodation this was a noticeable step up and worth the premium. Nicer rooms and fixtures and fittings. Location good for ski in / out. Shops a little walk down the hill but supermarket did a delivery service. Good size ski lockers. Apartments a little small ...we were 4 people in a 6 person apartment. If there...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
belfast
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Our fourth stay in a PV residence and it came with all the usual efficiency and cleanliness. We had a family of five (10,8,5) in a 3 bedroom deluxe. The kitchen/living area was great but the rooms are very cramped. One tiny downstairs loo (knees touching the wall) and the ensuite comprised a sink & shower in one corner of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diditurk

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
3.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.8 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
1.1 km away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#7 of 17 in Les Arcs
381 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#4 of 17 in Les Arcs
161 reviews
0.0 km away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#9 of 17 in Les Arcs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family free car resortDoorstep skiingA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel

Address: 1800 Zac du Chantel Arc, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Price Range: €125 - €402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Chantel
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages De Chantel Hotel Les Arcs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments are small”
 of 5 bubbles m0niekske, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request Block 1 if you want better pool, ski hire, cafe, etc”
 of 5 bubbles Loobs1310, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which is not on the stone floored, unheated corridor. Demand a proper window that opens to the outdoors in each room.”
 of 5 bubbles F8505PMcath, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Bakery service was not delivered so I wouldn't bother with that.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrR8566WP, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The place was advertised as a 'two room' apartment. This was a little confusing -I expected this to mean two bedrooms, but in fact it meant one bedroom, one couch... ”
 of 5 bubbles 151henryf, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay