We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Milton Hill, Abingdon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Milton Hill, Abingdon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,009: English reviews
Southampton, UK
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed here to break up our journey home from further north. Great find for the price, main building is very nice and quite grand inside. We were in a Garden Room, which is a short walk away and has it's own car park. We used the bar which was quite expensive as expected. We had a great breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hazelwhiteland87
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Hazel Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the leisure facilities. I hope you had a safe trip home. Regards Gavin

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Unfortunately we found the bathroom of our room unclean and the room very small for the price we paid. The wardrobe was shabby and the doors were falling off. We stayed two nights. as we were there for a family wedding in Ardingdon House we did not want to ruin our stay complaining to the management. We did report the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anahit724
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was most disappointed to read your review and am sorry we didn't get the opportunity to try and correct things for you. I have investigated the maintenance issues and can assure you that they have been rectified. Regards Gavin

Worcestershire
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Driving up to the hotel looks impressive and grand.when we got to reception we were told we were on the other side of the main hotel. A not so impressive concert 70's looking building wich needed updating. However that said the staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Good choice for breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Jackie Thank you for your review. I'm sure you'll agree that whilst the exterior of the building is not the best the rooms are comfortable and clean. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Gavin

Teguise
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Whilst there are certain parts of the hotel that have a certain charm, the rooms offered in the adjoining annex are quite functional but small. The breakfast offering also is a little disappointing and seems to be quite narrow in terms of what is available as far as hot and cold dishes are concerned. Having said that, this wouldn't stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with breakfast but am pleased that it wouldn't prevent a return visit. Regards Gavin

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Driving up to the Manor House you get the impression that you have hit the big time. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful especially Terry, Sophia and I forget the other lady (my apologies). The room itself is pleasantly spacious and furnished but that's where it ends. We were in the Garden House which was just off the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChervonneC
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm glad that you received great service from my team but am obviously disappointed that your room wasn't too your liking. I have asked my maintenance team to investigate the humming noise. Regards Gavin

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last month on a business trip. Unfortunately I arrived late and couldn't eat in the restaurant but had a couple of pints in the bar. The staff were really helpful and nice with no complaints at all. I had a room in the garden rooms out the back. Had some great views and newly decorated room. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to leave such a favourable review. I do hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regards Gavin

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My first impression was what a fantastic hotel, less so when I was shown our room in the Garden View. I had booked a twin room for my sister and I for two nights including dinner on the 1st night. (2nd we were in hotel for wedding reception.) The staff could not have been more friendly, and rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Audrey Thank you for taking the time to lave your review. I am glad you enjoyed the wedding celebrations but am obviously disappointed that your room was not to your liking. We do our utmost to ensure rooms are clean and comfortable despite the size. The maintenance issues you mentioned have been addressed. Regards Gavin

Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

My husband and I got married at Milton Hill House in April this year, and it was absolutely brilliant! We had a large number of guests and were concerned that the service wouldn't be up to scratch, but we needn't have worried. Right from the family dinner we had the night before the wedding, to the wedding day and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Jess Firstly congratulations, I hope married life is treating you both well and you enjoyed your honeymoon. I am delighted that your day was so special and thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. Best wishes Gavin

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here twice on courses now. It's a great hotel (if a little out of the way). Huge bedrooms, comfortable and well equipped. The lighting is quite dark though so could be a problem for those with bad sight. The two rooms I've been in so far were in the old house and were very individual and tastefully decorated....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank counterintuitive
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive, well balanced review of Milton Hill. I very much hope you'll choose us again for your next meeting venue. Kind regards Gavin

India
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I have mixed feeling about this hotel. To start with setup and the grounds are lovely. The garden view rooms spoil the look of the estate. Reminds me of a college hostel. The rooms in the main hotel are good. The amenities for training are excellent. Actually, an excellent place for training. The bar cozy and well stocked. Food is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank convie
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for finding the time to leave your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay but would welcome some more detailed feedback regarding the service you received. Regards Gavin

647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Gable Cottage (23)
Viewed
Garden Wing Room (19)
Viewed
Hungerford Suite (35)
Viewed
Manor House (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Riding Suite (36)
Viewed
Second Garden Wing Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steventon
13.1 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
15.4 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
752 reviews
16.7 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
26.2 km away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Milton Hill, Abingdon

Address: Milton Hill, Steventon, Didcot OX13 6AF, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Milton Hill House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Didcot > Steventon
Price Range: €73 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milton Hill, Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Milton Hill, Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hill House - De Vere Venue Hotel Steventon
Milton Hill Steventon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milton Hill, Abingdon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wokingham
19 days ago
Wantage, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Milton Hill, Abingdon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book too far ahead as you may lose out! It states sky TV but we have the more restricted free view channels on the TVs in our room”
 of 5 bubbles Christina612512, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Ridings suite is beautiful, would recommend staying in the Manor House itself given the size of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles danchapman90, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and stay in the main hotel- but may cost a bit more”
 of 5 bubbles theac1, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be in the old house”
 of 5 bubbles rperin1, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the concrete block”
 of 5 bubbles dexterBucks, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5